Speed Camera Flash

Happyzz

Guys , just wondering , i was going towards BKE/KJE , when i was at PIE the camera flash when i was at the camera logo. I was aware of the speed camera before i even proceed to it. Plus i was riding 67km/h when it flashes. Do you think i will get fine/demerit? It was 2am but theres was vehicle infront and behind me.

myviowner

Guys , just wondering , i was going towards BKE/KJE , when i was at PIE the camera flash when i was at the camera logo. I was aware of the speed camera before i even proceed to it. Plus i was riding 67km/h when it flashes. Do you think i will get fine/demerit? It was 2am but theres was vehicle infront and behind me.

If you sure, then is ok dun worry.
Also if you install a front cam, can DL the video at that time frame if you have enable the speed function on your car cam. Keep it as back up in case you got a ticket for speeding. At least you have something to prove. LTA wana accept or not is another matter.

I observed many times these speed cameras will flash off even cars around way below the speed limit.

trento

Maybe u were too slow

Happyzz

If you sure, then is ok dun worry.
Also if you install a front cam, can DL the video at that time frame if you have enable the speed function on your car cam. Keep it as back up in case you got a ticket for speeding. At least you have something to prove. LTA wana accept or not is another matter.

I observed many times these speed cameras will flash off even cars around way below the speed limit.

But usually if get caught is by butt or the front?

sunsetbay

no worry lah~ i kena at SLE when i was travelling at 80, the speed cam limit is 90~ saw the flash behind, vehicles infront and behind me also travelling around same speed~ i dwnloaded my video footage incase need to appeal but didn't recv the letter~ :s22:

myviowner

But usually if get caught is by butt or the front?

Hear say should be butt cos if sudden flash by front will caught drivers by surprised and "blind" them which may lead to dangerous situation. Not sure is this logical sia...

HondaJG

no worry lah~ i kena at SLE when i was travelling at 80, the speed cam limit is 90~ saw the flash behind, vehicles infront and behind me also travelling around same speed~ i dwnloaded my video footage incase need to appeal but didn't recv the letter~ :s22:

possible malfunction due to lightening strike the speed cam.. :s13:

HellHunter

This one right?
https://goo.gl/maps/fAxqqTrtodv

Was there a car across the highway as you were near the camera? I've noticed flashes before but usually from before I pass the camera when the car opposite side of the highway gets flashed.

Happyzz

The camera that flashed was facing towards lornie rd and im was going towards eng neo ave.

HellHunter

The camera that flashed was facing towards lornie rd and im was going towards eng neo ave.

Yeh, it's across the road some car going over limit got flash..I find it really irritating..first time it happened to me was there also but I was going towards Lornie rd to take the KPE to ECP to go home from JB :o

Initially I thought it was me but I hadn't passed the camera, usually I'll go down to 80 just before the camera.

emo3lmo

** camera at AYE towards tuas (NUH) flash me when i driving at 89km/h (digital speedometer)
Limit is 90km/h
Knn so despo for my $200 ah..

Alphas

Now speed camera flash for any car/bike that passes by, to remind Drivers and riders not to over speed the limit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.