POCPHONE F2

human_shieldz

Wonder if they have specially packed it in the poco box, or separately in the delivered package. My delivered package only comes with the poco box...
Don't dare to open it yet, in case need to return... :s13::s13:

Huh? They didn't pack it inside a cardboard box???

human_shieldz

Poco F2 Pro ah? eh.. miui is the bottleneck lor, as expected. no issue when in apps or in games, but the UI doesn't feel as smooth as a sd865 should be. also because the screen is 60Hz makes it more obvious also. note20u with exynos990, or even vivo x50 pro with SD765 also feel smoother in terms of UI. :s13:

battery seems to be good so far. camera is.... okay for the price. haha. real test will be low light.

Same! I know it's fast cos install apps it's ultra quick, everything no lag but somehow it didn't feel smooth. I normally switch all animation to 0.5x so maybe that's the reason but honestly, even my Nexus 7 tablet feels more fluid, like everything is floating on water.

But of course i slap Nova launcher the first moment i can cos i need all my phones to have that consistent feel regardless of skin.

By the way, just a quick test of the 8K 30fps video. I'm really surprise how sharp it is even after zooming in 6x!

human_shieldz

Same! I know it's fast cos install apps it's ultra quick, everything no lag but somehow it didn't feel smooth. I normally switch all animation to 0.5x so maybe that's the reason but honestly, even my Nexus 7 tablet feels more fluid, like everything is floating on water.

But of course i slap Nova launcher the first moment i can cos i need all my phones to have that consistent feel regardless of skin.

By the way, just a quick test of the 8K 30fps video. I'm really surprise how sharp it is even after zooming in 6x!

Dunno why like not working. Here is the link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e-mikQCmE6k

Alexz_Hong

over the years i've not used that many xiaomi phones la (more recent ones i can recall are redmi note 8t, note 7, Mi 9T, mi 9, pocophone f1), but i feel like they like focus less and less of the "smoothness and responsiveness" of their UI liao. :/

human_shieldz

over the years i've not used that many xiaomi phones la (more recent ones i can recall are redmi note 8t, note 7, Mi 9T, mi 9, pocophone f1), but i feel like they like focus less and less of the "smoothness and responsiveness" of their UI liao. :/

Thought one of the focus of MIUI 12 is the animation. I think cos SoC and Storage getting faster and more powerful, so they are spending less time on trying to make it better. Imagine them allowing people to also install stock Android rom omg. Now goto find back the gcam to install back lolol. I haven't use the Mi camera to take main photo since i had the gcam port.

Cometdevil

Did the sets you guys buy from shopee come with a white sticker label at back of the phone?
You guys removed it ar

Alexz_Hong

Thought one of the focus of MIUI 12 is the animation. I think cos SoC and Storage getting faster and more powerful, so they are spending less time on trying to make it better. Imagine them allowing people to also install stock Android rom omg. Now goto find back the gcam to install back lolol. I haven't use the Mi camera to take main photo since i had the gcam port.

Don't know leh. Not sure whether they are doing any optimisations also, but i notice in telegram when want to send photos, it's slow to load the image previews compared to even my old HTC U12+. I feel like maybe they got too many models to maintain software for now. lol. optimisations like not doing as good a job

Did the sets you guys buy from shopee come with a white sticker label at back of the phone?
You guys removed it ar

yeah. just take out lor. :s13:

DaRRenLieW

Omg just arrive at my doorstep ! Time to unbox and get busy

Sent from Huawei Mate 20X using GAGT

DaRRenLieW

I don't have the earpiece as well. Zzz nvm. I just did a clean factory reset upon opening and update to latest m12. So far so good. Not use to oled screen man , been using 20x for 2 years lol

raindance

This afternoon I msg them about the free earphones but up till now no reply....

So far very happy with the phone! When setting up I chose the "Limitless" theme and it feels like stock android, the icons look like original pixel icons and has app drawer as well. First time using Xiaomi =D

ckling

Mate 20x also oled screen what

I don't have the earpiece as well. Zzz nvm. I just did a clean factory reset upon opening and update to latest m12. So far so good. Not use to oled screen man , been using 20x for 2 years lol

minuteez

I just did a clean factory reset upon opening and update to latest m12.

How come u clean factory reset a new set? Is it recommended to do that?

Do you go into recovery & wipe cache/clear data also?

I keep playing with the led front camera and they keep prompting me not to open so freq lol...

Gt lightsaber sound right?

raindance

How come u clean factory reset a new set? Is it recommended to do that?

Do you go into recovery & wipe cache/clear data also?

Gt lightsaber sound right?

I also did factory reset. Mine came with MIUI 11, so I upgraded to MIUI 12, and then did a factory reset. Might as well do it now since nothing is installed yet.

I know my previous phones when I upgrade Android version, and if I don't do factory reset will always encounter some kind of bug or compatibility issue.

But MIUI 11 to 12 is still same Android version i think? I just did it anyway

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.