Genting FAQ - Part 3

Smarty2

thank you all, bros and sis, for answering my previous questions.

I'm trying to book my 3 nights stay in FWH now, and i"m wondering if anyone has promo code (for hotel room booking) to giveaway for my booking?

much appreciated. :)

For those who go for gaming, there is the so-called "Prosperity Room Package" - FWH Std/Deluxe room costs u RM200 but u will get RM200 worth of NN/Rolling slot/etg credits or table games chips...

So in other words if u r going to gamble then it's as good as free room. Book via online or phone.

https://www.rwgenting.com/gentingrewards/promotions/Prosperity-Room-Deal/

You can easily take back yr RM200/ night by washing those chips into cash chips via baccarat table, roulette or via ETG - eg. for baccarat - place on both sides of banker/ player - once u turned those into cash chips u can go to counter and cash in...walla - u get free rooms :D...

If u r not familiar with those games, just book that promo prosperity room pkg first then get someone at casino to teach u how to "wash" those rolling chips into cash chips.

Smarty2

thank you all, bros and sis, for answering my previous questions.

I'm trying to book my 3 nights stay in FWH now, and i"m wondering if anyone has promo code (for hotel room booking) to giveaway for my booking?

much appreciated. :)

U can just call up their reservations center ...local sales office #: +65-68239888

Online checking or booking is not all the time reliable or most updated.

Once call is connected, they will route u to their KL reservations center. The call is considered local.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 6 PRO using GAGT

libratiger74

Anyone have recommendation of private hire car pickup from Singapore to Genting and the rates? For 3 adults and 1 toddler. Thanks.

kevinlaikf

Probably many stayed at FWH at Gentings..
Tired of limited channels offered by Vision Four?

Today I checked in FWH Tower 2 and bought my IPTV box.
Performance not bad.

Enjoying Channel 5/8 with 1 sec audio out of sync
But Taiwan and movies channels are OK

6zr140.jpg

2d7h6hd.jpg

Prepaid SIM Data powered by XOX.
IPTV using QYZB (HDTV)

Things to note, the Telco strength along the corridors.. the windows signals are worse.

datolim

You can easily take back yr RM200/ night by washing those chips into cash chips via baccarat table, roulette or via ETG - eg. for baccarat - place on both sides of banker/ player - once u turned those into cash chips u can go to counter and cash in...walla - u get free rooms :D...

If u r not familiar with those games, just book that promo prosperity room pkg first then get someone at casino to teach u how to "wash" those rolling chips into cash chips.

I don't think you are allowed to bet both player and banker for NN chips at the baccarat table. Can check with any dealer on this first.

On the ETG the system would not allow you to do this. But you can on the ETG for Roulette, play red and black. But for NN credits their system may be altered to prevent this.

In this case play cash also on the next ETG terminal beside you to cancel out your betting. I would place a $5 bet on Zero so that you don't get whipped out on your $100 bets on red and black if Zero comes up.

Paul Lee

Probably many stayed at FWH at Gentings..
Tired of limited channels offered by Vision Four?

Today I checked in FWH Tower 2 and bought my IPTV box.
Performance not bad.

Enjoying Channel 5/8 with 1 sec audio out of sync
But Taiwan and movies channels are OK

Prepaid SIM Data powered by XOX.
IPTV using QYZB (HDTV)

Things to note, the Telco strength along the corridors.. the windows signals are worse.

Nice! You connect yr box via HDMI right? On my last trip, I checked and it was quite challenging accessing the HDMI port on the TV.

I did try loading a few video file on a USB drive and plug it to the TV USB drive. I tried this with their older TV but no luck. It does works on the newer TV at Tower 3.

Interestingly, the TV remote for Maxim/GG is customised. And the 'Source' button has been removed. So it's impossible to do this at Maxim/GG since you will not be able to switch to the HDMI source. Again, access to the HDMI is challenging because the TV is wall mounted.

Then again, I think most bros do not go Genting to watch TV anyway. :s13: So I'm sure most won't bother.

Smarty2

I don't think you are allowed to bet both player and banker for NN chips at the baccarat table. Can check with any dealer on this first.

On the ETG the system would not allow you to do this. But you can on the ETG for Roulette, play red and black. But for NN credits their system may be altered to prevent this.

In this case play cash also on the next ETG terminal beside you to cancel out your betting. I would place a $5 bet on Zero so that you don't get whipped out on your $100 bets on red and black if Zero comes up.

