Genting FAQ - Part 3

Cryophoenix

hi bros, anyone got recommendation for comfortable and safe coach going up to genting? Should I get one with hotel packages

Transtar Superstarz or Solitaire

Book hotel separately via Genting website or Agoda will be cheaper.

Paul Lee

jpo = johor premium outlets? only going genting cos free room..

you say feel, do you mean the genting feel more high class. i last there was around 5 yrs ago.. haha

If the last time you were there was 5 yrs ago, then prepare for a brand new Genting.

And since you are already there, you might as well just take the cable car to GPO. There's plenty of food options there so you can also have a meal there. Just walk around and see whether anything catch your fancy.

And if you like, you can even hop off to Chin Swee Temple for free.

Cryophoenix

20% only ah... thought would be like power 50% off type hah...

like that, isn't it not much diff from sg sports brand warehouse sale or the outlets at changi city point? anyone made the comparison if really wuhua to go there ?

honestly speaking off season clothes i dont mind la

If 50% then we can buy the whole store and sell imports in SG already. :s12:

vsvs24

haha.. thought the outlet there will be like US outlet warehouse style really cheap like 50% off type.

cos i go changi city point nike outlets, the stuff still damn ex lol...

and if the prices for eg nike outlet GPO same as changi city point, really sian half... since sg already have..

Just enjoy the cable car ride lah.

vodka_supernova

Morning peeps! Damn the fog for disrupting my view! Hehe. Hope it clears up soon. And GG Club Suite is amazing lah. Now I'm spoilt and don't think I can ever go back to stay FWH or other hotels here. Lol.

UHTXKcLl.jpg

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

vodka_supernova

And the cleaners in the casino don't even bother to clean up the cubicle walls anymore. Lol. So unsightly and yet interesting at the same time.

w7jbIIJl.jpg

Nakedtoes

hey guys

are the outlet stores like Genting Highlands Premium Outlets and SkyAvenue worth going? Just looking at sports brands and maybe uniqlo, h&m etc.

can advise if going to genting worth it for me? i don't gamble and not into the theme parks.

cos have a free room with relative but have to pay $50 to go there. return ride also not counted. so just no sure worth the time/money/hassle (6+6 hr rides) to go there just for this.

Go up to enjoy the cooling weather and food. Last time I gamble. Now seldom.. So also seldom go up... If going mainly to relax.. And food.

nit3ex

And the cleaners in the casino don't even bother to clean up the cubicle walls anymore. Lol. So unsightly and yet interesting at the same time.

w7jbIIJl.jpg

WOW, which casino? The old one? Genting Casino?

viethai

Go up to enjoy the cooling weather and food. Last time I gamble. Now seldom.. So also seldom go up... If going mainly to relax.. And food.

true man...enjoy the cable car in the fog ..this is super exciting
or walking in the fog :D:D:D

uphill

Hahaha...peak period at rwg also. Surely you need to spare time in your calendar for rwg...cmon bro, prioritise leh...rwg is always more impt. :) :) just kiddin...

Me going up end of dec to teach the slots a good lesson for not spitting more $$$$...LOL

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

The slot are super fierce to me at gold club last trip. Underwear also no left....

vaxvms

Morning peeps! Damn the fog for disrupting my view! Hehe. Hope it clears up soon. And GG Club Suite is amazing lah. Now I'm spoilt and don't think I can ever go back to stay FWH or other hotels here. Lol.

UHTXKcLl.jpg

yup...............sometime longer stay i also use GP to redeem instead of staying FWH

Sg_Stone

Hi, wanna ask those who have open a myr cimb via cimb sg..

The card issued.. Is it that we convert sgd to myr as and when we like? After which we cross over and withdraw.. Or we withdraw that time, and use the bank fx rate? Is just basic account, convert sgd, withdrawing and the annual charge? Can deposit myr cash? Place fd?

eugenelite

UHTXKcLl.jpg

Lol no turning back from hereon ... rem flood the tub

eugenelite

Hi, wanna ask those who have open a myr cimb via cimb sg..

The card issued.. Is it that we convert sgd to myr as and when we like? After which we cross over and withdraw.. Or we withdraw that time, and use the bank fx rate? Is just basic account, convert sgd, withdrawing and the annual charge? Can deposit myr cash? Place fd?
Smarty2 would be able to offer better advice. I took his anyways.

I am a little confused. :) im guessing you are saying using your malaysia cimb atm card to withdraw from your SG cimb acct while in malaysia?

If so, the answer is no.

The 2 accts are linked thru your cimb clicks. You will transfer sgd to your cimb malaysia acct at the bank's rate which is usually better than any SG chgs, and withdraw in malaysia.

If you havent linked your accts, see instructions here. It takes a couple of days.

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/banking-with-us/ways-to-bank/online-banking/cimb-bank-singapore-account-via-clicks.html

The SG CIMB relationship officer would have offered you 2 or 3 accts that SG can open. Mine is basic so no annual fee.

See here for fees

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/support/help-and-support/rates-and-charges.html?c=fees-and-charges&n=saving-accounts

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.