The Florence Residences

runforyourlife

Please correct me if i am wrong: i think launch PSF is 14xx. now is nearing 1600 liao. Any experts wanna confirm?

On a side note, my parents are considering getting a loft unit here. However, they are worried that the loft feature would not add value to their future selling price.

Anyone has similar experiences with buying/selling loft units?

Ya huat to the bank, loft units i think psf only 1.2k psf. Just need seek HDB for permission to add a platform loft, but MCST can liao for furniture loft.

If PLB sell, sure no prob. Pay peanuts, get monkeys.

Ohw123

Ya huat to the bank, loft units i think psf only 1.2k psf. Just need seek HDB for permission to add a platform loft, but MCST can liao for furniture loft.

Wdym Hdb??? Condo is condo... Hdb is hdb...

Ohw123

I think you meant BCA? :o
Anyway, dun think the high ceiling units in FR are only 1.2k psf...

ggdotcom

Hi all,

I am looking to build a mezzanine floor in my penthouse unit. Do i need to seek permission from BCA & URA? Or is MCST enough?

Ohw123

Hi all,

I am looking to build a mezzanine floor in my penthouse unit. Do i need to seek permission from BCA & URA? Or is MCST enough?

I think just need MCST approval if you build those wooden type etc. But if build those concrete structure then need BCA approval

For own stay 4 bedrooms, which one is better choice? Affinity, Florence and Garden

put price aside, IMO in terms of size wise, Affinity and Florence will be more suitable for own stay .. even though Garden 4 bedders comes with private lift.. but i personally feel 1195sqft with lift is too squeezy for 4 bedders.. location wise, all 3 pretty similar, need to walk a distance to MRT (or future MRT).. facilities wise, Florence has more to offer for your family's enjoyment..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.