Table games confirmed allowed - since ages liao, when was the last time u placed a bet there, bro?

- it's tested, proven & based on personal xperience (since they give free NN credits & chips at times) plus observations of other patrons as well many times..not just based on wat u thought or wat i thought..only thing is just watch out for the B6 half payment....

- ETG for roulette oso can...tested as well...u can go n try😊... for roulette, agreed on the suggestion on zero.

But the whole idea is on how to take advantage of the RM200 prosperity room pkg...the minute details abt probabilities is to be addressed separately as in any normal bettings.

Smarty2

Nice! You connect yr box via HDMI right? On my last trip, I checked and it was quite challenging accessing the HDMI port on the TV.

I did try loading a few video file on a USB drive and plug it to the TV USB drive. I tried this with their older TV but no luck. It does works on the newer TV at Tower 3.

Interestingly, the TV remote for Maxim/GG is customised. And the 'Source' button has been removed. So it's impossible to do this at Maxim/GG since you will not be able to switch to the HDMI source. Again, access to the HDMI is challenging because the TV is wall mounted.

Then again, I think most bros do not go Genting to watch TV anyway. :s13: So I'm sure most won't bother.

U r right, bro. Only when i bring my little one and when staying at GG or MXM i do so.

U r right abt the accessibility on the TV settings but i had better luck previously - the models used had the buttons for manual settings at the side of the TV..so just rotate the TV sideway a bit u can access the buttons.

Personally, i dun watch tv tat much...only for occasions when my family n kiddo with me on the trip.....(whenever in my room i prefer do work or surf on my tablet)

vsvs24

Would like to try this next time.

The video file on USB drive if mp4 format can play ?

vodka_supernova

Gloria Residences has air con?

Yeap, has aircon, and a heater function too. My room provided amazing views of the mountains. Will figure out how to upload a video of the room I stayed in.

Facilities wise, quite meh. Though I didn't venture throughout the hotel as I was spending majority of the time in the casino or in my room. Hehe.

But doubt I will be staying there again ah. Cause the trip to and fro First World quite mafan actually. And now that I have incurred GP, will be booking my future free stays at the main resort instead.

iphone88

Nice. Many hotels at the peak no air con.

Yeap, has aircon, and a heater function too. My room provided amazing views of the mountains. Will figure out how to upload a video of the room I stayed in.

Facilities wise, quite meh. Though I didn't venture throughout the hotel as I was spending majority of the time in the casino or in my room. Hehe.

But doubt I will be staying there again ah. Cause the trip to and fro First World quite mafan actually. And now that I have incurred GP, will be booking my future free stays at the main resort instead.

Smarty2

Nice. Many hotels at the peak no air con.

Save the environment lor - so far it's bearable la with the high altitude & ceiling fan 😉..

as i know only Maxim, Genting Grand & Crockford hv aircon...not sure abt the refurbished Theme Park hotel tho...it was ages ago the last time i stayed there.

Paul Lee

U r right abt the accessibility on the TV settings but i had better luck previously - the models used had the buttons for manual settings at the side of the TV..so just rotate the TV sideway a bit u can access the buttons.

My last stay at Maxim in Feb, I did try the manual buttons on the TV but could not find the 'Source' button too. :s27:

I thought Maxim TV is fixed to the wall. Can rotate meh?

The video file on USB drive if mp4 format can play ?

Yes. Can. The Tower 3 TV looks quite new. So probably should also be able to handle MKV files too. I will confirm again next month when I go up again.

Smarty2

My last stay at Maxim in Feb, I did try the manual buttons on the TV but could not find the 'Source' button too. :s27:

I thought Maxim TV is fixed to the wall. Can rotate meh?

Or shall i say "tilt" left/right +/- 20-25deg 😅...@ GG Suite

vaxvms

Of course - anytime, bro...the tix alrdy printed for 19th Jun...u r alrdy bck liao right? Alrdy suggested and agreed by Bro-givansingapore - will give away if cannot chg...will try chg mine if cannot

back last Thursday lah
else will huat tgr wif my old pal bro WRX

vaxvms

no need check just punt your chip down
even roll wif juncket chips 10k up 10k down they see also LL
my risk is b6 ,,,why am i not allowed ? they win win

vsvs24

Yes. Can. The Tower 3 TV looks quite new. So probably should also be able to handle MKV files too. I will confirm again next month when I go up again.

Thanks. Always watch on HP till battery run out.

Will try next time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.