Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

roypoh2000

Punggol driving instructor

Hi Folks,

I am looking for a driving instructor near punggol.

Please advise.

Thank you.

silverbomb

i am searching for a instructor teaching for BBDC Class 3A, and will be a bonus if instructor can pick up from Keat Hong Estate (nearby). pls PM me if you do have BBDC contacts. Thanks.

Random88

i am searching for a instructor teaching for BBDC Class 3A, and will be a bonus if instructor can pick up from Keat Hong Estate (nearby). pls PM me if you do have BBDC contacts. Thanks.

Hi, have u found any good instructor? Can PM me the contact?

sgren7

Looking for a good PDI around bukit batok area

Hi, I am looking for a good private 3A driving instructor around BBDC. If anyone happen to know one, please pm me. Thanks a lot!

yunnix

This is gonna be a longgggggg post!
So anw, i finally passed my practical (class 3A) on my second attempt under Comfort Delgro Centre at Ubi! Was previously a private student under ssdc@woodlands. Had this pdi named MR Lim khim smth? He was quite nice at first and sometimes would even buy you food!However, after a few lessons, he became very angst, distracted and all. When we were at the circuit for the first time, i didnt know what to do and thus made many mistakes. He scolded me for those mistakes made when in the first place he didn't even teach! He was busy using his phone! When i asked him questions, he would go "follow your gut feeling/Agar Agar lo". Walao, if everything agar agar, still need him for what? I might as well agar all the way, then get both of us into an accident and just die la! SO MAD :mad:. He is always telling me that he is busy. I only managed to have ONE lesson per mth despite me booking lessons in advance. Sometimes, he would even cancel my lessons, telling me that he is unwell/not in town. He said that he would call back and reschedule but he never did. I have to call him to check. And guess what, he would then say that his schedule was packed for that particular month and i have to wait for another two weeks or so. This happened more than once. SO, finally i had enough and didn't bother to call him anymore. money wasted... Had to renew pdl as well :s27:

Fortunately, i later on found Mr Loh! He teaches at Ubi. He is a very organized and caring person. He writes down students's name/time of lessons neatly on his planner and he is always punctual. He has these 2-3 files that he used to keep all his docs. Eg, print outs, pictures of test routes and student's sign in sign out form. I really like the fact that he doesn't seem to have that many students as compared to other PDIs as (if i am not wrong) he doesn't teach at night. The latest slot would be like 5pm-6.40pm. So, you wont see him having too many of his students calling him in the midst of your lesson. Also, he can focus on you more and schedule you for more lessons! He starts from the basic;like how to steer steering wheel and etc. Can be a little lame la but he just wants to ensure that you know your stuff. Occasionally would chat and joke with you but most of the time he really just focus on teaching whatever is needed to learn for you to pass. Of course, there will be times he would raise his voice, but it is all understandable la. It's cute that he would even feel bad for raising his voice. He would try to break the ice by making jokes and afterwards explain to you patiently again. Oh and yes, he converses mostly in mandarin. Mr Loh genuinely cares for his students. I could see how disappointed his was when i failed on my first attempt. And i would never forget how he broke into smiles and laughter when i told him that i passed on my sec try.

He provides lessons for people with disabilities as well. This just show how compassionate a person he is. Can actually goggle his name and find out more. He appeared on some sort of news/articles i think? He is charging $60/100mins. Pick up place (eunos/ubi area) can be further discussed. I think his rate is slightly higher as compared to the rest. But for his effort and quality lessons, i think its all worth it. Sometimes, it's just really "you get what you pay". For me to travel all the way from the north to Ubi to attend his lessons simply proves how good this pdi is.

Okay enough of story! I am just so so so thankful to have Mr Loh Lian Choon as my PDi!

Hi, able to share Mr Loh's contact with me? Thanks

Hidezzzz

Hi.

Im looking for a class 3 manual driving instructor at BBDC.

preferred pickup at commonwealth area.

can anybody share any good contacts please.

RexJay78

Hi can anyone recommend a manual class 3 pdi under BBDC?
Pickup at jurong west area
Thanks

Posted from PCWX using G8142

JTWZ99

Hi, Im looking for a good Class 3A driving instructor for BBDC. Please PM me if you happen to have any good recommendations!

Thank you!

dashing_girlboy

Looking for a good class 3 Auto driving instructor for BBDC too. Need to attend some refresher.
Please PM me if you've anyone to recommend!

Authentiereview

any private class 3 manual instructor to recommend in the north???

looking forward to take TP at ssdc.

thanks

Let me give you an very very honest review about Mr Lim Kwok Ing 97451565 Car plate 8729D have been with him from the start of my journey in cdc (2018) ALL THE WAY TO (2019) I was impressed with his first time passing rate with 70+% but it dropped drastically recently due to his behavior.
1) He talks on the phone and reads newspaper IN EVERY LESSON NON STOP.
2) If you are not chinese, please do not even bother to call him up, He is racist. Let me give you an example there was this Indian girl whom called him (when i was in the car) she said she was keen on joining auto, he'd lie and tells her 'sorry i teach manual, i intro you another instructor ' when he ends his call I asked him why would you lie and reject? His answer was 'She is indian nah dont want'
3) He looks down on slower learner like myself, like eg) i didnt tyrn my head fully to check blind spots he would say 'you scared your tp look at your face is it' 'aiyah 4 points only la hor, circuit go one round uturn back park here $ fly you very rich la hor' 'wah you more busy than doctor and lawyer eh, 1 week 1 lesson might as well dont learn' 'I can tell you are not very smart, if everyone is that smart, ITE would run out of bussiness and all Uni & JC would be filled up with people'
4) If you do slight mistake on the day he taught you before TP please be prepared to be scolded for the rest of the lesson and you will feel like **** in TP and eventually fail. Never ever ask him any questions on the 10th lesson onwards. He will only concentrate to teach you first few circuit lesson. The others Otp and reading newspaper. Whenever 1st and 2nd TP, i would like to clarify things with him he would be like ' dont ask me lah not as if i never teach you before, ah sorry ah never teach before right?'

On the side note I passed my 3rd tp, under him estimated about 40+-50 lessons the reason why I did not change my instructor as my name was quite well known among the instructors as the dumb one , as mr lim would defame anyone who doesn’t learn well , i caught him doing so when I walked by him before lesson. And mr lim doesn’t even has a slight guilt in him just promised myself to do well and faster run..

If you do wish to give up on driving feel free to go to him if not, please dont

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.