Iphone XR

Jirachi

Is it worth to recontract with Starhub $50 plan and pay $239 for an iPhone XR 64gb?
I rather you hold your re-contract for September. Sell the 2019 iPhone at RRP and buy the XR at a cheaper cost, unless you really need it now.

sky1977

$48 XO plan is $168 get 128gb XR till 8/12. $78 plan then get it for free

ApexMan

Just enablee true tone and night mode lor and tweah it more to yellow tone to suits your. Eye

As I find the XR if dont tweat it's too blueish

Unlike the oled one

Elijahonli

Omg sometimes im having the same issue, sometimes the screen will just black out and i have to do a force reset to continue using my phone...

Last week went down to Apple Orchard cos my xr white got intermittent wifi connection issue and sometimes no 4G signal. The apple staff there did a 1-1 exchange for me without fuss.
They gave me a brand new set.
I did troubleshooting on my end but still cannot resolve the issue so no choice but quite happy with the efficiency as they did 1-1 on the same day
This is where Apple excels yes although iphone is expensive, the extra costs goes to good after sales service and able to retain its resale value
In the past my iphone 7 plus unable to power on they also did a 1-1 exchange for me. Not the first time they gave me a brand new set when my unit got problem
I will say it's worth it
The resale value is good. 6 months only drop maybe $50 in value compare to android phones where they can drop $100-$150

yixiang1

Iphone 7 user here, thinking to change to XR now.. since price is really cheap.. $900 or less for 128GB XR from J2 and Mobilesquare.

BUT BUT BUT.. just realised the camera on XR is very much e same as my IP7?!?!

I might as well endure till my IP7 is truly dead.. since its not worth much now.. less than $300 only.

Not sure if worth waiting for successor to XR and then pay like $1.2k for it. when XR can get for less than $900 now.

waterballoon

Iphone 7 user here, thinking to change to XR now.. since price is really cheap.. $900 or less for 128GB XR from J2 and Mobilesquare.

BUT BUT BUT.. just realised the camera on XR is very much e same as my IP7?!?!

I might as well endure till my IP7 is truly dead.. since its not worth much now.. less than $300 only.

Not sure if worth waiting for successor to XR and then pay like $1.2k for it. when XR can get for less than $900 now.

XR and 7 cameras are completely different. But I'd wait just about 30-40 days for the next generation to come. Then you can decide to buy XR at even cheaper, or the XR-11.

yixiang1

XR and 7 cameras are completely different. But I'd wait just about 30-40 days for the next generation to come. Then you can decide to buy XR at even cheaper, or the XR-11.

I thok they are the same camera, only software differences to give diff features.
https://www.apple.com/sg/iphone/compare/

Based on all the macrumours and reports... same 3 versions will be launched.

And to milk the early adopters.. i believe in the suggestion that the Pro and Max versions will be available first..

The 11R or 11 (more budget version) will be available a couple of months later.

After 11R Announced liao, XR will continue to sell? Sell until 11R is available like in Nov? (Hard to say right)

*adiBOY

I thok they are the same camera, only software differences to give diff features.
https://www.apple.com/sg/iphone/compare/

Based on all the macrumours and reports... same 3 versions will be launched.

And to milk the early adopters.. i believe in the suggestion that the Pro and Max versions will be available first..

The 11R or 11 (more budget version) will be available a couple of months later.

After 11R Announced liao, XR will continue to sell? Sell until 11R is available like in Nov? (Hard to say right)

Both iPhone 7 and XR cameras are vastly different. Be it in sensor size and software algorithms.

All 3 new iPhones will launch simultaneously this year in September. Which old model will continue to be be sold by Apple is anyone guess but I believe the XR will still be available as a budget model while the XS and XS Max will be completely replaced by the new 2019 models.

yixiang1

picture to url

This was why i said IP7 and IP XR has the same camera.
Same specs.

But couldnt be lah... Apple every year also try to provide incremental improvement.

*adiBOY

picture to url

This was why i said IP7 and IP XR has the same camera.
Same specs.

But couldnt be lah... Apple every year also try to provide incremental improvement.

Apple does not advertise the detailed specification since day 1. Aperture can be the same but sensor size is different. Software also different due to A12 ISP.

yixiang1

Apple does not advertise the detailed specification since day 1. Aperture can be the same but sensor size is different. Software also different due to A12 ISP.

THanks for clarifying!!

AT least that justifies me getting the budget XR.

Ordering XR Screen protector and case from Qoo10 liao... waiting for XR price drop to execute only.. :s12:

Think getting the previous generation is better value for money as I do not require latest processors since i dun game. Improvement in camera i happy liao.

Maybe this applies to 70% of users out there also. LOL
But people still buy the latest and most exp. one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.