[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

Erwinlow

For anyone who has been to Taroko Gorge, how is this itinerary? Anything else I should add/remove?

Taroko gorge

1:Taroko Archway

2: Xiaizhuilu Trail

3: Shakadang Trail

4: Changchun Shine

5: Swallow Grotto

6:Chimu Bridge

7: Huliu suspension Bridge

calkel20

For anyone who has been to Taroko Gorge, how is this itinerary? Anything else I should add/remove?

Taroko gorge

1:Taroko Archway

2: Xiaizhuilu Trail

3: Shakadang Trail

4: Changchun Shine

5: Swallow Grotto

6:Chimu Bridge

7: Huliu suspension Bridge

2. 3. Like take photos only.
U do not have time to walk through.
4, u make me confused. Eternal shrine is the right name, anyhow call it will confuse us. If u walk, give n take 30mins ba.
Should try to go tourist centre to know more as well.
Have you checked out 清水斷涯?

Erwinlow

2. 3. Like take photos only.
U do not have time to walk through.
4, u make me confused. Eternal shrine is the right name, anyhow call it will confuse us. If u walk, give n take 30mins ba.
Should try to go tourist centre to know more as well.
Have you checked out 清水斷涯?
This was what our driver proposed to us for 1 day tour. Nope, will check it out thanks!

Joelleyuan

Hey guys, why nowadays renew passport thru ICA website need SINGPASS huh? I remember few yrs ago i renew online NO NEED singpass de leh.... ><

calkel20

Hey guys, why nowadays renew passport thru ICA website need SINGPASS huh? I remember few yrs ago i renew online NO NEED singpass de leh.... ><

Coz security lor.
Then will send u sms as well.
No matter what also screw up one.
Need reset then go CC

Joelleyuan

Coz security lor.
Then will send u sms as well.
No matter what also screw up one.
Need reset then go CC

sibeh de sick of Singpass! ******* backwards and troublesome. that time still kena hacked and leak pple's particulars, still wanna use it on ICA website! ganasai. ><

calkel20

sibeh de sick of Singpass! ******* backwards and troublesome. that time still kena hacked and leak pple's particulars, still wanna use it on ICA website! ganasai. ><

That is my qualms too.
N they are not run buy US, rather by clowns.

SBS2716G

When I was in Taipei last week, temp around 15-19 deg. Most of the time I am just wearing t-shirt. Except when I was at 淡水 when it was raining and blowing strong winds have to put on jacket.

Sambuca78

I suspect still cold like 20℃ maybe
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

My Taiwan friend told me it could drop till 10℃ during NYE.

When I was in Taipei last week, temp around 15-19 deg. Most of the time I am just wearing t-shirt. Except when I was at 淡水 when it was raining and blowing strong winds have to put on jacket.

Ok ok, thanks. 15-19 deg should be alright for me too, guess I just bring 2cotton jackets ba :)

calkel20

My Taiwan friend told me it could drop till 10℃ during NYE.

Ok ok, thanks. 15-19 deg should be alright for me too, guess I just bring 2cotton jackets ba :)

More like a windbreaker that you will need and thermal.

Sambuca78

More like a windbreaker that you will need and thermal.

T-shirt + This, can?

08_408986.jpg

fe3ling

can i put medium size luggage (26-29 inch) infront of my leg for tze chiang limited express and Chu Kuang train?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.