Xiaomi Android TV Box discussion II [consolidated]

Status
Not open for further replies.

HuatKway

Reaction score
Thanks for the post. I assume 2.4ghz is enough to stream normal movies up till HD ?

woodlander

Reaction score
Just bought the Mi Box S, managed to watch my TVB anywhere. �� anyone know which apps I can watch China drama?

miltrader

Reaction score
So meaning I get a mibox inside the store I can do a VPN app right if so I gg get it ... the only problem I face is only the VPN stuff
If you're referring to mibox s, just have to install the vpn app that you want from google play store just like any other app.
I'm not an expert on vpn apps though.

miltrader

Reaction score
I’m not sure what apps are there but are there any on the Mi Box S that have these programmes?
Mibox S tv box is like a new android phone without additional apps.
You have to install whatever apps you want from the google play store.
Many apps aren't available on the TV version of the play store, so you have to do some research how to get those apps.
eg. for Viu, you can download the Viu app on your mobile phone, then cast the video onto the TV using the mibox S chromecast feature.
If you're more adventurous, you can sideload apps onto mibox S (can be a little technical).

arctic_silver

Reaction score
My mi box 3 just went kaput. I'm thinking of switching to fire stick 4k (my mi box was always lagging and just not up to par when playing 4k videos) or should I get a mi box s instead

Elon Jobs

Reaction score
My mi box 3 just went kaput. I'm thinking of switching to fire stick 4k (my mi box was always lagging and just not up to par when playing 4k videos) or should I get a mi box s instead

Sorry, don’t mind me asking- how long you used it for? What happened?

arctic_silver

Reaction score
Sorry, don’t mind me asking- how long you used it for? What happened?