New EC at Sumang Walk

Haha tts 1 of the reasons y my wife is keener to stay put at our current hdb flat, its right outside punggol mrt and 3mins to waterway pt 😆

agree with your wife.. a lot of my buyers also very comfortable in their current flat and doesn't want to move out from there .. but then again, its different cos you are 'exchanging' a HDB for EC, and not a HDB for another HDB.. Imagine if Piermont is just right next to MRT, do you think the price will still be average $1150psf ? ( just fyi, our prices are actually from $10xx psf only) ..

annetyu

agree with your wife.. a lot of my buyers also very comfortable in their current flat and doesn't want to move out from there .. but then again, its different cos you are 'exchanging' a HDB for EC, and not a HDB for another HDB.. Imagine if Piermont is just right next to MRT, do you think the price will still be average $1150psf ? ( just fyi, our prices are actually from $10xx psf only) ..

Right, it is perfectly fine to stay in an HDB, especially one that is just right next to MRT.

Fact is there is no such thing as EC beside mrt besides that brownstone which is very near upcoming canberra mrt. IF Punggol becomes a very developed and prosperous town, there won't be such thing as EC anymore.

annetyu

in another 2 hours time aka 10am.. I would be queueing outside the tentage at 9.45am .. I more eager than all of you cos I need to update my buyers on the pricing..

My insider news indicates that avg pricing will be $1100psf, lower than the expected $1150psf. Do confirm when you know the actual numbers.

annetyu

not sure if your agent got share with you the pros and cons of buying resale projects ?but yes, EC is generally safer bet as lower entry price as compared to new launch in the same area at the same time..

Strange (not so strange actually) thing that punggol hardly ever see private condo launch... all EC so very hard to compare pricing. Not very fair to compare to treasure either. THe best gauge will be to compare with the new resales imo.

annetyu

Here hopeless. This is outerspace forum.

Women expire one... better interact with real nice men out there in kopitiam & hopefully strike it early !
Otherwise 剩女becomes 老姑婆one.

Totally agree with your first line.

Thanks for your suggestion but I am alr happy to have very successful children and intelligent grand-children.

You are right, the kopitiam uncles may be a much better choice than many men in this thread. Even one of our esteemed gurus here have displayed very ugly behavior before. And another one thinks property is a simple game of catching. :s13:

Perhaps you can take those nice kopitiam men for yourself.:s13:

Zze121

This thread had drifted from its main intention of being a own stay purchase to a investment thread.

New launch EC being a own stay asset is different from a new launch PC, or even a mixdev.

Comparison put up was not fair as they are of different market segment.

Did HDB classified EC to be 20% lower in price compared to "Nearby" PC?
Or did they elaborate further what is the benchmarking criteria?

captain huat

Totally agree with your first line.

Thanks for your suggestion but I am alr happy to have very successful children and intelligent grand-children.

You are right, the kopitiam uncles may be a much better choice than many men in this thread. Even one of our esteemed gurus here have displayed very ugly behavior before. And another one thinks property is a simple game of catching. :s13:

Perhaps you can take those nice kopitiam men for yourself.:s13:

Nobody cares abt ur family or ur real life. So spare us that bull crap.

Overhere, u are annetyu the whinny little biatch and i am captain huat, the bully slayer.

So i suggest u wait for the piermont grand price and we discuss further.

annetyu

This thread had drifted from its main intention of being a own stay purchase to a investment thread.

New launch EC being a own stay asset is different from a new launch PC, or even a mixdev.

Comparison put up was not fair as they are of different market segment.

Did HDB classified EC to be 20% lower in price compared to "Nearby" PC?
Or did they elaborate further what is the benchmarking criteria?

Don't worry. My friend Lawrence Wong has been keeping track of recent developments in the EC market and is in discussions with his team on this scheme. In a way, grab sumang while you can. :s22:

annetyu

Nobody cares abt ur family or ur real life. So spare us that bull crap.

Overhere, u are annetyu the whinny little biatch and i am captain huat, the bully slayer.

