YTD 2026 Networth tracking thread

wutawa

@revhappy,
I did a backdate tracking on my mthly expenses and found out i actually overspent mar by $250. Thanks bro.

hwmook

Update (in the midst of COVID-19) changes in RED. Not haolian, just show all that working class bloke like me can, everyone here also can, with some luck and hard work and deferred gratification early on, of course.

[/COLOR]My networth May 20 (total about $2.75 mil everything in tng sa tng kor, but not including wifey's money)

Property Condo (which I live in) - abt $1.2 mil (No change)

HDB (rented out) - abt $400k (no change - still rented out)
Cash and other liquid assets - abt $600K (after transferring cash to CPF for 2.5%, and equity loss of about $100K)

CPF (idea is to get 2.5% return, post-55 I can withdraw anytime after FRS settled.)
SA - $100k (after deduction for FRS)
Medisave - $54ki
OA - $400k
RA - $180K++ under CPFLife FRS

Working class. Age 55. Retiring next year. (Retired liao i the midst of COVID-19, might as well)

Wifefy already retired long ago. She had some savings in the region of low $100k. (Wrong. She has FRS also, this year 55. And about $200K in saving. Woking partime at $1.8K a month to cpast time, 3 days a week

Now surviving on passive income of upto $5k a month. Only one daughter in U, the other 2 working liao. COVID set me back by $100k.

Well done, this look good for retirement. I still got 18 years to go, hopefully can reach 4.5M by 55 which will be roughly 2.7M in 2020 dollars. Currently only got 1.3M+ in networth, from my own projections i should be able to reach target.

NewInvestor

Well done, this look good for retirement. I still got 18 years to go, hopefully can reach 4.5M by 55 which will be roughly 2.7M in 2020 dollars. Currently only got 1.3M+ in networth, from my own projections i should be able to reach target.

Congrats to both you and Bro Gitaro. :)

Gitaro

wah, you are on good track. Press on.

converse2010

Portfolio YTD returns around -4.8% :D

YTD%2Breturns.png
Hi DW, can I know which website provide portfolio tracking like this? :o

Thanks

zephyred88

35 - no car / house

430k - cash
420k - stocks
1.1mln - bonds
150k - funds
300k - cpf

Planning on buying a house but not sure whether prices are still going to drop

highsulphur

35 - no car / house

430k - cash
420k - stocks
1.1mln - bonds
150k - funds
300k - cpf

Impressive. What industry are you in? Finance?

zephyred88

Impressive. What industry are you in? Finance?

Yes. But not in one of those high paying finance jobs (been in retail banking most of my working life) so my salary doesn't really deviate that much from other PMETs my age.

I think being single really helps a lot in having a high savings rate haha. Also doing digital marketing on the side which also helped until covid struck.

wutawa

35 - no car / house

430k - cash
420k - stocks
1.1mln - bonds
150k - funds
300k - cpf

What kind of house r u planning to buy?

highsulphur

Yes. But not in one of those high paying finance jobs (been in retail banking most of my working life) so my salary doesn't really deviate that much from other PMETs my age.

I think being single really helps a lot in having a high savings rate haha. Also doing digital marketing on the side which also helped until covid struck.

Modest la. 2m at 35 is impressive. Can hit 6 to 8m by 55....

revhappy

Just one week of June made such a big change. My networth is back to same level as the beginning of the year :)

q2mqjAS.png

highsulphur

Just one week of June made such a big change. My networth is back to same level as the beginning of the year
:)

q2mqjAS.png

Your gains from iwda more than offset your losses from es3?

Posted from PCWX using VOG-L29

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.