Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

xxSaDanxx

I using poweramp on android. :s13:

But does sweat normally drip into your ears? I sweat a lot too and over the years I've used a ton of TWS earbuds and haven't had issues with sweat dmg with any of them before, even those without IP rating. Cause for me the sweat normally flows around my ears and don't really get wet. Unless you want those ear hook type then probably more troublesome. Then once a while i just use alcohol swab to clean it to keep it clean.

For me IP rating is nice to have only when jogging when it's drizzling or what. haha.

Thx for your advice! If that’s the case, will try using my T1x for a jog to see if it will get that wet. 😊

kazuki666

maybe? not sure actually. But now the price is up to 34USD which is the same as the new KZ Z1. lol. the air vent is for the driver ya. Actual purpose probably dependent on the IEMs? some say vented have better airflow for the driver so soundstage is better, some say to mitigate driver flex, etc. haha

left S2, right Z1
KUyEhly.png

Dude. Do let us know when your review video is ready ya. :D

While waiting for the video, dont mind impatient me asking qns first.

No volume control, right?
What chipset is it using?
In your opinion if compare to Sabbat E12 Ultra? =:p

Alexz_Hong

Thx for your advice! If that’s the case, will try using my T1x for a jog to see if it will get that wet. 😊

haha. not sure how heavily you sweat, but ah for me even 30 mins jog at like 3am when it's cool outside, I can still end up with almost whole singlet wet. and wet enough to squeeze sweat out one. :s13: I really wouldn't recommend washing the earbuds though. Even IP68 phones can get water dmg since water submersion isn't type of pressure as having running water directly hit the product. Better safe than sorry. :D

Dude. Do let us know when your review video is ready ya. :D

While waiting for the video, dont mind impatient me asking qns first.

No volume control, right?
What chipset is it using?
In your opinion if compare to Sabbat E12 Ultra? =:p

Now trying to chiong, but actually not much new to add also. haha. already share my thoughts on the sound, battery life, etc liao. haha. no mention of chipset though, but my guess is it's the same as S2. it behaves the same way when switching earbuds, has the same low latency mode with the same voice prompt saying "high performance mode". So no volume control too. I've never tried the E12 Ultra though, but based on scarbir's review of that, and his reviews on other TWS i've tried, sound quality will most likely lose the Z1. haha. it will probably put a lot of TWS to shame in terms of sound quality alone. BUT... that battery life is going to be a deal breaker for many. lol.

xxSaDanxx

haha. not sure how heavily you sweat, but ah for me even 30 mins jog at like 3am when it's cool outside, I can still end up with almost whole singlet wet. and wet enough to squeeze sweat out one. :s13: I really wouldn't recommend washing the earbuds though. Even IP68 phones can get water dmg since water submersion isn't type of pressure as having running water directly hit the product. Better safe than sorry. :D

Wahahah I found another me!! I thought I am weird..sweat that much. Thx for sharing your experience. I should follow your advice to just clean/ wipe with wet cloth if necessary, and use alcohol wipes occasionally to clean it too 😊
Stay safe.

*Update*
Just have a jog with the Fiil T1X. As shared by @Alexz_Hong, really no issue at all! It fits well to my ear. No sweat was found on it after the jog although my singlet was soaked with sweat!

Just a simple wipe with wet cloth and all is good. 😊

chesterqw

“IPX7: Can be submerged up to 1 meter in water for 30 minutes.”

products that are really tested and certified to have certain IP ratings, such as those from jabra, sure i believe they can handle whatever they are rated for.

some china brand who ownself slap on the ip rating, highly doubt it.

Mindex

Any local sellers for Fiil T1X? I checked in Lazada and Carousell and the sellers are out of stock. Shopee doesn't seem to have any local sellers.

Alexz_Hong

Ended up finishing my review much earlier than expected. Partly because the battery life test didn't really take that long :s13:, partly because they are on sale already so wanted to get my review out so folks know what to expect (microUSB, battery life, etc), and partly because I was just excited to talk about these. I'm really liking how these sound. I was already expecting to like it a bit more than the S1/S2 due to it being a 1DD setup (personal preference), but I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Anyway, headphonesty just posted on their facebook that they received the Z1 too, so we'll see if someone else can confirm what I'm hearing or my ears are busted already. While I personally love it and think it's worth it, the battery life might be a deal breaker for some. But nonetheless, I like the direction that KZ is taking with their tuning.

kazuki666

Ended up finishing my review much earlier than expected. Partly because the battery life test didn't really take that long :s13:, partly because they are on sale already so wanted to get my review out so folks know what to expect (microUSB, battery life, etc), and partly because I was just excited to talk about these. I'm really liking how these sound. I was already expecting to like it a bit more than the S1/S2 due to it being a 1DD setup (personal preference), but I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Anyway, headphonesty just posted on their facebook that they received the Z1 too, so we'll see if someone else can confirm what I'm hearing or my ears are busted already. While I personally love it and think it's worth it, the battery life might be a deal breaker for some. But nonetheless, I like the direction that KZ is taking with their tuning.

