Recommendations for computer speakers

For computer use would a soundbar be better than desktop speakers? How about RAZER products like their speakers and soundbar?

Any feedback? Thanks

Would Kanto YU2 with its subwoofer be the best speakers?

No such thing as best.
Mainly based on 2 factors
1) Budget
2) Size

Your Budget and how much space you have for your speakers

Apparatus

Re

No such thing as best.
Mainly based on 2 factors
1) Budget
2) Size

Your Budget and how much space you have for your speakers

Want to put on desk lah

Say

RAZER Leviathan Dolby 5.1 soundbar
CREATIVE Stage 2.1 soundbar (not supporting aptx and LDAC but SBC only)
RAZER Nommo Chroma speakers
Kanto YU2 speakers with subwoofer

The soundbars are short and small size enough to put below my monitor and the Kanto YU2 speakers too. Nommo Chroma speakers will need to put to the sides of my monitor

:D

Godeau

Want to put on desk lah

Say

The soundbars are short and small size enough to put below my monitor and the Kanto YU2 speakers too. Nommo Chroma speakers will need to put to the sides of my monitor

Creative katana x over the leviathan, anyday

Want to put on desk lah

Say

Maybe you can consider
Edifier G2000 with subwoofer. ($80-120) without sub-woofer with option to addon sub-woofer.

Apparatus

Re

Creative katana x over the leviathan, anyday

Just checked and the 2 soundbars have been released a few years back.

Wish newer models from both to be released with latest bluetooth version and better bluetooth codec support like LDAC, aptx, aptxHD, aptx adaptive, aptx LL, LC3 etc besides just SBC and AAC

:s8:

Just checked and the 2 soundbars have been released a few years back.

Wish newer models from both to be released with latest bluetooth version and better bluetooth codec support like LDAC, aptx, aptxHD, aptx adaptive, aptx LL, LC3 etc besides just SBC and AAC

:s8:

If you want bluetooth, wait for 2022.
Bluetooth 5.2 will have new Codec "LC3".

Or just buy non-bluetooth speakers and then buy Bluetooth 5.2 Transmitter/Receiver when it comes out.

I use Bluetooth 5.0 Transmitter/Receiver for my aptx LL atm.
The rest of the Codec CMI for Video/Gaming.
Only aptx LL almost lag free.

Pocoyoz

looking for 2.1 speaker (< $50) to replace dell A525 - suddenly no sound:(

these 2 choice?
Logitech Z313 $59
Edifier XM2PF $69 (last time pc show offer very cheap, now so exp:s11:)
does the Edifier fm function well?

wwenze

Last time Xfree XE233 like $30 also got bass knob...

Maybe we need to start searching on Taobao

Pocoyoz

Z333 $51 flash sale now at shopee. :eek: sian

Sent from Amazon using GAGT

wwenze

Then buy lor

What u mean by speaker too big

6kCdkRq.jpg

FinalTidus

Creative Series II T40 :)

Using it and no regrets. Saves space too on a sub woofer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.