Invitation to Collect VEP RFID TAG

owanyoh

I short-cut:

* I've changed my avatar to front view photo of the VEP tag in my car

superman

So now, they paste the RFID Tag on the windscreen, i think last time, they paste on the headlamp.

boontiong

i registered once they started this VEP thing. However till now still waiting for their email for collection.

myviowner

Got email invitation also not use. The system to book a time slot for fix up this thingy always down...

Now, they send me almost every week.... I just delete.... lolz

fidodido

What if during the 5 years validity of RFID tag and the SG car scrapped? Portable?

N

What if during the 5 years validity of RFID tag and the SG car scrapped? Portable?

not portable. change one car pay 1 time. in fact, the new owner also fed up, sticker is inside but I must go and remove it and paste another exact same sticker.

this sticker is just to feedback a serial number when required. if only these brilliant fellas can update the information linked to this serial... then no need to redo sticker all the time. if they can link an e-wallet, why can't they link to vehicle information for user self update?

the concept is identical to our season parking label that's already discon

follow our idea of using static n plastic to hold it there lose face is it.. they must reuse their outdated style of season parking label, glue to the screen, or their system so lousy that it can only detect one area of the glass, a fixed distance of 10-15cm, anywhere else it fails.

that happened with first generation season parking labels. must put the Nokia brick right beside the blue circle.

fidodido

Alamak...wastage of material and waste money since sg cars change frequently :(
Thank you for the information!

stupidboiboi

i keep deleting also... they keep sending non stop one.. too troublesome for sg cars..... stupidest idea.. my colleagues say aug will start compulsory.. dk how true.

pauche

For VEP registration, Z10/Z11 vehicles should registered under Private organisation or Commercial?

OrPiSai

So anybody fix the RFID already? Do they paste it at the headlamp or the middle of the windscreen?

Damn fugly siol if it's the latter.

mun_hoe

lolz.....registered VEP in yr 2016 and now car scrapped liao still haven't got info to collect it

Calander

given only those 4 locations for RFID installation by Oct, definitely not enough time for sg vehicles to get it installed.

myviowner

If i heard it correctly over the news, registration is mandatory by Oct 2019. While implementation is in phases....

Personally, just register first (For those have not), print out a copy and keep inside your car while waiting for the invitation email to book a time slot to collect this tag.

They may chun pattern to ask have you registered for VEP if not then means "Happy for them" kopi money.... lolz

vaxvms

aiya just drive in lah

their go LIVE will nvr happen seem

if kenna than kopi $ or u turn home loh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.