Debt consolidation Plan - Part 2

Bambamboo

Not working in bank but also not far off from such industry. They took me to court to get me to pay monthly. After paying monthly for 4 years, i owe $17000 more.

I honestly dunno what to do already

shanz80

U got siam the lawyers letter before is it??

Last time before there is DCP. I got default payment before and after few times they send lawyers letter. But I called them saying I can't make the payment etc.. Then almost wanted to go for the counselling ****. Then citibank staff called me abt DCP.

Really like saviour and now just guai guai make payments promptly

Not working in bank but also not far off from such industry. They took me to court to get me to pay monthly. After paying monthly for 4 years, i owe $17000 more.

I honestly dunno what to do already

Bambamboo

Yeah i siam because i got into an accident and couldnt work. Sigh i dunno need to bai what god now to help. Want to pay also cannot be on dcp

shanz80

Choy Choy. Don't anyhow think lé. Stay positive.

I'm sure there's way to help.

Maybe can tell the officer ur situation and see if they able to approve it.

Yes i am working and steady income so I wanted to start paying properly because if interest rolls and rolls even through I'm paying now, i will never ever pay finish...

And i might just end up being one of those who never pay finish and kill themselves.....

BumBox

I see i see. I dont have spare cash. LOLOLOLOL!!!

This thread is very supportive and I am so glad that I found all of you. I was so upset when I just got into DCP leh! Lol

Upon approval, they will trf the lump sum straight to citibank then u can pay the penalty out of pocket first or u can wait for the cashback from scb. Have to withdraw as CO or can just leave it there and deduct for the monthly installment.

I chose to withdraw as CO and pay off the penalty lor.

Cos I don't have spare cash mah. But if u got, u can just pay it off straight

shanz80

I also don't have spare cash. So I just wait for them to gimme CO and I just pay them directly.

I also upset. Thinking huai last time spend so much. Hahaha

Anyway, dcp helped us in a way la. If not, alot ppl filed for bankruptcy liao

I see i see. I dont have spare cash. LOLOLOLOL!!!

This thread is very supportive and I am so glad that I found all of you. I was so upset when I just got into DCP leh! Lol

BumBox

They are a subsidary of Credit 21 I think. I went there to ask for a quote once and before the quote, they will ask you to fill up an application form. The worst thing is, they call all the contacts that you place on the application form to verify that you are not lying.

ALL THOSE FOR JUST A QUOTE EH!!!!
In all honesty, i felt quite insulted. So, i didn't proceed after that.

Lololol

Anyone tried lending bee?

pacz87

Hi, what will happen if dcp already approved but didn't pay the personal loan installment? Because the bank told me it will take 2 weeks for them to settle payment to the rest of institutions. I applied with HSBC and yesterday and i have loan payment due 1st week of Dec. Any advice? Thank you.

shanz80

Just pay accordingly first so that it won't incurred any penalty etc.

When dcp settled payment with other banks. They will refund the excess payment to u.

Hi, what will happen if dcp already approved but didn't pay the personal loan installment? Because the bank told me it will take 2 weeks for them to settle payment to the rest of institutions. I applied with HSBC and yesterday and i have loan payment due 1st week of Dec. Any advice? Thank you.

rznktoae

i've got a question here if anyone can advise:

can someone on DCP below 35 years old get a bank loan for a resale house? parents are my occupants.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.