EDMW Mahjong Club

jack-320

my RC has a room where old folks gather once or twice a week to play. no cash involved

maybe u can check ur CC or nearby RCs

I so far checked for the nearest place nearby

It is only at Chong pang cc and it is only held on weekdays

Safra Yishun is to book table only

Hard to find one place to learn Mahjong in north area(those with many people)

cleffa3000

I so far checked for the nearest place nearby

It is only at Chong pang cc and it is only held on weekdays

Safra Yishun is to book table only

Hard to find one place to learn Mahjong in north area(those with many people)

what kind of thing u want to learn?

jack-320

what kind of thing u want to learn?

Learn the rules (can learn from internet) and put into practice via physical mahjong

Anyways can play via app

just that physical mahjong is hard to come by in my area

Not much people play mahjong nowadays, from those I met

RannToral

Hi, looking for advice/experience with larger tiled or alternative sets for older people.
Getting a new set for my grandparents who mention that they can't see the tiles too well. Not sure if the bigger tiles have any issues I should note of besides using a bigger table or if any alternatives like tiles with large numbers written beside the suit is more suitable.

cleffa3000

Hi, looking for advice/experience with larger tiled or alternative sets for older people.
Getting a new set for my grandparents who mention that they can't see the tiles too well. Not sure if the bigger tiles have any issues I should note of besides using a bigger table or if any alternatives like tiles with large numbers written beside the suit is more suitable.

not that i know of though

if the normal mj tile cant see i really dunno how they play sia

normal mj tile alr print big words liao leh

bigherosg

Standard tiles are A1 or A2 size. A1 should be good enough unless you go for large tiles only found in shops tat specialize in mj. But large tiles are heavier n may result old ppl getting tired.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.