Thread all abt ROLEX

BizarreLoveTriangle

Good friday morning to everyone. Not a post regarding Rolex, but figured since it's regarding Tudor you guys would be experienced to help.

I've just purchased a used Tudor black bay 36, and it's still covered under warranty till next April. First time owning a Tudor, so I'm unfamiliar with the 2-year guarantee.

1) Anybody knows if I can send it to RSC for regular servicing and polishing before the warranty expires, or must there be a fault in order to send it in (i.e. watch not keeping time, or mechanism fault)

2) How long is the wait for a service?

Thanks, and appreciate your advice.

Just throw the tudor into dustbin not worth keeping

makingfriends

the most strange part.

800,000 watches produce per year and it keep out of stock. :s13:

if say juz 10% of Chinese wan it regardless what model.

it is 140m...and even if Rolex produce 1m/year...it will take 140yrs to fulfill this demand...ignoring the rest of the world requirement.

now u know...why world wide shortage?
hahahaa

AshleyRiot

Now in Italy holidaying..

Would love to get a Rolex for myself but I am upfront to say I do not know anything but had heard it’s cheaper to get one here..

Could you guys recommend a few models which would be good and would appreciate in value in the 2nd hand market? I not looking at getting an expensive one. 4 figures is my budget.

hwaa

3281k6F.jpg

first R from an AD, no previous buying history. put a name for this dj41 in june, got a text from SA 2 days back. went down try try, find it not bad so brought it home. put a que for the hulk, batman and exp2 also, see when will get the next call.

BizarreLoveTriangle

3281k6F.jpg

first R from an AD, no previous buying history. put a name for this dj41 in june, got a text from SA 2 days back. went down try try, find it not bad so brought it home. put a que for the hulk, batman and exp2 also, see when will get the next call.

Good luck to you

BizarreLoveTriangle

4 figure better off buying a 1990’s sub or explorer 2

Now in Italy holidaying..

Would love to get a Rolex for myself but I am upfront to say I do not know anything but had heard it’s cheaper to get one here..

Could you guys recommend a few models which would be good and would appreciate in value in the 2nd hand market? I not looking at getting an expensive one. 4 figures is my budget.

now rolex is bitcoin

you buy time machine sua.

Go back 3 years ago :s13:

hwaa

I bought a tudor knn lose money

even tudor gmt is ****, cant hold value now

you dont lose money if u dont sell.

likewise others dont earn if they dont sell also.

it can be earning few k if they sell but if they wanna buy again they are buying high. unless sell and don't buy again.

BizarreLoveTriangle

dun be bad

Also really i soompa.

nobody will wear tudor to meet others on cny.

cny nobody will wear tudor , be prepared for demand drop again

Now many black bay stuck at 3k cannot move.

Problem is tudor got in house movement but no collectability and exclusivity market cannot accept.

billovee

if say juz 10% of Chinese wan it regardless what model.

it is 140m...and even if Rolex produce 1m/year...it will take 140yrs to fulfill this demand...ignoring the rest of the world requirement.

now u know...why world wide shortage?
hahahaa

Actually I don’t feel that this is the reason.

I feel it is their selling strategy which same like hermes.

Limited supplies to make it special

China still got alot poor people

BizarreLoveTriangle

Actually I don’t feel that this is the reason.

I feel it is their selling strategy which same like hermes.

Limited supplies to make it special

China still got alot poor people

Their aim is to create upward pressure in resale market.

now the strategy working.

in fact even now patek market prices falling.

no brand can beat the king (rolex)

I truly believe one day rolex will close gap with patek.

patek will not be much more exp than rolex.

if rolex can close gap with AP, closing gap with patek only a matter of time.

but problem is rolex produced too many in the past.

we just hope that china scoops up everything

BizarreLoveTriangle

you dont lose money if u dont sell.

likewise others dont earn if they dont sell also.

it can be earning few k if they sell but if they wanna buy again they are buying high. unless sell and don't buy again.

unless tudor discontinue the gmt lol.

but hard to say.

even tudor harrods cannot hold value nowadays

BizarreLoveTriangle

dunno man...u saw nowadays got a bo liao video clip abt the China guy...wear rolex fooling people ard...if china man wan something...world wide no stock..haha

yes its true.

the only brand all chinese know is rolex.

no china people will know patek.

demand is ultimately what creates the prices.

I see chrono24 even today rolex still skyrocketing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.