Samsung Galaxy Fold

kyleongwl

Already replied your PM. Will be attending.

Please reconfirm by 3pm. Thx
Msg well received.
For those whom invites are send, do let me know
For those whom are keen, do PM (will see how to manage...small group easy to manage for makan)

All needs to be confirm by 2pm
(Thinking of something for the attendee)

delrosa81

So far mine no issue yet but I am sure in time to come will encounter same issue also. Will you send it in for rectification?

So I got the fold from launch day was just wondering anyone else's hinge not tight anymore? Last time when opened its flat now its kinda loose so it bends inwards a little.

Plus when the fold is closed it's not tight anymore quite loose you can move each half forwards a bit as in it can slide forwards and back not sure if you guys know what I mean

bratpig

kyleongwl

So I got the fold from launch day was just wondering anyone else's hinge not tight anymore? Last time when opened its flat now its kinda loose so it bends inwards a little.

Plus when the fold is closed it's not tight anymore quite loose you can move each half forwards a bit as in it can slide forwards and back not sure if you guys know what I mean
Me had the unit seems day 1
it behave similar as it was

However, my 2nd unit (silver), it is tighter (magnet damn strong)

I believe this is part of the process variation
(some will kena the lower spectrum)

rebornsoul

Oh nice did they say how long it will take? And is our data safe?
2 to 3 hours, they ask me to backup my own data. I dont expect to pay for this because initially I requested for 1 to 1 exchange since it's under 7 days old.

Glariel

Mine still working fine.
Bought it on last night

Gaminator

Korean Galaxy Fold all comes with the montblanc case, whereas in SG we got nothing haha
Let's see if launch in M'sia includes the Mont Blanc case. If it does, then I think it's right that we KPKB at Samsung Sg....

Edit - If not, then can conclude it was a Korean exclusive.

alan98

Samsung never carrot us. Our govt did

I did a calculation. Net of gst, the actual price is about 2800. Which was close to my initial estimation

Sent from Samsung SM-T720 using GAGT

and the sad thing...Samsung close Changi Airport T3 outlet...

quincymmx

Does anyone know if either Note 10 or iPhone camera screen proctor able to fit on the FOLD?

garychengjw

Mine still working fine.
Bought it on last night

You need to retake your phone collection again... Words don't add up.
One moment said never buy, one moment say you bought. :s22: :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3 XL

kyleongwl

The Mont Blanc case seems to be an Fold 5G "exclusive" ?
However, there are some prices flashes across the screen
My korean is not well

dappercivility

My fold seems abit bend inwards now also......thinking whether to sell off the fold anot.....

808ster

Note 10 abit small. But can make do with it first. Till they officially release it. But from what I hear from retailer. This phone will not have so muchhc accessories. They are scare to bring in as it's not mass market like IP or the normal Samsung flagship.

Does anyone know if either Note 10 or iPhone camera screen proctor able to fit on the FOLD?

garychengjw

The Mont Blanc case seems to be an Fold 5G "exclusive" ?
However, there are some prices flashes across the screen
My korean is not well

Bundled inside the box? I saw some korean seller selling 5G model on qoo10.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3 XL

quincymmx

Note 10 abit small. But can make do with it first. Till they officially release it. But from what I hear from retailer. This phone will not have so muchhc accessories. They are scare to bring in as it's not mass market like IP or the normal Samsung flagship.

Thanks for your feedback, I think all the FOLD accessories will need to order online from oversea.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.