OnePunch!!

There is fire tv beside. Nivida shield lor
I use both fire and Apple TV for diff purpose
Mostly on Apple TV as Apple TV gimme better pic quality

galliano

For iOS, there are paid IPTV streams that you can subscribe to. For some of them you can use their app, or if your subscription involves an IPTV playlist, you can just use any of the IPTV players on the App Store. Doesn’t need jailbreak.

Any recommendations for Live TV Channels?

fi5hbone

Any recommendations for Live TV Channels?

For cord cutters you have the flexibility to decide what kind of love TB channels you want. There are the usual ITV or Sling, etc. Not sure about the Mandarin side of things though.

rza29

I am also waiting Leh. My samsung TVs firmware still not updated because no new updates. I thought started in May already. Guess we have to wait probably another week or so...

maserluv

Samsung TV firmware is out already!

I am also waiting Leh. My samsung TVs firmware still not updated because no new updates. I thought started in May already. Guess we have to wait probably another week or so...

rza29

I tried leh. They say bo new update.
Using Series 6 and series 9 models.
Or only new 2019 TVs have this update?

Update: chey found out only 2018 and 2019 models have.

Sianzzz liao

Samsung TV firmware is out already!

keltong

Can I ask for those with Apple TV 4K, can help to check if the VIU app is available at the app store to download? Thank you.

Fellowes

I don't think viu is on apple TV. I guess ppl don't mind paying if it is good. Android has a lot of pretty good streams

VIU is really money minded. Premium account still come with ads, iOS app while watching will suddenly say no internet connection, retry. No support for built in Chromecast like YouTube on iOS to cast to smart TV.

szeli

Can I ask for those with Apple TV 4K, can help to check if the VIU app is available at the app store to download? Thank you.

u can see it for yrself in e App Store. only iPhone app available.

xiaofan

u can see it for yrself in e App Store. only iPhone app available.

If you pay for Viu Premium, then you can use Apple Airplay on your iPhone to cast to Apple TV. That is mentioned in the Viu FAQ webpage but the website seems to be down now.

xiaofan

If you pay for Viu Premium, then you can use Apple Airplay on your iPhone to cast to Apple TV. That is mentioned in the Viu FAQ webpage but the website seems to be down now.

https://www.viu.com/ott/sg/en-us/copyright-statement/tips#

13. I am a Viu Premium member. How to watch Viu on TV?

To be able to watch on TV, please ensure that you have:
- Selected Samsung Smart TV (Please search “Viu” on your Samsung TV app store) or;

- either a Google Chromecast (for Android devices) or Apple TV (for iOS devices) installed for casting. If you are still unable to watch on TV, update your Google Play services or your device software to iOS 9.0 and above.

How to watch Viu on TV app:
- Step 1: Download Viu app on your Smart TV app store and launch the app
- Step 2: Launch your Viu mobile app
- Step 3: Tap on the Viu logo on the top left hand corner to sign-in/log-in to your Viu Premium Service account.
- Step 4: Scroll down the menu sidebar and tap on “Login Smart TV”
- Step 5: Enter the 6-digit verification code displayed on your Smart TV to complete the login and happy Viu-ing!
Due to content licensing rights, TV rights are only applicable for selected shows.

hansen28

Hmm I thinking whether to get Apple TV with Sony led or Samsung tv with Appletv support..

Any suggestion?

petetherock

Hmm I thinking whether to get Apple TV with Sony led or Samsung tv with Appletv support..

Any suggestion?

Which Sony has Apple TV support?
The Samsung RU 7100 58" was under 1.4k at the recent PC show.

hansen28

AirPlay 2–Enabled TVs
LG OLED (2019)Announced
LG NanoCell SM9X series (2019)Announced
LG NanoCell SM8X series (2019)Announced
LG UHD UM7X series (2019)Announced
Samsung FHD/HD 4, 5 Series (2018)
Samsung QLED 4K Q6, Q7, Q8, Q9 Series (2018 & 2019)
Samsung QLED 8K Q9 Series (2019)
Samsung The Frame Series (2018 & 2019)
Samsung The Serif Series (2019)
Samsung UHD 6, 7, 8 Series (2018 & 2019)
Sony Z9G Series (2019)Announced
Sony A9G Series (2019)Announced
Sony X950G Series (2019)Announced
Sony X850G Series (2019 85", 75", 65" and 55" models)Announced
VIZIO P-Series Quantum X (2019)Announced
VIZIO P-Series Quantum (2019 and 2018)Announced
VIZIO P-Series (2018, 2017 and 2016)Announced
VIZIO M-Series Quantum (2019)Announced
VIZIO M-Series (2018, 2017 and 2016)Announced
VIZIO E-Series (2018, 2017 and 2016 UHD models)Announced
VIZIO V-Series (2019)Announced
VIZIO D-Series (2018)Announced

petetherock

AirPlay 2–Enabled TVs
LG OLED (2019)Announced
LG NanoCell SM9X series (2019)Announced
LG NanoCell SM8X series (2019)Announced
LG UHD UM7X series (2019)Announced
Samsung FHD/HD 4, 5 Series (2018)
Samsung QLED 4K Q6, Q7, Q8, Q9 Series (2018 & 2019)
Samsung QLED 8K Q9 Series (2019)
Samsung The Frame Series (2018 & 2019)
Samsung The Serif Series (2019)
Samsung UHD 6, 7, 8 Series (2018 & 2019)
Sony Z9G Series (2019)Announced
Sony A9G Series (2019)Announced
Sony X950G Series (2019)Announced
Sony X850G Series (2019 85", 75", 65" and 55" models)Announced
VIZIO P-Series Quantum X (2019)Announced
VIZIO P-Series Quantum (2019 and 2018)Announced
VIZIO P-Series (2018, 2017 and 2016)Announced
VIZIO M-Series Quantum (2019)Announced
VIZIO M-Series (2018, 2017 and 2016)Announced
VIZIO E-Series (2018, 2017 and 2016 UHD models)Announced
VIZIO V-Series (2019)Announced
VIZIO D-Series (2018)Announced

Looking at this list, the cheapest TVs with Apple TV will be from Samsung.

htngwilliam

https://www.viu.com/ott/sg/en-us/copyright-statement/tips#

13. I am a Viu Premium member. How to watch Viu on TV?

To be able to watch on TV, please ensure that you have:
- Selected Samsung Smart TV (Please search “Viu” on your Samsung TV app store) or;

- either a Google Chromecast (for Android devices) or Apple TV (for iOS devices) installed for casting. If you are still unable to watch on TV, update your Google Play services or your device software to iOS 9.0 and above.

How to watch Viu on TV app:
- Step 1: Download Viu app on your Smart TV app store and launch the app
- Step 2: Launch your Viu mobile app
- Step 3: Tap on the Viu logo on the top left hand corner to sign-in/log-in to your Viu Premium Service account.
- Step 4: Scroll down the menu sidebar and tap on “Login Smart TV”
- Step 5: Enter the 6-digit verification code displayed on your Smart TV to complete the login and happy Viu-ing!
Due to content licensing rights, TV rights are only applicable for selected shows.

If we do airplay, will the resolution be affected?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.