[PSA] Please post responsibly to avoid misleading others

kaisoz

Account ban is the only outcome from our end.

What the authorities can and will do, that's up to the court to decide, so we can't exactly dictate that, but yes, up to the maximum punishments set aside for contravening such laws is possible.
No.

Why the actions of 1 siao lang tar EDMW? When that siao lang start to troll, got people here already report/bring attention to mods. EDMW here got self-policing.

Now got 1 POFMA notice, make not just EDMW, but whole of HWZ forum look like siao lang keng.

HWZ needs to show appropriate action was taken. Then onus can be pushed onto authorities, catch the bugger and expose.

If bugger not caught, means 1 siao lang can trump authorities?

rEe_TaN

Interesting now POFMA came to attention for edmw..

Can see our government is very hardworking especially for this year hor?

rEe_TaN

We cannot accept 'tiagong' or other hearsay.

If it's true that your own input is the source, declare it such.

Everyone's accountable for what they post.

Matters like the Wuhan virus is no joke.

Sensitive matters like this that can cause panic, anyone knows the consequences. But tiagong or other hearsay on other political stuffs, what is your take on that?

In other words, POFMA is monitoring on edmw chat already?

Kiwi8

I didn't expect the gahmen to take our "cesspool" seriously. :eek:

Anyway, I think one should take the POFMA order as a badge of honour, as it brings more traffic to HWZ. :o

kaisoz

Sensitive matters like this that can cause panic, anyone knows the consequences. But tiagong or other hearsay on other political stuffs, what is your take on that?

In other words, POFMA is monitoring on edmw chat already?
You think before POFMA, online forums/social media not being monitored? :s22:

Greysky

What the authorities can and will do, that's up to the court to decide, so we can't exactly dictate that, but yes, up to the maximum punishments set aside for contravening such laws is possible.

To supplement his post....

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/124760994-post9246.html

People who post insensitive things like that should not be allowed to remain in this forum

What’s your take on this then?

rEe_TaN

sagu thinks the Govt will be fair to take everything publicly available on the local internet traffic seriously regardless if championpool or cesspool and receiving a POFMA order is a symptom of a systemic credibility lapse which cannot be a badge of honour :s22:

@saguwisdom :vijayadmin:

Fair? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Yup sure "fair" .. Should entirely remove all PAP IBs then we might be able to see what's fair. POFMA is a pos and this is in my own opinion. It just like what LFL had mention before and i believe in them.

G0dblessyou

Disagree to a large extent

should proactive flagged out those accounts belonging to a same owner/person in fact

no doubt an user can sign up multiple of new emails accounts just to join hardwarezone since signing up hardwarezone requires email

however, one does not mean he/she can abuse the system by doing so.

In the first place, a bit fishy if a person will to own more than 5 emails account = 5 hardware zone accounts

y require so many account unless it is for criminal purpose/intention/ hacking purpose

it is just like one person owning several bank a/cs. most likely money laundering/ money mule activities

or a person having 5 mobile lines under his/her name

most likely loanshark runner or illegal bookies

cranthir

if a new account post a new fake news thread with 1 post count, please do every one a favor and dun keep reply to bump up that thread.

c

batuchka

heng moi conscience is clear never post stuff that can cause public distress/alarm! to moi knowledge the last irresponsible thing i posted was saying buibuis cant' wear jeans cos just a day later say one buibui wear prolly size 42-44 jeans wor =:p

SGuy1976

if a new account post a new fake news thread with 1 post count, please do every one a favor and dun keep reply to bump up that thread.

c
Why don’t you just stop new accounts from creating threads?

And stop new accounts setup from known VPN IP addresses.

And ban new accounts with more than 5 different countries IP addresses within a day for those tor users.

wackykid

i get it about posting information without source...

but what do you define as "credible" source ley...?? :s11::s11:

and what is defined as "important" information...?? :s11::s11:

means "unimportant" information can post without "credible source" ...?? :s11::s11:

regards,
wacky

Optionstrader

As titled and I believe this is quite self explanatory in the face of what's happening in the world right now.

Spreading inaccurate or false information is incredibly irresponsible.

You will not only go against HWZ and SPH rules, but that of the Singapore law.

Be responsible or face the consequences.

Thank you.

gong xi fa cai

vanakam

reno77

I have it on good authority that VIP No.1 is keeping a close eye on this forum..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.