'Award-winning' production company responds to backlash over asking caterer to sponsor free food

neo_aw

xia suay .........

should just close down the media. 2100 also need people to give free

slashershot

don't see anything wrong leh

it's like sponsorship, if don't want just say not interested, nobody gets harmed

why need to take to social media?

Is like a company asking you to work for free. U allow?
Post this kind to deter other companies doing the same rubbish.
Dont name and shame ppl think this is accepted. :vijayadmin:

s-ghost

Is like a company asking you to work for free. U allow?
Post this kind to deter other companies doing the same rubbish.
Dont name and shame ppl think this is accepted. :vijayadmin:

if it benefits me, i don't mind

this kind of sponsorship thing is if it benefits you, why not? if it doesn't, then pass, simple as that leh

sponsorship is mutual beneficial and i don't see anything wrong with that

slashershot

if it benefits me, i don't mind

this kind of sponsorship thing is if it benefits you, why not? if it doesn't, then pass, simple as that leh

sponsorship is mutual beneficial and i don't see anything wrong with that

does this benefit you or anyone? a company so low budget they cant pay for food can produce something good?
what does it say about your company? your business so terrible u need to give free food to draw attention instead of your products?
also, if u give one time ppl know your standard liao can keep fleecing you. Is that a viable business strategy?

s-ghost

does this benefit you or anyone? a company so low budget they cant pay for food can produce something good?
what does it say about your company? your business so terrible u need to give free food to draw attention instead of your products? :s13::s13::s13:

am speaking generally from a sponsorship perspective, the idea of a sponsorship

saycheese

if they were to come to me and tell me it's for exposure, I will sure reply back and ask for more details. Like how much viewers are they expecting on TV and the timeslot. Also, shoutout on their talents instagram is good. But how many followers do they have? and how many shout outs would they get? All these aren't mentioned at all...

lastly, if you notice, all the "benefits" that they put up are vague and not firm. It's like you can sponsor me but I can't guarantee your product will get the possible exposure which I mentioned. So who went into the negotiation table in bad faith first?

muddywaters

QXgEmz3l.jpg

:s13::s13::s13:

s-ghost

if they were to come to me and tell me it's for exposure, I will sure reply back and ask for more details. Like how much viewers are they expecting on TV and the timeslot. Also, shoutout on their talents instagram is good. But how many followers do they have? and how many shout outs would they get? All these aren't mentioned at all...

lastly, if you notice, all the "benefits" that they put up are vague and not firm. It's like you can sponsor me but I can't guarantee your product will get the possible exposure which I mentioned. So who went into the negotiation table in bad faith first?

seems like it's an initial contact to this company only, like what you say, if the owner keen, he/she can always negotiate, find out more etc

if not just reject can liao mah :s22::s22:

cwchong

Nothing wrong with asking wat, dun wan just say no

Last time i student org also frequently ask for sponsorship
Some counter-offer discounts also helpful for us

stupid_donkey

Bento from Nov to Jan $2100 only and this chef flame them on the internet? I anyhow open room cabinet also got more than $6k...

This caterer wallet so thin and heart so small :s22:

slashershot

am speaking generally from a sponsorship perspective, the idea of a sponsorship

which sponsorship? what sponsorship? of course good la for the company. get concrete stuff and make vague promises.
why need say until so good 'sponsorship' just say beggars that cant afford expenses la.

its like those companies ask u work for 'experience', I give u a slot in my company for YOU to gain experience YOU should be thanking me.
Idk how u can defend such practises unless you are also doing them.

sizzy6

This is common in the media industry. The Chef is new I guess.

yea .. just like influennza ..

ask for free food, free hotel stay, free flights .. they should offer free **** i return ...

sizzy6

payment in exposure I thought Is for Creative industry

Posted from PCWX using iPhone8,2

exposure is say say nia .. unless you like jack neo movies .. product placemennts si bei obvious and gao gao

usually they just put .. thank to sponsors at then ending roll credits .. how many will actually pay attention to that ..

wadsad

This caterer dunno how to do business.

Even if don't wan, u post publicly, only make ppl think badly of u.

Won't fault the media coy. They didn't demand, just asked. Not as if order your food liao, then say, eh u sponsor us can?

Poomer

This caterer dunno how to do business.

Even if don't wan, u post publicly, only make ppl think badly of u.

Won't fault the media coy. They didn't demand, just asked. Not as if order your food liao, then say, eh u sponsor us can?

Media coy no $$$ for food, then better dun eat

nobody fault them if they dont eat

i will fault them if they go around begging like this.

wadsad

Media coy no $$$ for food, then better dun eat

ppl like steven lim paid 20k to show few mins of his face. u can see mediacorpse no up but still got alot ppl watch their shows. i dont tho.

edit: dunno issit mediacorpse. if some lousy media coy i will reject also. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.