Genting FAQ - Part 3

BigMonkey

His old account was banned for a reason. If someone can be banned from this forum and still come back with another nick, that says alot about his mentality

Paul Lee

The Genting blackjack can double down? Or only pontoon can?

No 10's sibei jialat, somemore 4-8 decks? House odds goes up :s22:

Sorry. I can't really advise you as Blackjack and Pontoon are not my games.

But based on the gaming guide for Blackjack, I would say no. Becos it makes no mention of double down.

I dun like playing Blackjack and Pontoon because its one of those games when the decision of your fellow players can have a direct impact on your hand.

Imagine someone hitting when he should not. Or not hitting when he should. These can have an impact on your hand.

Of course, you can say its luck and I agree. But when it's your money on the BET slot, you may not feel the same way. :s22:

I have seen many times when players openly berate others for hitting or not hitting.

I have also seen many times when a single player ends up dominating the entire table by placing massive side bets on the other players.

Fun to watch. Not fun to play.

Smarty2

You ride a bicycle up arh?

This one i can take - it's just a plain joke...but it seems true he's really getting free food there:D...there's a Korean restaurant @ Sky Avenue called "KyoChon" - once a while they give out "samples" to ppl passing by - guess tat's the restaurant he's referring to :s13:...

vaxvms

His old account was banned for a reason. If someone can be banned from this forum and still come back with another nick, that says alot about his mentality

wow banned liao cu back still 30k posts
no wonder troll

BigMonkey

rich man have a lot of free time to disturb people but not using his free time to do his own research via other means

Paul Lee

This one i can take - it's just a plain joke...but it seems true he's really getting free food there:D...there's a Korean restaurant @ Sky Avenue called "KyoChon" - once a while they give out "samples" to ppl passing by - guess tat's the restaurant he's referring to :s13:...

The difference between 'Samples' and 'a few boxes to eat' is like SkyClassic and SkyPlantinum. :s13:

In the eternal words of HWZ - NPNT!

Smarty2

Paul Lee

Wahh...2/3 way to getting bck yr $3K annual pass levy...and btw - uncle lim really gave u $3K fr yr previous trip to GH? Congrats man - nowadays not easy...u hoot baccarat? Can imagine yr per hand bet quite xiong oso...

I'm in awe with those who win big at Baccarat since the payout is usually even money. (except tie and pair bet)

Unlike games like 3 card poker which pays 40x for a straight flush and 30x for the triple. Or games like texas where the bonus for the hole cards can be quite substantial.

So I suppose you are right to say that each his bet per hand must be quite xiong.

fake_oranges

Wahh...2/3 way to getting bck yr $3K annual pass levy...and btw - uncle lim really gave u $3K fr yr previous trip to GH? Congrats man - nowadays not easy...u hoot baccarat? Can imagine yr per hand bet quite xiong oso...

Singapore i mostly play baccarat.... $100 a hand these days.

Genting last trip won SGD$3000 cos play the computer screen one. 2 bacarrat, 1 sic bo, one roulette together. $100RM on each game per round. Very fast accumulate when you are on winning streak. Some more every 3 rounds of roulette i will win $460RM like that

fake_oranges

I'm in awe with those who win big at Baccarat since the payout is usually even money. (except tie and pair bet)

Unlike games like 3 card poker which pays 40x for a straight flush and 30x for the triple. Or games like texas where the bonus for the hole cards can be quite substantial.

So I suppose you are right to say that each bet per hand must be quite xiong.

Singapore is every day grind bro...

$100 1 hand. win or lose the hand i run

Joelleyuan

Hi pple, may i ask is there a shortcut from First World Hotel to Resort Hotel B5?
i saw in older threads pple mentioned it's about 15min walk (indoor linkway),
and someone else mentioned First World Hotel to Arena of Stars also about 15min walk (saying Resort Hotel is v near to Arena of Stars),
but i know the shortcut from FWH to Arena of Stars (go out from FWM main entrance and walk by the roadside across, within few min can reach Arena of Stars),
so is this shortcut gonna lead me to Resort Hotel faster?
Thanks alot.

Smarty2

4mItIHjl.jpg

Which one you drive to Genting?

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

👍👍..Attach the price-tags as well bro 😁...then we sure know which one he owns...😜

MuggerX

Hi everyone. Me and my gf going genting for 3d 2n trip to genting at end August. We don't gamble but it's the first time we going there. Excluding hotel, how much money we should bring ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.