China Tablets to recommend

Teo Ming Ern

split screen works fine. youtube vanced works. no bloatware. can connect to 5ghz ac
This tablet is perfect for its price

GpNywIY.jpg

Bro... how to use split screen?

Did your tablet play nice with your 5GHz band? I had to lower my channel... I need to experiment to raise the channel cos the lowest numbers are really congested... hopefully it works with higher channel numbers like 60-80+...

Teo Ming Ern

Minimum 128gb internal storage for me nowadays, using 64GB phone storage always almost full very troublesome. I know external SD card is a thing but always load slower and need to troubleshoot if install apps on SD card.

Always good to future proof if it's not too costly. :s12:

Why don't merge the SD storage and internal storage? With 512 GB card, the total storage should be more than enough... your mean 64 GB not enough for apps meh? I only put photos and videos on mSD card, I have no issues viewing them... no lag leh...:D

Teo Ming Ern

Youtube vanced so hard to install

No leh... I installed it on 3 devices last night... just type Vanced YouTube in Google search. Go to the website... there's a download link for the Vanced Manager. Download the apk, install, follow the instructions - must allow permission for Chrome to download and install the Manager apk, then install MicroG from the Manager, again allowing permission for the Manager to download and install, and once MicroG is installed, the button to install Vanced will light up, then click, it will download the apk and install, and there will be a window to ask you to launch the app once it is completed the installation process... then enjoy lor... easy lar...

Teo Ming Ern

Can iplay20 handle pubg?

I got time, I will install and check how it plays... I think have to use default graphics settings... usually I just let the game choose cos I think the game engine knows better... let get back to you lar...

yusoffb01

Bro... how to use split screen?

Did your tablet play nice with your 5GHz band? I had to lower my channel... I need to experiment to raise the channel cos the lowest numbers are really congested... hopefully it works with higher channel numbers like 60-80+...

Was using channel 90+ cannot detect to i lowered it. 5GHz AC congestion is not an issue because by right it is supposed to cover a small area.

Split screen option is hidden. You need to go recent tabs then click on the ICON of the app to do split screen

Teo Ming Ern

Was using channel 90+ cannot detect to i lowered it. 5GHz AC congestion is not an issue because by right it is supposed to cover a small area.

Split screen option is hidden. You need to go recent tabs then click on the ICON of the app to do split screen

Oh I see... no wonder lar... hahaha...

magixz

No leh... I installed it on 3 devices last night... just type Vanced YouTube in Google search. Go to the website... there's a download link for the Vanced Manager. Download the apk, install, follow the instructions - must allow permission for Chrome to download and install the Manager apk, then install MicroG from the Manager, again allowing permission for the Manager to download and install, and once MicroG is installed, the button to install Vanced will light up, then click, it will download the apk and install, and there will be a window to ask you to launch the app once it is completed the installation process... then enjoy lor... easy lar...
Hard to install on MIUI

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 9S using GAGT

yusoffb01

Hard to install on MIUI

What's so hard? same steps. just download vanced manager, install and let it auto install the rest. I have been using vanced on note 5 pro, mi max 1, mi max 3, k20 pro and redmi note 9

Audiology93

TB has too many restrictions on electronics with official forwarders and now 3rd party ones like prouter shipping fees have increased a lot

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT
I use ezbuy. Shipping cost around $15.

purchase from taobao is not global version is it?

any difference if I purchase from taobao vs lazada/aliexpress?
mfHnQOxl.jpg

Checked with seller, comes with google play if we choose the global version.

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

justln

Why don't merge the SD storage and internal storage? With 512 GB card, the total storage should be more than enough... your mean 64 GB not enough for apps meh? I only put photos and videos on mSD card, I have no issues viewing them... no lag leh...:D
Merge already very troublesome if want to remove in the future. :s22:

Just Me

I use ezbuy. Shipping cost around $15.

mfHnQOxl.jpg

Checked with seller, comes with google play if we choose the global version.

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT
Sea shipping?

wiiplay

Anyone know where to repair Chuwi tablet? I cannot turn it on? Charger is still working, so problem is the tablet.
TIA

justln

Aug 04, 2020 06:00 Package has been sterilized and shipped out.
Aug 03, 2020 08:10 Our warehouse has started packing your items.
Aug 03, 2020 08:04 Order submit.

First time see this "sterilized" status. :s13:

Just Me

First time see this "sterilized" status. :s13:
Ordered one after seeing many positive feedback. Now flash sale with bundle B at $131 after applying coupon

Lost_Found

Ordered one after seeing many positive feedback. Now flash sale with bundle B at $131 after applying coupon

Can PM link for this seller in TB

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

magixz

Lazada

magixz

magixz

I just use the case that came with the tablet. I bought Bundle B... I don't like the case that came with it cos:

1. The tablet has to be slipped in, and that makes taking it out rather inconvenient.

2. The border around the screen blocks part of the screen.

3. This type of cases tend to breakdown very quickly, especially the notch at the back of the case which holds the cover to prop up the tablet.

4. The fabric/case edges cover the power and volume button too much, and makes it much harder to access. I wouldn't mind if the tablet had tap to wake function but it doesn't.

5. This case is rather bulky and heavy. The tablet already isn't the slimmest or lightest around...

Ok ok ok... after all the grouses, it's still free lar... so I use first lor... :s13:

Buy the slim case i bought from Ali express. Good
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4001147784811.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.77744c4dzqHWO2
Bought during sale with Glass SGD 9 bucks

Previously my dad complain hard to swipe the side for home button to appear in youtube, now screen not blocked at all...
Bought another Pink one for my wife too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.