Bangkok help...

flowerpalms

Aiyo TS, can't help but to think you are new to travelling?

All hotels should have daily cleaning services by default unless you specifically disallowed them by constantly having a "Do not disturb" sign or monetary saving is given to you in exchange for not cleaning the room.

As for theft cases, most hotels will remind you to use the safe for your valuables. Since most luggages use numbered locks, it won't take too long for someone to break in actually. It is a better than nothing effort though. Theft can happen anywhere and higher end hotel does not necessarily mean lower risks. Even in Tokyo, a business chain hotel that I generally use has started reminding guests to chain lock the door when they are inside the room as the number of reported thefts in the area has increased (I do wonder what about the times we are away from the room though). It can be a little tough to guard against theft but it definitely helps not to be too flashy and keeps the more attractive items locked away.

What was stolen was not valuables though but what they bought in bkk. Like snacks, tshirts etc...

bluetwinkle

moi kee chiu oso.....u go 1 country u dun lke its ok...bt if u no put effort to experience it then u comment then abit unfair lar.....toilet in bkk shopping is lke mani mani times cleaner then spore de ok......bali hv tea plantation but bkk hv unique street food! depend on wer u go n wad u see la....dun use simi hot or dirty as reason...nt gd la
Yup. There are bound to be personal preferences and views about every location. Each place will also definitely have its pros and cons.

Unfortunately for TS, he tries to bash a place before going and thereafter without even experiencing the place correctly, he starts to complain about the heatwave and hot weather and sends his good luck to those who are going. If one minds the hot weather, one will just plan to go during the cooler months.

turtlezhu

Daily cleaning is something basic. And items being stolen / goes missing in the room does not only happen in Bkk. It happen everywhere even in Singapore 4* - 5* hotels

Just like death in hotel plenty of it in sg.

From some of your comments can tell you are not very well traveled.

Before i went to bkk, i heard from my colleague that her cousin bought lots of stuff and they were stolen by someone in hotel probably housekeeping. The hotel is novotel and i am surprised such thing will happen because it is a top end hotel.

Cctv and records of entry to the room were to no avail to recover what they bought back. So when i stayed in spenza, whenever i leave my room i just locked those stuff in my luggage. And also for spenza, they will come do housekeeping for ur room everyday, even if you do not hang the sign for them to clean up

Jerineng

Aiyo TS, can't help but to think you are new to travelling?

All hotels should have daily cleaning services by default unless you specifically disallowed them by constantly having a "Do not disturb" sign or monetary saving is given to you in exchange for not cleaning the room.

As for theft cases, most hotels will remind you to use the safe for your valuables. Since most luggages use numbered locks, it won't take too long for someone to break in actually. It is a better than nothing effort though. Theft can happen anywhere and higher end hotel does not necessarily mean lower risks. Even in Tokyo, a business chain hotel that I generally use has started reminding guests to chain lock the door when they are inside the room as the number of reported thefts in the area has increased (I do wonder what about the times we are away from the room though). It can be a little tough to guard against theft but it definitely helps not to be too flashy and keeps the more attractive items locked away.

agree oso....moi go bkk oways stay novotel...so far touch wood nuttin happen but lke u say even if lock our luggage if they wan to steal nutting can stop them de even the hotel safe oso nt safe....only can say heng suay or maybe hopefully top hotel hv hopefully beta security and screening of staff lor.....if reali buy jin expensive ting n worried then mai ask for room cleaning lar....the most towel and bottle water u call room service bring when u in room lor...

but go bkk or ani holiday places oso mai so flashy is correct de.....go n relax not go fashion show.....chin chye wear can liao....expensive stuff dun bring...and money mai didi take out n count when u pay....if they take the tings tat u buy then oso bopianz liao...no way to safeguard all de.....juz make sure u buy yr travel insurance bah....go holiday even the safest destination oso got risk de.....

turtlezhu

And those that travels especially those that often go to Thailand would already know of its weather. And most people who goes during April usually goes for songkran.

I got to agree that TS keep bashing about the place without even experiencing it himself.

I would most likely say his 5 days trip didn’t even really explore 5 - 10% of Bkk.

And with his Budget how to enjoy. :s22:

Yup. There are bound to be personal preferences and views about every location. Each place will also definitely have its pros and cons.

Unfortunately for TS, he tries to bash a place before going and thereafter without even experiencing the place correctly, he starts to complain about the heatwave and hot weather and sends his good luck to those who are going. If one minds the hot weather, one will just plan to go during the cooler months.

flowerpalms

Lol u shld just stay at home la ffs. This is a wrong thread for u pls gtfo. Neither Thailand welcomes you.

#fromasingaporean

Open ur eyes and see that i opened this thread, you dont like it then get the hell out dont comment here

#fromasingaporeantoo

bluetwinkle

Line app got many promotion and if not wrong can use to take train also
Not sure if you referring to Rabbit LINE Pay. I tried to look for LINE Pay but not available in my account that is tied to a Singapore number.

I bought a physical Rabbit card from Klook to get 10% off Mac though.

3G SAINT

Anyone go to bangkok skywalk:s8::)

https://kingpowermahanakhon.co.th/skywalk/

dede1217

Sounds attractive. I usually get it with air tickets on Expedia. The rooms are already cheaper on Expedia but there is extra savings with air tickets.

Have done some research ... Only some hotel packages are worth buying ...
Sometimes if you book the hotel ala carte, you can apply discounts from the respective sites. Varies from 5% to 12% from time to time ...

bluetwinkle

Have done some research ... Only some hotel packages are worth buying ...
Sometimes if you book the hotel ala carte, you can apply discounts from the respective sites. Varies from 5% to 12% from time to time ...
Somehow it works in my case to pair Amari Watergate with Thai Airways air tickets for two years in a row. I saved about $90 to $110 to buy them together on Expedia.

messi7

If looking for hotel, I recommend Mercure Siam

It’s jus right next to national stadium bts and 7-11 Is jus at level 1 of the hotel, very convenient

dede1217

If looking for hotel, I recommend Mercure Siam

It’s jus right next to national stadium bts and 7-11 Is jus at level 1 of the hotel, very convenient

Yup, location is good . If budget is lower, can consider hie siam or ibis siam ...

dede1217

Somehow it works in my case to pair Amari Watergate with Thai Airways air tickets for two years in a row. I saved about $90 to $110 to buy them together on Expedia.

How much u managed to get in total?
Next time we can check out their package ...

The best deal I have booked with expedia package is
Thai Airways + 3 nights Swissotel Ratchada (Premier with breakfast)
2 pax is $675 (one pax is about $337.50)

bluetwinkle

And how much would that be?
Expedia charged the combined pricing separately this year so it was clear that the air fares would have been same as booking direct from Thai Airways.

I happened to make an reservation for the same room and same period under pay later to pay at hotel so it was easy to do the maths. The savings in the hotel room was about $100 for 5 nights and this has yet to take into consideration that THB strengthens against the SGD after my booking.

bluetwinkle

How much u managed to get in total?
Next time we can check out their package ...

The best deal I have booked with expedia package is
Thai Airways + 3 nights Swissotel Ratchada (Premier with breakfast)
2 pax is $675 (one pax is about $337.50)
This year, I travelled 5 nights during the CNY period so everything is more ex than usual but the deal was most worth it for me.

Going by the calculation I shared above, you can mix and match to see what suit your preference. Expedia seems to have partnership with Amari Watergate. Promo code not eligible for hotel only booking but the prices are already lower than Agoda with promo codes and it is still Pay Later. I ended up booking with air tickets to save more else I could have tried asking Amari Watergate to match it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.