MoCA Network Setup | Ethernet over TV cable

kiteman

Can check whether I can run two different subsets with 2 separate pairs of MOCA on the same coaxial with 1-4 splits ?
Currenly the coaxial is used by Starhub EOC for IP TV. I need to route my internet traffic (not IP TV) to another room which only have coaxial point.
I understand some of the MOCA can configure with a different Band D frequency but not sure this is what needed to be done.

Also if possible,will be interested with the MOCA 2.0, PM me.

manyu882

Folks, If you guys looking for Bonded 2.0 MoCA adapter, here's the lobang:

http://s.bluemeta.tech/AMZSG

Shopback 8%
Free Shipping For limited time
15% decrease in price from 12.12 to 14.12

After apply, effectively paying: S$139.20 for a pair of MoCA with 1 POE and 4 termination caps(minimum setup)

manyu882

Just saw a few days back... looks like this brand Private label from luster. http://en.lusterinc.com/network/products/moca-wi-fi-home-network-moca2_5.html

2 Gbe ports sounds logical though to make full use of the 2.5.
It’s using the same maxlinear chip as goCoax. Backwards compability with MoCA 2.0 but Some users reported incompatibility with MoCA 2.0 at D band ext. (switching to lower band freq seems like it’s the only workaround).Therefore it is best to change all your MoCA devices to 2.5 if you want to enjoy fullPotential

pokey2014

OLc9ePY.jpg

Anyone knows how to use this port?

I tired connecting this to router --> actiontech--> scv tv point --> the following picture (tv port ) ---> actiontech.

Does not work.

deathblade82

OLc9ePY.jpg

I tired connecting this to router --> actiontech--> scv tv point --> the following picture (tv port ) ---> actiontech.

Does not work.

Of course this will not work lah. This connect to the roof top antenna, the old TV analog broadcast.

hawthorne

OLc9ePY.jpg

Does not work.
That electrical socket looks dangerous

Sent from 10char using GAGT

alvinym

Was on moca for past 2 yrs, loved it as i rent and couldnt install cables.
Tenancy ended and moved to another rented place, headache again cause cant find main splitter and even the SH cable box at riser is missing..

Main splitter probably hidden somewhere in the false corridor/ceiling like my previous unit.. so anyone has any info on where is the riser coaxial box for a 2003 point block HDB, do let me know k...

magix

Anyone know any shop locally sell this MoCA network kit?

Tee_bag

upz... i am also looking to buy MoCA adaptors but seems no one in SG selling.
Maybe MoCA not popular locally ?

iantao99

Hi, great discussion thread here.

I have blind spots in house and is interested in setting up this MoCa setup.

I'm stuck at step 1; locating the main splitter.
My SVC riser is locked.
Cannot access main splitter to disconnect cable or install PoE.
Neither am I a starhub service subscriber.
Have read someone post that Starhub will not help with installation even if we r willing to pay for service.

1) For those with SVC risers locked, how did u get around the PoE / incoming cable disconnect problem?

2) Read some post mention the main splitter is inside house. May I know where likely it will be? I'm staying in a condo TOP 2006.

Thanks for your advice.

giraffey

Hi, great discussion thread here.

I have blind spots in house and is interested in setting up this MoCa setup.

I'm stuck at step 1; my SVC riser is locked.
Cannot access main splitter to disconnect cable or install PoE.
Neither am I a starhub service subscriber.
Have read someone post that Starhub will help with installation even if we r willing to pay for service.

1) For those with SVC risers locked, how did u get around the PoE / incoming cable disconnect problem?

2) Read some post mention the main splitter is inside house. May I know where likely it will be? I'm staying in a condo TOP 2006.

Thanks for your advice.

It is inside the house. It is normally at the intended tv area.

wacko

I only see the wall socket with port for TV and FM Radio.

So the splitter is above the false ceiling at intended TV area?

check your electrical distribution box (which is inside your home)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.