Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 10

couscous

I know , I will surprised if they listen and book JG . This speak their character

what is wrong wif peach tea character?

the hard truth is grab open up this option to riders.

riders have e options to choose.

we also like to bargain and buy cheap goods, ain't we?

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

kazuki666

Pardon me. Peach tea is a hwz forum member???

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

d3n

U haven add back comm... $70.40 is after comm

Also i only spent...

Morning peak 930-10 x 5 days = 2.5 hrs

Evening peak 5-8pm (mon & tues) + 5-6pm (wed-fri) = 8 hrs (assuming i not in cbd for peak gems)

Not possible to hit 500+ gems to get back the old $230 incentives lah

So safer bet is still weekly guarantee. Clock x no of trips and hopefully got top up if overall fare cui.
52T if all 2 gems = 104*0.45= $46.8
Diff 70.40-46.8= $23.60
$23.60/0.45= 52 gems
Means out of these 52T, 10trips done in peak hour/peak zone equal liao.:)

YoYoMa88

Why drivers so happy let app programmer play?

Programmers predict shortfall in drivers and use gimmics to attract drivers to use their app.

Apps just need to be user friendly, stable and safe trip THAT IS ALL.

Complicate simple demand/supply matching under the guise of Free Economy/Demand Pricing leads to sad Singapore in 12 years.

~

Sent from Google PIXEL 8 XL using GAGT

LightBuzz

what is wrong wif peach tea character?

the hard truth is grab open up this option to riders.

riders have e options to choose.

we also like to bargain and buy cheap goods, ain't we?

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT
This is different from buying cheap goods , goods are there for seller to decide if he want to sell, but for us, we will affect rating if we cx
Wait till you spend 30 min to send a passenger use up almost 15km of petrol and to earn only less than $5 after commission

kazuki666

End of the day, honestly most happy don't care still earn good money is the platform provider grab bah

Thephv

Rider , please don’t book shared during peak period, you are wasting driver time to earn in proper . They can afford to maybe earn twice or thrice
Market forces.
Yesterday had a gs during peak hour from amk to bukit batok. When rider got in, rider was happy. 10+ dollar
Likely thinking cheap fare, whole car.
Before moving out of the car park. Another match came in. Can sense the mood changed.

Thephv

Quite cui yesterday. Out of 15 trips. More than half is single digit fares. Only one 23 dollar. From town to sembawang.

Konnichiwa

Market forces.
Yesterday had a gs during peak hour from amk to bukit batok. When rider got in, rider was happy. 10+ dollar
Likely thinking cheap fare, whole car.
Before moving out of the car park. Another match came in. Can sense the mood changed.
Curry nah...
He didn’t know it’s GS meh...

kazuki666

Not sure if it's correct, I notice shorter distance seem more worth for driver. I took a justgrab to sgh which distance is like 2km++ 10mins drive probably, it's $6

d3n

101love

whether cui or msw, i still serve the nation. cui fare got its perks, high fare oso have. end of the day, either i save petrol and let gwab top up or end of the day gwab no need top up i get higher earnings weekly.

still back to square one. this is what it takes to be a PHV. :s22:

different is now i may need a bit extra 1 or 2 hours due to lesser ping.

but i still hope to get all 6789 trips :s13: so can close shop early

#hard truth

d3n

Yah i find weekly guarantee ping slower then when i on gems incentive

Either system cheat purposely slower the pings or too many drivers desperately chasing gems

whether cui or msw, i still serve the nation. cui fare got its perks, high fare oso have. end of the day, either i save petrol and let gwab top up or end of the day gwab no need top up i get higher earnings weekly.

still back to square one. this is what it takes to be a PHV. :s22:

different is now i may need a bit extra 1 or 2 hours due to lesser ping.

#hard truth

kazuki666

Btw, can I understand a little more how does CPF contribution work for phv drivers? Is there employer contribution per say, if I contribute my part???

uniquely_ad

Btw, can I understand a little more how does CPF contribution work for phv drivers? Is there employer contribution per say, if I contribute my part???

No employer contribution to match your CPF, Max I think was UP to $100 here’s the link for it

https://www.grab.com/sg/driver/transport/better365/gcmedisave/

kazuki666

Yah st more worth now especially if on weekly guarantee.

Lt trip cui and no top up.

But some have prefer do many lt then end the day

You mean phv driver can pick which area to go? I like to sit in front (even alone or with friends) and chat with the driver. I remember one told me he does not get to pick rider, the app "force" a passenger to him, regardless if he is the nearest or he is still sending a passenger in his car. Thus sometimes he feels bad passenger waits longer than the app estimated time. He also wish to be faster, can earn more mah, but app sabo anyhow estimate time which sometimes is ridiculously not enough time even to drop the current passenger...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.