Samsung Galaxy Note 10- Let's speculate...

tkl23786

There is a new software update if you check for the software update. I manually tap on the check for software update and there is a 1st August patch which enhances fingerprint sensor

doki81

if no freebies and lucky draw..i think i wont go queue :p

Reporting in.

Collected at Plaza Sing.

Reached PS at 2.45pm.

Long queue already.

Had to wait outside Starhub until a person bring you to the registration counter. You show the email and they will take down your particulars if you have lucky draw. They will tag you according to what you told them. Trade-in and need Smart Switch will be red tag. No trade-in or need Smart Switch will be white tag. You will have a coloured sticker pasted on the tag too with the Counter Section (A B C or D, depending on what service you need, as each section is specific to the service you need) to service you written on it. Lucky draw people will get pink-baige kinda coloured sticker. Then just have to wait for your turn lor.

I queued for almost 2 hours. Got the JBL Flip 4 portable speaker as lucky draw prize. Out of the 600 prizes, I think 550 are the speakers.... lol..... so many speakers drawn....knn...but have a few TVs, vacuum cleaner, Tab S4 and SGD300 Capitaland vouchers too. So sway lor.... the guy 2 people ahead of me got the Tab S4, then the next guy got the speaker, then the guy in front of me got the SGD300 voucher and I kenna the speaker...sian....

I checked the phone and bought the official protective kickstand case at 20% discount. Ok lah, have discount so just buy lor...at least now my phone is protected. The pre-installed protector is ok lah, not too bad. Mai hiam. Got the headphone jack adaptor, Type C to Type A (or is it B.... me not too savvy with USB type, paiseh) adaptor, 15W wireless powerbank. And also have a freaking heavy free goodies bag too. Have snacks and a bottle of water and also other promotional phamphlets and a bag and a t-shirt. Sibeh satki wor, so many stuff.

Have Mediacorp radio DJ and celebrities to entertain the crowd too.

I finished at around 4.45pm. Reached PS at 2.45pm and left at 4.45pm. Then reached home and start the migration. Now having dinner while setting up the new phone.

Glariel

You sure or not?
Note9 lag leh.. flagship some more. So sad sia

Any $500+ phone you buy today won't lag. But you pay $1.5k for a phone don't you want the best performance? Also there is more to it than just performance. Samsung last exynos 9810 on the note 9 was less power efficient then the snapdragon one. Hopefully their new SOC won't be as bad

colourpalette

Me, bought the black as well :)

2019-08-23.jpg

anyone else went for note10 black? :s13:

lifeinmono

Any $500+ phone you buy today won't lag. But you pay $1.5k for a phone don't you want the best performance? Also there is more to it than just performance. Samsung last exynos 9810 on the note 9 was less power efficient then the snapdragon one. Hopefully their new SOC won't be as bad

Sian liao......

xenocide

wan tobuy just use lo
endless comparison
last time Exynos > SD, ppl also buy use just that affected ones are not us
now the books are turned... give and take lah
u buy iphone also shortchanged mah... so expensive... the HW specs all so back dated
althought we all know iOS is more superior in all ways

again... HW and SW must come together

lifeinmono

wan tobuy just use lo
endless comparison
last time Exynos > SD, ppl also buy use just that affected ones are not us
now the books are turned... give and take lah
u buy iphone also shortchanged mah... so expensive... the HW specs all so back dated
althought we all know iOS is more superior in all ways

again... HW and SW must come together

iOS more superior? In what way siolll

xenocide

iOS more superior? In what way siolll

LoL
i dont want to start a war
this is base on personal experience
cos i using both Android and iOS
i feel.. and i repeat I FEEL, iOS fluidity and overall performance and usage is better than Android.
Repeat again... I FEEL :s13:

Enette

Managed to collect my 2 sets silver from harvey millenia ... they no sound no picture ... i hv to get thru the customer service line to bang table ... very lousy service. Was told they will send out n will reach me tomorrow. I was upset n angry n managed to change it to self collect. There is no q at all at the click n collect counter. I will not buy from harvey ever again.

lifeinmono

LoL
i dont want to start a war
this is base on personal experience
cos i using both Android and iOS
i feel.. and i repeat I FEEL, iOS fluidity and overall performance and usage is better than Android.
Repeat again... I FEEL :s13:

https://appuals.com/latest-exynos-9825-variant-still-behind-snapdragon-855-in-initial-samsung-galaxy-note10-benchmarks/

Maybe your feel is right

xenocide

Managed to collect my 2 sets silver from harvey millenia ... they no sound no picture ... i hv to get thru the customer service line to bang table ... very lousy service. Was told they will send out n will reach me tomorrow. I was upset n angry n managed to change it to self collect. There is no q at all at the click n collect counter. I will not buy from harvey ever again.

silver?
what did u buy? :s11:

xenocide

lifeinmono

expected lah
just hope its better experience from S10
cos S10 really took its toll on the battery
i cannot tahan alway go out need to worry low batt
last time my iphone can last 1 day with surplus
now S10+ cannot make it for a day out.
Hope Note10+ can, then i'm happy
Again... my usage... :s13:

Shouldn’t have bought note 10 plus. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.