NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

anykindsoul

Reaction score
Hello, can anyone advice what happens to applicant who apply in their penultimate year? (not final year)

Hi! Same situation here!
Anyone is able to give some enlightenment like if we do not received email by MOE within the stated 5-6weeks timeframe, does it mean that most probably I'm eligible for the next round ie.EPT? :s22:

b4zabeat

Reaction score
Hi! Same situation here!
Anyone is able to give some enlightenment like if we do not received email by MOE within the stated 5-6weeks timeframe, does it mean that most probably I'm eligible for the next round ie.EPT? :s22:

EPT is not compulsory for everyone. They will look at your past English grades.

anykindsoul

Reaction score
EPT is not compulsory for everyone. They will look at your past English grades.

If that's the case, when will ept be informed? Will it be next year considering I'm a penultimate year student? Or will it be like the next few weeks after your interview considering the trends of the timeline posted by others? :s12:

b4zabeat

Reaction score
If that's the case, when will ept be informed? Will it be next year considering I'm a penultimate year student? Or will it be like the next few weeks after your interview considering the trends of the timeline posted by others? :s12:

Usually the people I know who got the EPT received it a few weeks after the interview. But doesn't mean you got the placing if asked to take EPT. My friend was rejected few months after the EPT notification.

Also, EPT is not compulsory for everyone. If your past English grades are good then probably won't be notified about it.

Lynnie_xoxo

Reaction score
TLDR: I think the 4-5 weeks is only applicable to the first next update, after that no fixed time for the final results, which MOE always stress in their email "Please note that this notification is not intended to create any legally binding obligations and that the matter is still subject to contract."