scam victim..... almost

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

VerVe

I recently have maybe a potential scam in the making but still unsure if it true.
So this how it goes.

Found a girl from Shanghai which claim to be an air stewardess. Chat her up via whatsapp and then change to WeChat as she use it there more often.
Talk to her for about a month trying to know her better but due to her busy schedule she rarely reply.
Her wechat account seem legit as she post photo of herself quite often and has a back history over 1 year+.
We have chat and video call each other before to see if I'm really talking to the same girl as it on the pictures.

Then this week she request me a favor to help her login her forex trading account and to help trade on her behalf because she will be busy for a couple of weeks.
Usually she asked her best friend to do so but she unable to now as she be outstation and busy for a job.
She pass me her login details which I need to login via MT5 to trade.
She even pass me her "teacher" contact which she ask me to inform him that I'm taking over the trading when she be flying off for a week.

So I chat with the teacher and he add me into a group chat with the rest of the traders.
The teacher teach me how to set up and walk me through the trading platform.

Her account is live and have 28k when I took over. She told me to just listen to the teacher and trade accordingly on her absence.

Following day the teacher texted the group and myself to get ready to trade. So I just follow accordingly and trade using her account. First trade 4k profit from XAUUSD. The rest of the group also shared their winnings on the group chat.
Then followed by a few more trade for a few days and I help her racked up from 28k position to now at 40k.

But the funny thing is that no one pushing me to open the trading account. She didn't even bother to beg me to trade but it's just too tempting for me to see her account profiting.
So I just wondering is this a scam to lure me once my greed take over or what?

Oh. Just today morning I received info from the teacher that she withdrawing some cash to her card and wanted me to pass the info that they will review it.

The broker name is ambition and I notice that this broker is known to be a scam and yet how the rest able to profit so easily from this teacher tips.

I'm pretty much confused now.
Transfer out the money to your own account. Confusion ended

Sent from GAGT using GAGT

JackRoth

I encountered the same thing 1 month ago but I found her to be very genuine and kind. She claims she's from China but the whatsapp number she communicates with me is from Hongkong +852.

We matched on Tinder, she said she was in Singapore shopping and is already back in China, explaining how she appeared in my search.

I was very polite with her, we talked and kicked off pretty well. Then we talked about the economy and thats when she said she has an Uncle who she rely on with tips on trading.

She asked me to open a demo account to show how powerful her uncle is. I thought demo account, no harm. I just did what she asked me to.

2 or 3 trades later, i was convinced. So i opened up an account under her broker. I deposit $5000 at first, thinking ok if this is a scam then let her swallow it up and ill never see her or my money again. Then things went well.

I tried to withdraw money into my bank account. Everything went well. Now I have invested $20 000 into the MT5 account but the tips don't come in often. I made a significant 8% - 10% each time the forex tip is given to me.

Can someone explain to me how I might get scammed in the future, but from the look of it everything seems to be going well, im confused. When I checked out the forums I was shocked to see many such cases, but none of them really said they were scammed. How can she scam me moving forward in the future? Please give possible scenarios.

klanddt

I encountered the same thing 1 month ago but I found her to be very genuine and kind. She claims she's from China but the whatsapp number she communicates with me is from Hongkong +852.

We matched on Tinder, she said she was in Singapore shopping and is already back in China, explaining how she appeared in my search.

I was very polite with her, we talked and kicked off pretty well. Then we talked about the economy and thats when she said she has an Uncle who she rely on with tips on trading.

She asked me to open a demo account to show how powerful her uncle is. I thought demo account, no harm. I just did what she asked me to.

2 or 3 trades later, i was convinced. So i opened up an account under her broker. I deposit $5000 at first, thinking ok if this is a scam then let her swallow it up and ill never see her or my money again. Then things went well.

I tried to withdraw money into my bank account. Everything went well. Now I have invested $20 000 into the MT5 account but the tips don't come in often. I made a significant 8% - 10% each time the forex tip is given to me.

Can someone explain to me how I might get scammed in the future, but from the look of it everything seems to be going well, im confused. When I checked out the forums I was shocked to see many such cases, but none of them really said they were scammed. How can she scam me moving forward in the future? Please give possible scenarios.

:s13: Glad that you made loads of money from this! Keep up the good work! ***Winks***

JackRoth

Ok, I have been burned to the ground fully today. Today another quick tip from her. She claims that there is a huge tip and I can gain 30% from one trade. She asked me to SELL AUD/USD and hold.

The transactions usually take less than 5 minutes. I waited. To my horror, the market volatility was so strong it spiked up so much within 1 minute causing me to be wiped out of all the balance left.

The scam is so good. She claimed her half a million was also lost from this trade, that she wanted to kill herself. She asked me to sympathise with her. She showed screenshots of her MT5 trading account. This is definitely an organised PUMP and DUMP scheme. She slowly hook me onto rewards and once I deposit more and more money into the account, she will pull off her last trick. Turning all your money into thin air.

All this happened because I tried to withdraw $10 000 from my account after I got suspicious 2 days ago. She got alerted by the customer service working with the scam brokers. Scam brokers said withdrawal will need to wait in line this time. That night she pulled of this trick on me.

Total money lost $28 000.

Take note to avoid this scam broker website. Also they are operating with a chinese company in Singapore called QEEBEY TECH PTE LTD to deposit funds into the foreign Brokerage account.

This people are professional. They invest their time talking personal matters to you everyday for a month or two. They are legitimate girls in the pictures, they can send voice note but they are not who you think they are. Even after the scam is pulled off, they make you sympathise them. These China chinese girls are creatures sent straight from hell. They have to remorse no sympathy from you. They only want your money and they are tactfully SUPER smart to do that.

