Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

V-Origin

Actually best not to place at all if there may be potential issues. SDIC claim has never taken place before....touch wood. No one knows how it works eg the process and how long it takes to get back the money. Someone mention ICBC 1.98%. Not worth the risk and worry for that little bit more interest.

It is funny how do you know there are no potential problems hidden from the public regarding the ICBC Industrial and Commercial Bank of China?

From what I have gathered the Chinese Communist Goverments are even more secretive than the CIA or communist Russia in hiding any potential financial problems.

Given the economies of Thailand or China, why wouldn't I choose Bangkok Bank over Industrial and Commercial Bank of China?

vsvs24

It is funny how do you know there are no potential problems hidden from the public regarding the ICBC Industrial and Commercial Bank of China?

From what I have gathered the Chinese Communist Goverments are even more secretive than the CIA or communist Russia in hiding any potential financial problems.

Given the economies of Thailand or China, why wouldn't I choose Bangkok Bank over Industrial and Commercial Bank of China?

ICBC is the largest bank in China, and the largest bank in the world by total assets. It is one of China's state-owned commercial bank.

If you are comfortable with Bangkok Bank go ahead.

K202020K

ICBC is the largest bank in China, and the largest bank in the world by total assets. It is one of China's state-owned commercial bank.

If you are comfortable with Bangkok Bank go ahead.

Last time all those Japanese banks were also the biggest in the world by ranking lah
Now leh ?
Cannot just judge like that one.

audiovideo

Yes, they open an FD account place holder for you at the branch. Then you can place individual FDs inside that FD account, online.

It took me about 2 hrs for the account opening. It is a very slow process.

yes, if first time FD and include savings account... will take quite a while.
Be prepared. Just cater 2 hrs for that ... once off.

but subsequently if renewal of FD, will not be long.

vsvs24

yes, if first time FD and include savings account... will take quite a while.
Be prepared. Just cater 2 hrs for that ... once off.

but subsequently if renewal of FD, will not be long.

Subsequent no need to go down. Can renew online. Or withdraw by FAST.

hachi

Did anyone received the bonus interest?

Haven, when will the bonus account be closed? Can I just drop by the bank and request a cheque with my name. Feel like transferring the fund to maxi gain.

tmkedmw

Haven, when will the bonus account be closed? Can I just drop by the bank and request a cheque with my name. Feel like transferring the fund to maxi gain.

You can fast out from bonus account $200k daily.

churnmaster

seen it for a few days alr on FB but havent looked thru in details. not sure how similar this is to recent Singlife's

Well, SIA retail bond pays you 2.85% pa (current yield) for maturity less than 5 yrs. And Frasers Property Treasury pays you 3.475% pa (current yield) for maturity around 3 yrs.

Both are better known brands in Singapore and no lock-in period.

(Source: FSM under retail bond section)

demoforce1

Well, SIA retail bond pays you 2.85% pa (current yield) for maturity less than 5 yrs. And Frasers Property Treasury pays you 3.475% pa (current yield) for maturity around 3 yrs.

Both are better known brands in Singapore and no lock-in period.

(Source: FSM under retail bond section)

How to buy Frasers Property treasury?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.