Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 10

Cherryislife

Pls dont spoil market or educate others wrongly.

Only taxi running on metered-fare have obligation to ask customer preferred route. (Stated on onemotoring website)

No such obligations for phv. Pdvl training and test does not highlight this rule. Grab/GJ t&c already mentioned, driver has right to go by fastest/shortest route recommended by GPS.

In other words, you wanna go by shorter route but slightly longer time, your choice. You lose your way, make wrong turn, up the wrong expressway, it's all your own problem and nothing to do with customer.

BUT IF customer insists on their own route which GPS doesn't recommend, that's a different story.

$$$

Most time, i wld for shortest.
Save fuel.

One straight Rd or highway, I take straight.

However I always ask passengers u want fast or how?
They say highway, acknowledged then proceed lo.

j.o.i.d

Maybe i shld rephrase my query. Seems like the weekly minimum guarantee is better than gems (points). Last week i hit 400+ points, hence $200+ incentives on 85 trips. I will try minimum guarantee for a week and see how. Im asking for opinion

Which part u dont understand

couscous

Maybe i shld rephrase my query. Seems like the weekly minimum guarantee is better than gems (points). Last week i hit 400+ points, hence $200+ incentives on 85 trips. I will try minimum guarantee for a week and see how. Im asking for opinion

if u are driving full time from mon - sun, go for gems

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

Cherryislife

Worst case of radio I had during uber days.

45min drive to Tuas South.

Angmo request turn off radio totally because he needs to do work on his laptop.
Longest 45mins drive of ma life.

Worst case of aircon incident happened recently.
Fat woman comes in, hair wet, think she just took a hot shower.

Woman: wah very hot, driver can turn up the ac?
Me: ok (turns to 4 bar fan speed, lowest temp)
1min later...
Woman: wah still very hot, driver can point the aircon facing downwards?
Me: okok
10seconds later..
Woman: wah cannot, I think you point it back upwards
(Limbei trying to drive, didi di siao)
Me: mdm you sit in front la, in front sure no problem with ac.

Woman diam diam.....
My eyes roll 360

Tio liao and most demanding. Radio too loud cannot cos give them headache

Then aircon too low or high

d3n

Should learn from bro here off aircon wind down window natural wind her hair can dry faster also

Worst case of radio I had during uber days.

45min drive to Tuas South.

Angmo request turn off radio totally because he needs to do work on his laptop.
Longest 45mins drive of ma life.

Worst case of aircon incident happened recently.
Fat woman comes in, hair wet, think she just took a hot shower.

Woman: wah very hot, driver can turn up the ac?
Me: ok (turns to 4 bar fan speed, lowest temp)
1min later...
Woman: wah still very hot, driver can point the aircon facing downwards?
Me: look
10seconds later..
Woman: wah cannot, I think you point it back upwards
(Limbei trying to drive, didi di siao)
Me: mdm you sit in front la, in front sure no problem with ac.

Woman diam diam.....
My eyes roll 360

Ashmite

0uMmxIOl.jpg

Kiasu me trying to register grab driver account then realized this section I won't be able to do lor... :(
Say I take lesson / test pass le, then next day go grab rental rent their car, I immediately can activate the driver account on the spot???

I am thinking since waiting know, might as well finish as much process as possible...

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

They will help you with vehicle registration, account will be activated later in the day.

If you pass can straight go to grab and rent car liao, then maybe next day collect car, depends on their availability.

FILTH

The moment u change to min guarantee u will kenah all fare more that $12.50
At least 70-80%

kazuki666

They will help you with vehicle registration, account will be activated later in the day.

If you pass can straight go to grab and rent car liao, then maybe next day collect car, depends on their availability.
Icic. Noted :)

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

j.o.i.d

Thanks for advise bro. I will try minimum guarantee for 1 week and see how. As i drive full time, 6 days (1weekday off or sun off), 830am to 10pm (break after very 2-3hrs), so on the road is about 9hrs. Usually i can hit gross 1k-1.2k

If u can hit 400+ points stay on gem

d3n

gn2807

Cos will be scary...
For a first world country most professionals downgrade to drive grab while foreigners comes in sg to fill those job positions.

And fresh graduates competing with foreigners coming to sg on visitor pass to find jobs.

The people voted for it.

They are cheaper, better & faster but my case when I started work, it's opposite, cheaper? yes! better? No! Faster? Knn, snail crawl oso faster than them!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.