SCAM BROKER
bcpgltdasia
SCAM Company dealing with broker
QEEBEY TECH PTE LTD

wutawa

Sry for your loss. Thx for sharing your exp. Not everyone has the courage to come out n admit their mistakes, especially when there will be ppl jeering at u.

Kaypohji

@jackroth

Have u tried reporting them? I’m not sure what the police can do but maybe can have a record and if there are enough evidence of foul play MAS can put them into a list to warn others....

havetheveryfun

@jackroth

Have u tried reporting them? I’m not sure what the police can do but maybe can have a record and if there are enough evidence of foul play MAS can put them into a list to warn others....

i dont think anything can be done.

I think it is basically like this:

When you trade forex or stocks on a broker or platform, if the trade goes through instantly and no queue. It means that the broker is on the other side of the trade, they are basically betting against you.

So the girls only give you "tips", and you still have to execute the trades, everything by yourself and under your own account.

When the girls give you "tips", you still have the option on your own to choose whether to follow or not. As all the money is still under your own account.

Just that when you lose the money in the account, who wins? The broker or the platform, as they are the counter party and betting against you. There's no "scam" involved as you still have the ultimate say on whether to follow the tips or not.

But something is weird about this is that if they were so knowledgeable in these tips or tricks, they can easily make a killing off the market themselves instead of resorting to "scamming".

Kaypohji

I might suspect it’s not even a legit trade?
Maybe even after u earn money they won’t let u withdraw also

He can withdraw initially maybe it’s just a gimmick to earn his trust to put in more

When you trade forex or stocks on a broker or platform, if the trade goes through instantly and no queue. It means that the broker is on the other side of the trade, they are basically betting against you.

So the girls only give you "tips", and you still have to execute the trades, everything by yourself and under your own account.

When the girls give you "tips", you still have the option on your own to choose whether to follow or not. As all the money is still under your own account.

Just that when you lose the money in the account, who wins? The broker or the platform, as they are the counter party and betting against you. There's no "scam" involved as you still have the ultimate say on whether to follow the tips or not.

But something is weird about this is that if they were so knowledgeable in these tips or tricks, they can easily make a killing off the market themselves instead of resorting to "scamming".

havetheveryfun

I might suspect it’s not even a legit trade?
Maybe even after u earn money they won’t let u withdraw also

He can withdraw initially maybe it’s just a gimmick to earn his trust to put in more

yes, the broker they use sometimes once u put in money and when u try to withdraw, will have all kinds of restrictions and a lot delay.

but what i am really curious about is that these scammers really seem to put in a lot of effort, all the wechat moments,pictures etc, they make it really seem like it is a real female person behind the account. sometimes i wonder is it just the female person working for a syndicate.

havetheveryfun

looks like these groups of scammers are back in full force recently

recently kena 2

1) keep showing me screenshots of buying "contracts"- basically betting on the direction of bitcoin.. said can earn 90% of capital in few seconds and she very accurate.. asked to deposit crypto into some china exchange..but the china website so poorly designed (support center articles are blank and cant even find any support email)

2) same as TS and other posters.. some uncle story about stock huat tips.. keep asking what brokerage i use, can buy overseas stocks or not, etc.. then suddenly say got insider info from her uncle and gonna make a killing next few days..

whats puzzling to me is that these girls seem to be the real girls holding proper jobs.. as in when u video call them randomly u can see they are the real person in their job setting.. makes me wonder if they are being forced to do so or just working part time for a bigger syndicate.. ah well guess it doesnt really matter:s22:

Sinkie

These wechat girls are just forex broker or remisers, and earning commission from the platform providers, by encouraging you to use their platform to trade forex. Sometime really heng suay, I have a friend, even fly down to hongkong to open the forex account, he started with $10,000 but eventually lost about $200k sgd. Everything was still ok, first 1-2 months the wechat girl was quite zhun, made alot of money for him, until the end, she made a wrong bet on one forex pair, and because she really made a lot for him, my friend actually trusted her and top up the margin for her until it went bust. The atb was real, my friend even fly to hk a few times to have dinner with her after every big win

ogY4sQn.jpg

Those Pump and Dump scheme are those illiquid hk shares, these scam always start with the wechat girl, will tell you they got this tip and that tip from their uncle or aunty, then you can use your own brokerage to queue and buy and show them the screenshot

havetheveryfun

These wechat girls are just forex broker or remisers, and earning commission from the platform providers, by encouraging you to use their platform to trade forex. Sometime really heng suay, I have a friend, even fly down to hongkong to open the forex account, he started with $10,000 but eventually lost about $200k sgd. Everything was still ok, first 1-2 months the wechat girl was quite zhun, made alot of money for him, until the end, she made a wrong bet on one forex pair, and because she really made a lot for him, my friend actually trusted her and top up the margin for her until it went bust. The atb was real, my friend even fly to hk a few times to have dinner with her after every big win

ogY4sQn.jpg

Those Pump and Dump scheme are those illiquid hk shares, these scam always start with the wechat girl, will tell you they got this tip and that tip from their uncle or aunty, then you can use your own brokerage to queue and buy and show them the screenshot

they really 放长线钓大鱼。。 as mentioned earlier by other posters think they try to do background check on you and guess your networth.. if they feel your networth a lot more they will spend a lot more time and effort.. and even do things like letting you win a lot at first..

lucky for me i am a peasant, so they very impatient and within first few days already try these kind of stunt, unlike the others where it could go on for weeks or months before they start the stunt :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.