Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 10

Cherryislife

Ever kena gs from town, 1 to jw and 1 to cck? :)

Today kenna GrabShare 3 match, pick up from 3 hdb blocks next to each other. 2 of them drop off neighbouring block last pax just opposite side of the road.

If GrabShare always like that would be damn shiok, but so far only this 1 time.

Soccer Ball

Meanwhile I'm enjoying my cherries while td slowly queue for bread at taxi stand.

tenor.gif

Cherryislife

Find a good cp. Then find an incentive driver.

Incentive driver always rating higher.

Want more 5 star, fetch more cheapo.

5star cannot feed you.
1star cannot kill you.

Not true. There are some riders that won't give 5 stars no matter what.

Cherryislife

Lol what makes you think I very zai when you are an old bird yourself.

I kena timeout 15mins how many times you also don't know. :s13:

All I can say is, cp is not a bed of roses.
Chasing surge on a daily basis can be quite stressful.

can chiu teach moi hau to cp :(

couscous

Lol what makes you think I very zai when you are an old bird yourself.

I kena timeout 15mins how many times you also don't know. :s13:

All I can say is, cp is not a bed of roses.
Chasing surge on a daily basis can be quite stressful.

and must drive like a crazy monk to be a cp :o

Cherryislife

Anyway now I finally have some time to pcw for awhile.

Wanna discuss something mentioned earlier today.
There's really no such thing as location advantage.

You announce this area is a high surge zone.
Just need 50 gong kia drivers to flock there.
System detects abundance of drivers, no surge.
Another hotspot area will open up somewhere else.

These 50 drivers will keep trying for the whole week, then curse in their heart where the f is the surge. Waste my petrol drive all the way there.

End up the ping is just like the same as anywhere else.

So how? The new hotspot becomes the new location advantage?

At night so many different hotspots. Bird no lay egg place like one-north and ayer rajah people OT book phv.

So if the driver stays at Dover and do gys, he got location advantage too?

You cant compare jurong with pg.
Jurong has way too many schools, offices, industrial areas and a big hospital.
This also means alot of incentive drivers are there.
Wherever incentives drivers are, you cannot expect surge.
They vacuum everything up before the area even has a chance to surge.
Incentive drivers are the ones who keep the fares low.
That's why g tweak the gems now and put no limit on the amount.
This way, incentive drivers will work longer, because there is no real specific target.
This will result in g being able to keep their fares low to compete against gj.

Similarly to gj, their drivers all 100% online whole day.
Also vacuum everything up.
Confirm no surge.
They don't have cp.
And gj pings drivers with jobs up to 6-8km away.
This also means even if there is really no driver in the area, the system detects that there is still alot of drivers available because of the huge radius.
Gj only starts surging significantly after 9pm. Why?
Because by then, alot of their drivers already hit target and close shop.

Hope this helps to have a better understanding.

couscous

Anyway now I finally have some time to pcw for awhile.

Wanna discuss something mentioned earlier today.
There's really no such thing as location advantage.

You announce this area is a high surge zone.
Just need 50 gong kia drivers to flock there.
System detects abundance of drivers, no surge.
Another hotspot area will open up somewhere else.

These 50 drivers will keep trying for the whole week, then curse in their heart where the f is the surge. Waste my petrol drive all the way there.

End up the ping is just like the same as anywhere else.

So how? The new hotspot becomes the new location advantage?

At night so many different hotspots. Bird no lay egg place like one-north and ayer rajah people OT book phv.

So if the driver stays at Dover and do gys, he got location advantage too?

You cant compare jurong with pg.
Jurong has way too many schools, offices, industrial areas and a big hospital.
This also means alot of incentive drivers are there.
Wherever incentives drivers are, you cannot expect surge.
They vacuum everything up before the area even has a chance to surge.
Incentive drivers are the ones who keep the fares low.
That's why g tweak the gems now and put no limit on the amount.
This way, incentive drivers will work longer, because there is no real specific target.
This will result in g being able to keep their fares low to compete against gj.

Similarly to gj, their drivers all 100% online whole day.
Also vacuum everything up.
Confirm no surge.
They don't have cp.
And gj pings drivers with jobs up to 6-8km away.
This also means even if there is really no driver in the area, the system detects that there is still alot of drivers available because of the huge radius.
Gj only starts surging significantly after 9pm. Why?
Because by then, alot of their drivers already hit target and close shop.

Hope this helps to have a better understanding.

and dun forget

high surge does not guarantee pings

drivers cant control the logic on how e jobs was being allocated.

when u are in a surge area, u still will see cui fares and usually will come in a streak of 4-5 pings

u reject and affect the incentives also lppl

all in all, just aasng and hit personal target

dun care what ppl sae simi #locationadvantage coz there are unexpected surge in other areas

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

Cherryislife

That's right.

If you decide to specially drive all the way into a high surge area.
Chances are, the moment you go online.
The first few jobs you receive are the crap ones.
The ones that all the cp reject.
The gs, the 2-stops, etc.
The ones that have been bouncing around for awhile.
You go into the area, you are like a new player.
System will offer you the backlog jobs.

Thus, if you are an incentive driver, don't waste your petrol and specially drive an empty car to surge area.
Just aasng.
Your priority is ping, not fare.
You can't have the best of both worlds.

Cp play high fare, but much lesser pings.

and dun forget

high surge does not guarantee pings

drivers cant control the logic on how e jobs was being allocated.

when u are in a surge area, u still will see cui fares and usually will come in a streak of 4-5 pings

u reject and affect the incentives also lppl

all in all, just aasng and hit personal target

dun care what ppl sae simi #locationadvantage coz there are unexpected surge in other areas

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

101love

Few types of ping I cancel :

1) drop off at areas I Don want go or Don feel like going to

2) gs ping at the pucking time of 0050hrs onwards

3) ping came in while entering highway

4) really can't find rider or cannot pick up lane

5) passenger no show (jitao cancel type no hesitation)

Else I makan everything, no need stress. Sometimes treasure appear in unexpected area.

Just hit personal $ target or point target or gem target and close shop. No brainer, stress free. One Peng day end.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.