Bring in SG $3.5-$4k liao :s13:

S20 Ultra 5G 512GB price in Canada. :s22:

igZnz21.jpg

dappercivility

I agree, the S20 Ultra looks very good to me. The display is absolutely beautiful. For work purposes, having an iphone is very convenient. Plug in backup is very simple and convenient. Change to new iphone, just plugin and restore. Viola all done.

For personal phone however, can experiment with different phones and my preferred choice of a personal phone is android. Customise the theme, load files, etc is a breeze.

The iPhone is an antique compared to the S20 Ultra lah

😁

kuma-mon

Managed to find ebay shop that sells s20 ultra korean version 256gb.

Price around SG 2.3k.

Just wanna confirm before purchasing. 4G LTE should be working fine in SG right?
What about samsung pay or any other things?

LTE specs for korean version
2G GSM : GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS : B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE : B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE : B38B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G TDD Sub6 : N78(3500)

gapboy

Price around SG 2.3k.

Just wanna confirm before purchasing. 4G LTE should be working fine in SG right?

4G FDD LTE : B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B66(AWS-3)

i believe non local set Spay will not work anyhow ...

kuma-mon

i believe non local set Spay will not work anyhow ...

I see, what about google pay? I don't use spay much
Also, what do you think of the price? Is it worth?
If only SG version using SD processor :(:(

gapboy

I see, what about google pay? I don't use spay much
Also, what do you think of the price? Is it worth?
If only SG version using SD processor :(:(

That's the problem with SG samsung set unfortunately ..

if 2K SGD nett including shipping (512gb?) is quite decent ... but i dont want to risk no warranty and brick the phone and not able to use properly in SG.

Also not sure foreign set have specific set up for their country .. maybe some others may know.

Tony.Manero

Price around SG 2.3k.

You are so rich. Create pcwx for ios when you've the time please. TQ.

myhealthychoice

Who’s getting ultra? I thought of getting flip but the thought of a screen that is not as durable as glass and the cost of replacement at about $800 after the first replacement, better get a cheaper model. The technology for bendable glass is not mature yet, wiser to wait for another year to see if there’s breakthrough.

gapboy

Who’s getting ultra? I thought of getting flip but the thought of a screen that is not as durable as glass and the cost of replacement at about $800 after the first replacement, better get a cheaper model. The technology for bendable glass is not mature yet, wiser to wait for another year to see if there’s breakthrough.

z flip is a new concept and is nice but not for the camera or the specs ... i am getting 20u already place an order with lazada which i think gives the best offer atm....

Glariel

I may be getting if Samsung releases 256/512 GB in future. Samsung SG like to chut stun one. Want customers to chop carrot by buying 128GB now then release 256/512GB in future :s22:

Seen enough stun from Samsung SG liao that’s why I didn’t want to buy Ultra at launch. I did ask them privately if 256/512GB in future and they reply me that they don’t have information at hand, and they never reply they are confirm not bringing in.

Like that means got hope liao

tuzantar

Price around SG 2.3k.

Wahh kaya sia... Not coming back to your chat group? 🤭

kashix

I may be getting if Samsung releases 256/512 GB in future. Samsung SG like to chut stun one. Want customers to chop carrot by buying 128GB now then release 256/512GB in future :s22:

Seen enough stun from Samsung SG liao that’s why I didn’t want to buy Ultra at launch. I did ask them privately if 256/512GB in future and they reply me that they don’t have information at hand, and they never reply they are confirm not bringing in.

Like that means got hope liao

They getting laid back and complacent as their main competitors all Behkan alr now. Huawei no Google services. The rest of the brands like nowhere here nor there. Only Apple is main competition. That’s why they can afford all these nonsense and chut pattern. Is quite sad for consumers. :(

smallboi09

They getting laid back and complacent as their main competitors all Behkan alr now. Huawei no Google services. The rest of the brands like nowhere here nor there. Only Apple is main competition. That’s why they can afford all these nonsense and chut pattern. Is quite sad for consumers. :(

Super sad no SD865... Hence I am seriously considering jumping ship to Apple to try. Screw Samsung

No other (reputable) android phones apart from Mi10 and OnePlus (yet to release) running 865 this year in SG

Ye_Rongtian

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.