Mi 8 Lite

lDuckRicel

not much discussion on the performance of mi 8 lite.

just bought it, hopefully is a ok phone. Got very bad experience with Redmi first gen phone

8-lane

not much discussion on the performance of mi 8 lite.

just bought it, hopefully is a ok phone. Got very bad experience with Redmi first gen phone

From wat i see.. any phone that has a "lite" in its model name never gets much attn locally... :o

lDuckRicel

After playing the phone over the weekend, feel it is good for normal usage, app browsing, web browsing, watching YouTube, watching K/J/C drama on streaming. Not lag at all, as smooth as using iPhone

but when playing games, will feel abit lagging, i'm playing candy crush type of game, didn't even try FFBE (Graphic intensive game yet).

only had iPhone X to compare with and is using iPhone for many years. Overall is a good phone for normal usage and as a secondary phone for work related or streaming movies/music phone but if playing intensive games, will have to look for higher end model.

my short little review on the phone.

Ultimo_Urien

After playing the phone over the weekend, feel it is good for normal usage, app browsing, web browsing, watching YouTube, watching K/J/C drama on streaming. Not lag at all, as smooth as using iPhone

but when playing games, will feel abit lagging, i'm playing candy crush type of game, didn't even try FFBE (Graphic intensive game yet).

only had iPhone X to compare with and is using iPhone for many years. Overall is a good phone for normal usage and as a secondary phone for work related or streaming movies/music phone but if playing intensive games, will have to look for higher end model.

Candy crush and that maple story M not optimised for Android la, sibeh jialats one.

lDuckRicel

Candy crush and that maple story M not optimised for Android la, sibeh jialats one.

ooh, didnt know that. How about FFBE? is it optimised for Android also? on iPhone feels ok, sometimes lag when all 4 characters chut their special together.

Ultimo_Urien

ooh, didnt know that. How about FFBE? is it optimised for Android also? on iPhone feels ok, sometimes lag when all 4 characters chut their special together.

Nvr play dat before but I know PUBG & ML ish one or two of the more popular games optimised for android.

But to be honest, IOS still best if main idea is play games, dun even need latest IPXS series. My bro his IP8 play any game also jinn smooth running.

cscs3

Brand + 4 cameras...hahah

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL ~Just Black~ using GAGT

Higher battery capacity and Samsung pay supported too.
Plus many people missed this. The coverage of LTE bands.
For Xiaomi phone, most model are quite limited in term of LTE bands coverage. So if you use your phone oversea. Pay attention.

lDuckRicel

Nvr play dat before but I know PUBG & ML ish one or two of the more popular games optimised for android.

But to be honest, IOS still best if main idea is play games, dun even need latest IPXS series. My bro his IP8 play any game also jinn smooth running.

What is ML?

lDuckRicel

To further on, this phone dun have NFC, take note

cannot use for cc payment like apply pay on the fly.

Kelvin0217

Bought this phone to use with the TPG sim card, able to surf and call but cannot SMS yet.

lDuckRicel

I’m thinking of buying this for TPG too. So far so Good? SMS can receive/send now? Any issues?

yes, been using for a while, can call, sms, whatsapp, almost everything on this phone.

now got a new updates to Pie 9.0 but i think i hold first, need to check thru other forum after update will it breaks any other things

santa74

yes, been using for a while, can call, sms, whatsapp, almost everything on this phone.

now got a new updates to Pie 9.0 but i think i hold first, need to check thru other forum after update will it breaks any other things

Thank you for your reply. I really appreciated. Now I also confuse whether should buy brand new of Mi 8 lite 6GB/128GB or 6 months old Pocophone 6GB/128GB. Mi 8 Lite is $365 at Mi Singapore store and Pocophone is selling at $300.

Ultimo_Urien

Thank you for your reply. I really appreciated. Now I also confuse whether should buy brand new of Mi 8 lite 6GB/128GB or 6 months old Pocophone 6GB/128GB. Mi 8 Lite is $365 at Mi Singapore store and Pocophone is selling at $300.

I have both, depends on yer personal need lol...
Mi8 lite is slimmer to hold and very much lighter, the screen and display view also much nicer becos smaller notch, the built also more solid.

Poco very good for gaming and has the 3.5mm jack and batt life last longer due to larger capacity battery but Sian is the phone also plastic feel, heavier and thicker.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.