[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

KingOfSbw

But dam suay
Luggage spoilt by the ground staff heng no brand de then they compensate me a new one
My stroller left with the boarding crew...when collect its wet and fish smell
Haizzz

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

calkel20

But dam suay
Luggage spoilt by the ground staff heng no brand de then they compensate me a new one
My stroller left with the boarding crew...when collect its wet and fish smell
Haizzz

When coming back, do try to wrap it in huge trash bin bag.
I think i did that at times.
Nowadays just use baby carrier nia.

KingOfSbw

When coming back, do try to wrap it in huge trash bin bag.
I think i did that at times.
Nowadays just use baby carrier nia.
It was wrapped but when we collect theres some holes..
Haiz

whywhy80

How long was your drive from Cingjing to Hualien?
Just arrived at about 5pm?
:s22:
No leh... quite fast
I checked my photos timing
Timing as follows:
I left my minsu at 8.30am
Reach wulin at 9.26am
神木 at 10.40am
Kena stuck on roads for the fallen stones at 11.30am
Clearance at 12pm
Finish lunch at 天祥 at 1.05pm
Suspension bridge at 1.20pm
慈母桥 and frog prince at 1.35pm then to the temple with waterfall
燕子口 is closed today, only can go opp take photo - 2pm
Then to 1 end.. this 1. Time is 3pm
gK7aTk7.jpg

Down to 七星潭。。stopped 2 places there - 4pm
Then he started driving to 花莲市
He brought me to the famous 炸弹葱油饼 and a muah chee shop I wanted to.

Checked in hotel 5pm.
He say go wash car 1st come pick us go night market at 6pm. 6.15pm he picked us send us there...
We walked and see see... Then 7.45pm I called him ask him go back rest lah cos we still wanna walk..

Dun wan make him wait to send us backthen he can go back rest lor..
So paisay can :o
We moving off early tmr at 8am

calkel20

No leh... quite fast
I checked my photos timing
Timing as follows:
I left my minsu at 8.30am
Reach wulin at 9.26am
神木 at 10.40am
Kena stuck on roads for the fallen stones at 11.30am
Clearance at 12pm
Finish lunch at 天祥 at 1.05pm
Suspension bridge at 1.20pm
慈母桥 and frog prince at 1.35pm then to the temple with waterfall
燕子口 is closed today, only can go opp take photo - 2pm
Then to 1 end.. this 1. Time is 3pm
gK7aTk7.jpg

Down to 七星潭。。stopped 2 places there - 4pm
Then he started driving to 花莲市
He brought me to the famous 炸弹葱油饼 and a muah chee shop I wanted to.

Checked in hotel 5pm.
He say go wash car 1st come pick us go night market at 6pm. 6.15pm he picked us send us there...
We walked and see see... Then 7.45pm I called him ask him go back rest lah cos we still wanna walk..

Dun wan make him wait to send us backthen he can go back rest lor..
So paisay can :o
We moving off early tmr at 8am
No go 慈恩塔?eternal shrine?
So really about 5 lor.
Tomorrow back to yilan?

whywhy80

Weather update
Sunny and nice in hualien
About 22 degrees now...
In t shirt and shorts...
Finally can wear sunglasses today :s13:

seianko

Mainly seafood, I don't think it's cheap. Best to Keelung eat lunch and walk walk. Evening time take Tra train back.

Noted. Anything to eat there. If I depart in the morning by bus. Possible to settle lunch there??

for whats worth, i had food in yehliu, those wooden house stores.

in keelung, i only had dinner there and i find it rather expensive. needless to say lunch. its expensive compare to taipei

whywhy80

so u stick to 1 driver thru out the journey?
Yes... 1 driver for whole 6 days of 包车。。
He's v chatty and most importantly v patient and take care of my 2 old ladies :love:

Oh.. this morning he oso gave us 3 芭拉 pink meat de
Cos the 2 ladies mentioned they like :s13:

Andrew833

for whats worth, i had food in yehliu, those wooden house stores.

in keelung, i only had dinner there and i find it rather expensive. needless to say lunch. its expensive compare to taipei

Didn't have lunch at yeliu so can't comment.
Keelung got so many choice. But keelung night market seafood price ok, just not very nice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.