Zankoku na tenshi no tēze ah. :s7:

You really on the ball listen to the circuitbreaker rules hor. Sweating like that still mask on, but then mask damp will be quite useless le bah? :(
That aside. Anyway, I personally don't think battery life is a big factor, at least in Singapore. From far east to far west one take public transport also less than 2 hrs on the mrt. I am not sure about others, but I have the habit to put the earphones back into the case when i stop listening. So in a way they are quite impossible to run out of battery while listening lor.

I like the look of the casing, flat. So it can stand sturdy even when lid is opened, which i know some earphones casing will have problem standing firm. If only it comes with 3 taps volume control, then it will seem like a perfect set le. :s12:

Alexz_Hong

Zankoku na tenshi no tēze ah. :s7:

You really on the ball listen to the circuitbreaker rules hor. Sweating like that still mask on, but then mask damp will be quite useless le bah? :(
That aside. Anyway, I personally don't think battery life is a big factor, at least in Singapore. From far east to far west one take public transport also less than 2 hrs on the mrt. I am not sure about others, but I have the habit to put the earphones back into the case when i stop listening. So in a way they are quite impossible to run out of battery while listening lor.

I like the look of the casing, flat. So it can stand sturdy even when lid is opened, which i know some earphones casing will have problem standing firm. If only it comes with 3 taps volume control, then it will seem like a perfect set le. :s12:

:s13: I jogging also mask on one. not that bad still la. after jog go straight home liao, the park just across a street only, and try to avoid peak hours. Go when sun super hot in the afternoon, when slightly drizzling, or like midnight 2-4 am period.

For me battery life is okay since i normally jog 30min. once in a while 1hr, and nowadays don't do longer than that liao. Then even for commuting around, won't take that long, and also once reach put back in the case can liao. Charging earbuds in case from low batt to 100% is around 40 mins since battery is small. haha.

For the lid i wished they had use the same spring loaded mechanism like on the S2 because now tip a little bit the case will close itself. but my guess is for this model, most of the cost went into the R&D of the new driver. So they had to cut features usb-c so that can hit that price point. if they sell enough Z1 and recoup some of the cost, or use that same driver in more models in the future, the next version should be better once they achieve economy of scale.

xxSaDanxx

products that are really tested and certified to have certain IP ratings, such as those from jabra, sure i believe they can handle whatever they are rated for.

some china brand who ownself slap on the ip rating, highly doubt it.

Ah... agree with you on that. I’ll take their ratings as a reference. Thx so much for this. 😊

vofzxy

are those wired IEMS your go to wired earbuds?

kogregory

Any local sellers for Fiil T1X? I checked in Lazada and Carousell and the sellers are out of stock. Shopee doesn't seem to have any local sellers.

Ha..ha..I ordered the red one from Lazada on 29 Apr. Today still says packing in progress. Am beginning to worry liao.

Alexz_Hong

are those wired IEMS your go to wired earbuds?

yeah. other than the ZSN Pro which i don't use anymore, the rest of them I using regularly cause they have different sound signature and technical abilities. So depending on the situation will use different IEMs. :s13: But of course if money isn't an issue, I would be using something else entirely. haha.

kazuki666

Oh ya. Those who may be considering whether to get QCY T4 or not. I saw a Korean youtube review comparing T4 vs T5S. Apparently the latter has received a newer firmware and does have triple tap customisation function. This may (may not?) comes to T4 bah I hope. I will update here again if I do see it, though I have a bad feeling won't be that soon...

Oh, stupid me understand how the EQ customisation works le. Is customise from the main screen, don't do it from the EQ options page. After customising, i it will stay there for good.
jevAwuWl.jpg

As for the search function, it seems to be tied to 高德地圖. I installed the app thinking it will display location, but seems not. Unless any future firmware update can fix this search function, else I think its quite useless with the beep and cannot be used map...

Sambuca78

Was considering to get a Bluetooth earpiece for calls (mobile phone) and zoom conf (laptop) then I came across this qyc t5, so now I wondering how is t5 call quality? Can I use just 1 side at a time? Example use the left ear bud for conf call till its battery flat then use right bud. Does t5 support multipoints?
Anyone know? Thanks.

Alexz_Hong

Oh ya. Those who may be considering whether to get QCY T4 or not. I saw a Korean youtube review comparing T4 vs T5S. Apparently the latter has received a newer firmware and does have triple tap customisation function. This may (may not?) comes to T4 bah I hope. I will update here again if I do see it, though I have a bad feeling won't be that soon...

Oh, stupid me understand how the EQ customisation works le. Is customise from the main screen, don't do it from the EQ options page. After customising, i it will stay there for good.

As for the search function, it seems to be tied to 高德地圖. I installed the app thinking it will display location, but seems not. Unless any future firmware update can fix this search function, else I think its quite useless with the beep and cannot be used map...

Oooh. niase! So the 10 band EQ is user customisation? like i can change 500Hz, 1KHz individually? No need to stick with the default they provide? If so then it's truly worth it liao. even if sound profile not suitable can still tweak haha.

the location feature i find iffy, since the app itself needs location service (privacy concerns), and it's basically just recording the location when the earbuds were last connected to the phone. Which.. isn't that useful imo. If the customisation to the buttons and EQ is saved to the earbuds, then just tweak once, then uninstall already. haha.

My QCY T4... :s13:
bVgan03.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.