georgemcics

Anywhere in Singapore can buy touch n go card ah

Posted from PCWX using Eat Drink Drive Repeat

zzzzzzz

is it confirm must have vep to go jb pump petrol buy groceries?
already got phv sticker nao still need vep sticker
can apply vep if car is under rental partner or not?
:(

Konnichiwa

I scare drive madza 3 into JB... keyless...
people can simply hope into the car and drive away...

mcwings

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, drive with Smove if you can’t find a relief partner. It can be challenging to keep up with the planned schedule when you’re a uni student, as there are school commitments that you’ll have to consider.

I discourage leasing a vehicle for three months as you have not experienced PH driving. The convenience of a car is a pleasant thought but the financial commitment is a burden. PM me if you want me to assist you

I just got my pdvl and would like to drive part time. I was wondering what the best rental options for me are.

I will roughly be driving from:
Tuesday 6am to 9pm with about 2hr break - 13hr
Wednesday 6am to 9pm with about 2hr break - 13hr
Thursday 9pm to 12am - 3hr
Friday 7am to 11am, 5pm to 7pm and 11pm to 1am - 8hr
Saturday 9am to 12pm and 11pm to 1am - 5hr
Sunday 9am to 12pm and 9pm to 12am - 6hr

So total about 48hr per week

The options i know of are
1) toyota vios 3 month rental - 55 a day
2) relief driver
3) smoove or tribecar

Im looking to make about 1 to 2k a month for pocket money. I am still studying in Uni.

Thanks!

kazuki666

uni time is abt party, play and get shagged

drive simi phv...

is during this timing, u network and help to advance ur future career

if u ask me, grab food is much better options than phv

but of coz if u want a car to sian uni mm, also ok la
2nd that. If he she is studying full-time in the local uni, should concentrate get good grades. It's not a secret the FT students are winning the sinkie students by miles in grades. Else find internship also better

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Jemchong93

Thanks for ur replies!
This is my last semester and I already have a full time job from my internship at graduation. Also, I only have 3 easy modules this semester so i do have the time and energy to drive. This is just to make some pocket money to pay my school fees of 5000 and to make some pocket money.

Think i will try out smoove first. Thank you all!

Jemchong93

Hi, would definitely appreciate ur assistance. Sorry I cant pm anyone yet as i havent hit 10 posts yet :p.

Thanks!

iammole

What is a good price to buy

I see carousell selling like $30 with 50rm credit

Shopee is $12 no credit

Posted from PCWX using Eat Drink Drive Repeat

Dude, wanna compare also must compare apple to apple mah. Shopee RM50 range from $35 & $38 (what I see now). RM30 = $26.

Of coz must buy with credit, otherwise how u enter leh?

Otherwise borrow from kaki here. From your price, I didn't check Qoo10, seems like Carousell win. Otherwise wait for those CC promo discount code then buy.

kazuki666

CUxd2X5l.jpg

I see le immediately sweat cancel. Go up confirm die sia...

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Cherryislife

I'm curious, why would uni students believe that driving phv can earn them more money than any other part-time work?

Jemchong93

For me its more about the flexible hours. As a previous poster said, we have assignments and projects, sometimes need to last minute chiong projects cuz groupmate is an idiot. Part time work's schedule cannot easily be changed once scheduled. Hence, for me its less about the money and more about the flexibility.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.