s-ghost

Honorary Member
Reaction score
I also want to buy house in Canberra but no one to apply flats with :sad::sad:

Mr.Canberra

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Slumberra

Just drive pass Canbera this evening , quite jam leh .. so many junctions 🧟*♂️ so many cars 🤦*♂️

Ben living here for more than a year now. There are definitely more residents and buses are usually packed. With Sheng Siong, Prima Deli and many food courts all opened, this place is busier than ever. Next up in Blk 105 is a Chinese restaurant, right next to the coffee shop. And in a couple of years, there will be Canberra Plaza (shopping mall) and Canberra MRT.

No more ghost town.

Yes since mid 2018 the Canberra estate has gotten more crowded. Feeder bus always packed.

Canberra Plaza and Canberra MRT Station will be ready by 2019.

Canberra going to Huat.

I have been saying this since 2014 even before Canberra MRT Station news is officially announced. :s13:

Should be no more, too late. Only left EC and schools.

Yes should be no more HDB BTO plots left for Canberra. The earliest resale flats available should be from 2021/2022.

Mr.Canberra

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
http://www20.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eap001.nsf/6e37a43acee3519448257ad1000591cd/a3cee74d7417695f4825835f0034a1de/$FILE/EastGlen_@_Canberra.pdf

I was right, new Canberra got 3 plots reserved for schools...

There is nothing to guess. In Canberra, 3 plots of land are reserved for education institutes in the URA Master Plan 2014. :s13:

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/112174386-post207.html

How about the land along the canal, opposite East Creek?

URA Master Plan 2014 listed as residential usage. Could be private or public. But high chance private as that side already have shophouse and private residential.

Last edited:

paddlepop88

Reaction score
There is nothing to guess. In Canberra, 3 plots of land are reserved for education institutes in the URA Master Plan 2014. :s13: