BlueSG electric car-sharing

chunlianghere

i use other car sharing as well, as i’m a relatively tall person i usually adjust the car seat to the lowest as possible. the bluesg car lowest seat setting is still so damn high when i check blind spots and rear mirror i have to hunch my back to see properly. their end rental system oso problematic give me a lot of problem when ending rental. i signed up their free premium last year dec when they released. they also just automatic renew your membership for u without permission

its your own responsibility to take note of the renewal. its stated clearly in terms & conditions.

how tall r u? i m 178. yes it does feel high, as below of the car is the battery compartment. i hav no issue of blind spot, make sure u adjust properly to minimize blind spot. left or rite mirror? unless your seat u adjust too front? else wit long legs should be ok.

which part of ending rental u dont understand?
-park the car (off engine)
-tap card on kiosk (touch "next" if u hav reserve lot. u can park at any lot if u reserve or not)
-pull out plug from kiosk
-open cover from back rite side of bluecar n push plug in hard all the way (make sure the button beside it light up/blinking green after plug in)
-off engine n tap the card on bluecar to lock the door.

Matrix21

its your own responsibility to take note of the renewal. its stated clearly in terms & conditions.

how tall r u? i m 178. yes it does feel high, as below of the car is the battery compartment. i hav no issue of blind spot, make sure u adjust properly to minimize blind spot. left or rite mirror? unless your seat u adjust too front? else wit long legs should be ok.

which part of ending rental u dont understand?
-park the car (off engine)
-tap card on kiosk (touch "next" if u hav reserve lot. u can park at any lot if u reserve or not)
-pull out plug from kiosk
-open cover from back rite side of bluecar n push plug in hard all the way (make sure the button beside it light up/blinking green after plug in)
-off engine n tap the card on bluecar to lock the door.

i’m 1.9m
it’s their responsibility to inform me of the t&c (aug)as well and which they didn’t. they just post this info on their member page and expect everyone to login and see. i didn’t use bluesg for at least 6months liao therefore not informed at all. the old t&c (feb) did not have early termination clause.

don’t tell me it’s my responsibility to login to their website to check every month lor who the hell does that.

i did all correctly, the kiosk told me my rental ended. i checked doors locked then go off then 10mins later bluesg call me say did i end reservation? i say i did then say the app didn’t not register as ended. they admitted their system got problem and ask me to double check the app as well next time.

chunlianghere

i’m 1.9m
it’s their responsibility to inform me of the t&c (aug)as well and which they didn’t. they just post this info on their member page and expect everyone to login and see. i didn’t use bluesg for at least 6months liao therefore not informed at all. the old t&c (feb) did not have early termination clause.

don’t tell me it’s my responsibility to login to their website to check every month lor who the hell does that.

i did all correctly, the kiosk told me my rental ended. i checked doors locked then go off then 10mins later bluesg call me say did i end reservation? i say i did then say the app didn’t not register as ended. they admitted their system got problem and ask me to double check the app as well next time.

when isit when u hav issue? which station u ended the rental?

chunlianghere

i’m 1.9m

i remember they did update it in website messages, which it will automatically notify u through email about the updated terms & conditions

Matrix21

i remember they did update it in website messages, which it will automatically notify u through email about the updated terms & conditions

many people are complaining about this new t&c already and subscription charge, my friend told me it was even on the news on ch8 recently.

eriolmoon2008

many people are complaining about this new t&c already and subscription charge, my friend told me it was even on the news on ch8 recently.

yea the subscription charge from mins onwards .... cannot make it.... imagine traffic traffic jam or accident .... hong gan max

Matrix21

yea the subscription charge from mins onwards .... cannot make it.... imagine traffic traffic jam or accident .... hong gan max

nono, what your saying is the usage charges, what i’m referring is the monthly premium subscription charges. different thing bro.

starry9t

Hi Matrix21, just wondering how are you taking this issue regarding auto-renewal of the subscription. I was recently hit with the same issue, and trying to dispute this with BlueSG right now. I have logged a complaint of this issue with both CASE and LTA, but not sure if it's gonna be helpful at all.

I was also hit with the same problems. Hey auto renewed my premium membership after giving free for one year and now say if i terminate i have to pay $15/mth x 12 months and $30 termination fee. This is ridiculous when i was not informed at all. Really very sneaky company. I will lodge a complain and send to the authorities and ministers for this.

monoblue

Actually during sign up in the TnC it did mention that to avoid auto renewal after the free 1yr membership you have to message them 1mth before.

I was also hit with the same problems. Hey auto renewed my premium membership after giving free for one year and now say if i terminate i have to pay $15/mth x 12 months and $30 termination fee. This is ridiculous when i was not informed at all. Really very sneaky company. I will lodge a complain and send to the authorities and ministers for this.

William_Lee

I tried writing in to terminate the auto renewal for next year which is way ahead of 30 days. Their customer service says this can only be done exactly 30 days before, not too early prior to that.

This is obviously an unethical business practice by limiting consumers to have alternative arrangements only in a very narrow date range despite advance notice. This is definitely not going to earn them any customer loyalty or good reputation.

myviowner

Is there any printed documents that stated about this termination cost? Many a time, a lot of small prints somewhere. :(

ceecookie

I tried writing in to terminate the auto renewal for next year which is way ahead of 30 days. Their customer service says this can only be done exactly 30 days before, not too early prior to that.

This is obviously an unethical business practice by limiting consumers to have alternative arrangements only in a very narrow date range despite advance notice. This is definitely not going to earn them any customer loyalty or good reputation.

Get your bank to cancel the credit card and issue a new one. If the company refuse to terminate your subscription, they won't be able to charge the subscription fee to the canceled card

hustla4

just to share that i managed to cancel my subscription that supposed to end in Dec 2019.
I also posted on their facebook. in the middle of night i received sms that my account has been terminated. syiokk
i was charged twice in 2019. but nvr use even once....before i went to bed i called the bank to cancel my credit card as well....was thinking they wont go to the lawyer path as it will incur more money to them..plus so many ppl affected

Akky85

Hello peeps, saw this thread and wanted to ask some stuff.

I have a spot right downstair ( Lucky me i know ), Say i sign up for an adhoc drive session without the annual membership.

Let's also assume i take a car out for 15 mins and drive nearby to a friend's for supper, the supper ended up 2 hr and i get the car back home downstair in another 15 min.

I am being charged for 150mins? That's 150min x 0.5cent and that cost me 75 bucks?

superman

Hello peeps, saw this thread and wanted to ask some stuff.

I have a spot right downstair ( Lucky me i know ), Say i sign up for an adhoc drive session without the annual membership.

Let's also assume i take a car out for 15 mins and drive nearby to a friend's for supper, the supper ended up 2 hr and i get the car back home downstair in another 15 min.

I am being charged for 150mins? That's 150min x 0.5cent and that cost me 75 bucks?

Did your friend house have a spot? You keep paying until you plug in the car.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.