So i suggest u wait for the piermont grand price and we discuss further.

If you do not care, please treat me as transparent like Mr Fotou David.

captain huat

If you do not care, then please treat me as transparent like Mr Fotou David.

U still dun get it dumb dumb.
I care only what u say online here.

U are trying to brain wash pple here, and i am here to tell pple becareful of what they read abt ur messages.

They are bias, lopsided and i strongly suspect u have something up in ur sleeve.

Other than that, i dun care.

I cant bother u in real life and vice versa.

Cheers.

Now wait for piermont grand ec real price today and u can further debate with the real experts here.

bojangle

Don't worry. My friend Lawrence Wong has been keeping track of recent developments in the EC market and is in discussions with his team on this scheme. In a way, grab sumang while you can. :s22:

ur this friend, dunno what's he up to, pretending not aware?
EC suppose to help the sandwich group between BTO and PC. There should be a limit set for bidding/ selling price. Yet, the developers are competing freely. From here, u can see that the developers are actually bidding this high to help push the PC prices and sales up since EC is now at $1100+. Is all a game, if u see through it.

Right, it is perfectly fine to stay in an HDB, especially one that is just right next to MRT.

Fact is there is no such thing as EC beside mrt besides that brownstone which is very near upcoming canberra mrt. IF Punggol becomes a very developed and prosperous town, there won't be such thing as EC anymore.

Esparina and Prive oso not too far from MRT

Path-Finder

Yup, my agent told me that for resale projects, it requires much more research n analysis compared to a new launch ec. Some resale can buy, some cannot buy.

It depends on whats the intent also. If own stay then probably less of an issue. If want to exit eventually then gotta think of the exit strategy.

Anything else u feel i hav missed out? Will b more than happy to hear from you haha.

not sure if your agent got share with you the pros and cons of buying resale projects ?but yes, EC is generally safer bet as lower entry price as compared to new launch in the same area at the same time..

annetyu

Yup, my agent told me that for resale projects, it requires much more research n analysis compared to a new launch ec. Some resale can buy, some cannot buy.

Anything else u feel i hav missed out? Will b more than happy to hear from you haha.

If your agent primarily deals with resales, you think he will say the same?:o

Do your own research, read the news (from various sources), and keep up to date with economic developments. Thats the best way forward.

shin7829

U still dun get it dumb dumb.
I care only what u say online here.

U are trying to brain wash pple here, and i am here to tell pple becareful of what they read abt ur messages.

They are bias, lopsided and i strongly suspect u have something up in ur sleeve.

Other than that, i dun care.

I cant bother u in real life and vice versa.

Cheers.

Now wait for piermont grand ec real price today and u can further debate with the real experts here.

I read her posts most are keep saying and implying all new launch will sure flop. And no appreciation whatsoever cause market sure crash crash crash.

And keep implying old launch is better cheaper.

But my thinking is this if old launch are lacking in ammenities and facilities. And no smart features.
While new launch are all equip with new gen smart technologies.

Why will old launch be attractive other than their area is bigger and cheaper only.

The new batches most if not all are equip with smart features
Why is she so sure market will crash.
What if next time when top all get appreciated? .
Then many will end up with 早知道?

By repeating ntimes new launch too ex best too wait also wont affect the sentiments of buyers right? Or trying to get old launch to appreciate???

So far it seems housing are getting more and more ex

annetyu

ur this friend, dunno what's he up to, pretending not aware?
EC suppose to help the sandwich group between BTO and PC. There should be a limit set for bidding/ selling price. Yet, the developers are competing freely. From here, u can see that the developers are actually bidding this high to help push the PC prices and sales up since EC is now at $1100+. Is all a game, if u see through it.

He is aware but there are many steps and procedures to develop and implement policies. As this issue only recently surfaced, it will take some time.

There may also be an inquiry into whether the developers have breached competition law.

I agree with you, EC scheme no longer serves its objectives of helping the "sandwich" group.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.