[Official] Playstation 5

d5dude

nope i not one of these losers though. But why are you so triggered too? Are you one of those Sore nerds who didnt get to preorder?

Unlike you I wasn't responding to anyone leh, how can I possibly be "triggered"? :s22:

And I didn't even bother to pre-order, its not like there are plenty of titles at launch that I want to play, I dun even play video games much these days. I'm just amused at the situation, reminds me of the losers who are reselling Iphones. :s13:

R4ng3r

I preordered AC Valhalla and COD Black Ops Cold War for PS4. Guys any idea if the physical disc will work on the new PS5 platform?

d5dude

its basic laws of supply and demand.

same for ppl who buys BTO and sell at a elevated price after 5 years. The prices screws up ppl too. People still buy because they have money in the resale market. Still a willing buyer willing seller market in the resale market.

The people who complains are the sore disgruntled losers. Either they no money or didnt get a opportunity to buy it cheaper. Then all they do is whine about it.

Comparing BTO to this is really kumgong. BTO is subsidised housing, only certain people qualify (I didn't), this is why they can later sell at higher price in open market.

d5dude

:s13: let it go , let it go.

Cannot resist lah, I visit MM forum often, too used to conversing with people who are financially literate and well-off. Got to remind myself this is gaming board next time. :s13:

evildoer

when ps4 game disc works on ps5.. do they all need to patch.. ?

or it will just d/l normal update ?... does the fast reload time (what we saw on their demo, spiderman riding public transport loading screen totally gone) work on all game, or only selected game that need patching for ps5 ?

BangBusDriver

when ps4 game disc works on ps5.. do they all need to patch.. ?

or it will just d/l normal update ?... does the fast reload time (what we saw on their demo, spiderman riding public transport loading screen totally gone) work on all game, or only selected game that need patching for ps5 ?

We still don't know how this works (or if there will be patch), but Sony confirmed that 99% of games from PS4 will work on PS5.

For example for Fifa 21, EA confirmed that if you have the physical disc from PS4, you can play it on PS5.

Deathshadow

PS5-Games-Graphic.jpg

evildoer

We still don't know how this works (or if there will be patch), but Sony confirmed that 99% of games from PS4 will work on PS5.

For example for Fifa 21, EA confirmed that if you have the physical disc from PS4, you can play it on PS5.

hmm very confusing what about digital copy ?

i have a few digital game, fallen jedi , FFVII... so i can redownload from playstation store.. if i pass the ps4 to another person.. they can play also right
? or they will disable the game on ps4 ?

what about savefile .. do they transfer ?

Radecx

PS4 games (disk or digital) will work fine even without patch.

For disk = Put it in the PS5
For digital = redownload from the PS Store

Not sure about save games, but most likely will work fine if you backup/or have PS+.

There are PS4 games that have an upcoming update to improve it's graphics or framerate when played on PS5.

Deathshadow

hmm very confusing what about digital copy ?

i have a few digital game, fallen jedi , FFVII... so i can redownload from playstation store.. if i pass the ps4 to another person.. they can play also right
? or they will disable the game on ps4 ?

what about savefile .. do they transfer ?
All PS4 games, both disc & digital, I believe will run perfectly fine on PS5 with its backwards compatibility feature.

Due to the massive improvement of the CPU, there might be boost mode, which can improve the game to run at a higher, locked framerate. Or there might be no improvement at all & run the exact same as PS4/PS4 Pro (This is if the developer didn't release a PS5 patch/update)

On the other hand, some developers have state that if you buy the current gen PS4 version, you're entitle to a free upgrade to the next-gen PS5 version for free, at no additional charge (Not to be confuse with backwards compatibility). Depends on the developer/publisher choice, as not all games will offer free upgrades.

Examples of games offering free upgrade include Cyberpunk 2077, The Witcher 3, Marvel's Avengers, Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Horizon Forbidden West etc.

While games like Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War won't offer free upgrade. You have to pay additional money to get the cross-gen bundle consisting of both PS4 & PS5 version.

tarui04

I hope gt7 will work on ps4 nicely. Then I can skip ps5 liao

comcrepe

willing buyer willing seller. its demand and supply. nothing wrong. if sell expensive can get reported, then sell cheap also can get reported for fraud meh. example i bought a brand new prada bag, den i go carousell and sell it as new since i havent use at half price just because i dont fancy it. Can Prada sue me for selling it at half price? No right?

like that might as well say u report those ppl who bought BTO and sell after 5 years MOP. easily earn $150 to 200k. report them! lol

The BTO e.g. is not far off since rules have been introduced to curb obscene COVs.

Sell cheap of course will raise eyebrows if it's unusually low.

Deathshadow

I hope gt7 will work on ps4 nicely. Then I can skip ps5 liao
Currently there's no confirmation yet whether Gran Turismo 7 will release on PS4.

Either its PS5 console exclusive like Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart & Demon's Souls. Or it might go the multiplatform cross-gen route like Spider-Man: Miles Morales & Horizon Forbidden West, releasing on both PS4 & PS5.

Have to wait for official announcement from Sony next year, once closer to release date. Same goes for God of War: Ragnarok as well. Nobody knows if it's a cross-gen game or PS5 exclusive, as Sony is being silent about it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.