Genting FAQ - Part 3

Twilight

FWH club room I cannot find in agoda. :o If not can go Gloria residence since it is cleaner and more facilities and price is reasonable? :o

Why want to go thru 3rd party to book room.
Go direct to genting website to book.

Broadwalk

Is so freaking far from the Sky Ave. U sure or not want to book there

Take bus from gloria. :o They have free shuttle bus else I just drive up. :o I am thinking to get gloria because it is cheaper and have everything wifi + free breakfast or minibar. :o Room is cleaner. :o If I book FWH through agoda it is cheaper than going through genting portal directly. :o Besides I dun gamble so the points I earn may not be useful afterall. :o I will go inside casino to see around though. :o

Twilight

Take bus from gloria. :o They have free shuttle bus else I just drive up. :o I am thinking to get gloria because it is cheaper and have everything wifi + free breakfast or minibar. :o Room is cleaner. :o If I book FWH through agoda it is cheaper than going through genting portal directly. :o Besides I dun gamble so the points I earn may not be useful afterall. :o I will go inside casino to see around though. :o

Yr preference.. Driving up and down is z.z.z. Good luck!

Broadwalk

Yr preference.. Driving up and down is z.z.z. Good luck!

Gloria Residences Genting Highlands to RWS how far? :o Really tiring? :o If not take their shuttle bus? :o I never try but I read the review for the room and facilities like not bad. :o

Smarty2

Go to either Silver (now still open to general public) or Gold Club where all tables hv rfid sensors installed.

Whoever/ bystanders put their bets/ tumpang on your boxes, the GP's are automatically registered to your card.

Those type of tables clock GP's based on amount of bets rather than time spent. But normally pit boss will require u to be sitting in that seat to which yr card is registered to.

Another thing to note is comparatively, u get GP's faster @ Gold & Platinum tables.

Twilight

Go to either Silver (now still open to general public) or Gold Club where all tables hv rfid sensors installed.

Whoever/ bystanders put their bets/ tumpang on your boxes, the GP's are automatically registered to your card.

Those type of tables clock GP's based on amount of bets rather than time spent. But normally pit boss will require u to be sitting in that seat to which yr card is registered to.

Another thing to note is comparatively, u get GP's faster @ Gold & Platinum tables.

:s13: Shhhhhhhhhhh See la not RWG going to remove all those RFID senor liao. Hahahahahaaha

SMART and STUPID system I can say.

fake_oranges

Ah. Thanks. But that place very quiet

Smarty2

:s13: Shhhhhhhhhhh See la not RWG going to remove all those RFID senor liao. Hahahahahaaha

SMART and STUPID system I can say.

Nothing stupid abt it la, bro. Credit paid where it's due...if bystanders put/ tumpang their money in yr box then better credit the GP's to u rather than waste it on some unoccupied boxes...the house alrdy earning lots of $ so it's fair GP's go to punters...

But yr GP's clocked per hour is not normal...it has to be some fellas keep putting bets in yr boxes in huge huge stacks of pineapple chips...plus the baccarat table had a pretty good trend going on to attract a huge crowd 😁...

Twilight

Nothing stupid abt it la, bro. Credit paid where it's due...if bystanders put/ tumpang their money in yr box then better credit the GP's to u rather than waste it on some unoccupied boxes...the house alrdy earning lots of $ so it's fair GP's go to punters...

But yr GP's clocked per hour is not normal...it has to be some fellas keep putting bets in yr boxes in huge huge stacks of pineapple chips...plus the baccarat table had a pretty good trend going on to attract a huge crowd ��...

I always go to Gold department where all the big fishes are.
and yes.. Alot of big punters dont sit. They normally run here and there and place the bets in my box.

Hate Gping to the general public place.. Darm irritating when u bet few Ks and aunty come and put 5rm on yr bet. %#!@^^$@$#&$#&$% Or those Aunties will push their boobs onto u to place bets. or those newbie will place 4th bets in the box.

Silver department can sometime be quiet and cold......

Broadwalk

You guys still there when I am there? :o I want tag along earn GP point without betting can or not? :o

Paul Lee

It also depends on the game that you are playing. Baccarat seems to be the only game I can see a lot of standing punters. 3 Pictures I used to see at the old Star Casino but not so much now. It does not seem as popular nowadays.

The other games like 3 card poker, Genting Poker and Texas 'hold em are hard for standing punters.

I suspect but cannot confirm that even the General Gaming area may have RFID installed. I rem one session I played last year, a lady was placing her bet with me when I was playing 3 card pokers. (It was a min RM50 table and she did not want to bet RM50 per slot) The points I clocked for that session was higher than my usual session. But it could also because the min bet was 50 for that session. :s22:

I heard from my bro-in-law that in the Gold Club room, some games has side bets going on blatantly in front of the gaming staff. I haven't seen it for myself. Has anyone seen this before?

hwaa

hi guys! its been a long long time since I went up. thinking to go up during the sep sch hols. any bros know which hotel is better and decent? the new renovated theme park hotel, resort hotel, or maxims? used to use points to redeem resort hotel, would say it is decent, never tried maxims before, and since the theme park hotel have been newly renovated, seems like another option now. will be going with family and kids, and paying cash for the rooms

theme park hotel is good. stayed twice the last few months.

hwaa

i also hit and run butterfly type, dont even have any genting card.

fiRUXhg.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.