e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

singcheng

Anyone using both google home and tmall genie concurrently in 1 bedroom? Is it possible to control devices setup in broadlink ihc? Reason im asking is I want to voice control in both english and mandarin, but I setup devices with eng names, tmall genie dun understand, tried setup in chinese, gm dun understand, any workaround??

Can you rename your devices in GH or Tmall app itself?
In Alexa, i could rename each device so that they would have different name compare to their name in ihc or ewelink.

Posted from PCWX using phone.
Creator of OEM Comparison Chart & Plan Calculator.
Ohm user since April 2018.

mugenrsg

Can you rename your devices in GH or Tmall app itself?
In Alexa, i could rename each device so that they would have different name compare to their name in ihc or ewelink.

Posted from PCWX using phone.
Creator of OEM Comparison Chart & Plan Calculator.
Ohm user since April 2018.

I've tried renaming in tmall genie app fan in chinese, then in ihc, it auto renamed following tmall genie (fan in chinese), which will caused gh unable to locate fan since the name changed to chinese..., which gh is unable to recognise 😂

XER

Any way to download IR code for common appliances such as TV etc. like how harmony works instead of learning the keys individually which is so tedious?

myxchase

connecting rm pro mini to singtek tv

Hello,

I recently bought the above product and so far it has worked perfectly except when i am trying to link my singtel set top box (Cisco ISB2200) to it. It maps the buttons correctly on the app but does nothing when i press it on my mobile.

Any one else experienced this issue? That is the only IR device that i am unable to control via this device.

Thanks!

Nyeonis

Anyone managed to get the Broadlink RM Pro+ to control Aeratron fan? I think the fan is using a RF controller. Tried using IHC to learn it but failed.

hotpick

I've tried renaming in tmall genie app fan in chinese, then in ihc, it auto renamed following tmall genie (fan in chinese), which will caused gh unable to locate fan since the name changed to chinese..., which gh is unable to recognise ��

I did mine at IHC -when add device like TV, setup box, lamp etc , I changed it to chinese and room to chinese oso, then add scene if needed at IHC ..> appear at both Tmall genie and GH and both can recognise and working well so far.

Have u tried both on TV and other devices or ur GH just cant recognise fan in chinese?

sellun

Anyone managed to get the Broadlink RM Pro+ to control Aeratron fan? I think the fan is using a RF controller. Tried using IHC to learn it but failed.
Check if the RF frequency is supported by broadlink?

Sent from HUAWEI BLA-L29 using GAGT

scorpey

can be done but very tedious. I am using creating 1 "lamp" for 1 function I.e. 4 lamps for on, off, speed 2 n speed 3 (I only using these speed levels. the remote on/ off is same switch. when u wanna learn the specific function make sure when u press for learning it's for that function I.e. if learning on.. u must hit from off mode so the next signal is on.. it will takes many attempts to register one success learning.. tedious but can be done

bladez87

can broadlink switch on the aircon in my hdb rooms when placed in the living room without clear sight to the AC? or if the AC is behind a wall?

i think i will need smart plugs to connect non smart appliances to broadlink right?

but for hdb lights, how do i get broadlink to switch them on if they are on a manual button switch?

thanks

medscy

can broadlink switch on the aircon in my hdb rooms when placed in the living room without clear sight to the AC? or if the AC is behind a wall?

i think i will need smart plugs to connect non smart appliances to broadlink right?

but for hdb lights, how do i get broadlink to switch them on if they are on a manual button switch?

thanks

1. A/c controllers are predominantly I/r. They need line of sight.

2. Smart plugs can help to on/off traditional non-smart appliances

3. You can either use smart light bulbs like Yee light or change your mechanical light switches to smart switches.

medscy

[PSA] Change of skill/service name on Alexa/Google/IFTTT

Change of skill/service name on Alexa/Google/IFTTT

"BroadLink Smart Home" in Alexa skill / Google Home service / IFTTT service have been renamed to be "ihc" on April 1

"BroadLink Smart Home for EU" in Alexa skill / Google Home service / IFTTT service will be renamed to be "ihc for EU" on April 1

For better identification of our app and services, the skill/service name on Alexa/Google/IFTTT have been changed from previous "BroadLink Smart Home" to be "ihc" on April 1, 2019.

Your products in use are not affected by the change and you can use all same voice commands to control your products or trigger actions as usual.

If the skill/service has been disabled/unlinked/disconnected after April 1, you need to enable/link/connect the new skill/service named "ihc" before voice control / triggering. The previous name is unavailable now.

If you have any problem during use, please contact our customer service: support@ibroadlink.com for further help.

Thank you for your support of BroadLink.

bladez87

1. A/c controllers are predominantly I/r. They need line of sight.

2. Smart plugs can help to on/off traditional non-smart appliances

3. You can either use smart light bulbs like Yee light or change your mechanical light switches to smart switches.

OK. Then I guess no point buying broadlink for me.

The conversion cost will be too high.
Thanks!

jemcerato

Anyone know wat error code 4000 means? Really having lotsa problem with broadlink... spent hrs solving

AphoticFX

I understand that the RM Pro supports RF 315/433 MHz. Does it support 434? My fan is running on 434..

lamtw22

Tried a few voice commands on Google Home and quite surprised that they all worked without needing to setup any Scene. Seems like smart IR remote control is equally good or even better with fine control than a real smart device:
1. Volume up/Down on TV
2. Volume up/Down on SingTel TV
3. Play/Pause on SingTel TV
4. Channel Up/Down on SingTel TV
5. Channel nnn on SingTel TV

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.