iPhone 12 Series

icyflame

Still quite okay considering I paid iPhone 11 Pro Max 256GB at $2040, this year only pay $1969. :s22: No EarPods and charger it’s okay. Selling my iPhone 11 Pro Max to recovery some $ after that.

Thinking of going 512gb. Too much stuff my phone and I even encountered lack of space when shooting photos and videos during overseas trip.

Also can cater for proRaw, which will take up more space

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Well, you can sign for icloud if you go oversea, 50G for $1.+ and 200G for $3.+.

kenapa siol

Possible to re use our old lightning cable for Iphone 12? Or they are an entirely different cable and cannot be used at all?

PS: Besides apple, any best bang for buck usb c adapter to recommend?

TrueBeliever_jh

While I like shiny sides, they tend to scratch easier and looks like **** after.

Hope it is durable
dun worry.

you will see your own fingerprints on it after unboxing it~ :s13:

but the gold looks... really nice~
1cc2f169-c71b-4907-9ea4-3e6842fd296d-jpeg.966087

kmkimlo

Possible to re use our old lightning cable for Iphone 12? Or they are an entirely different cable and cannot be used at all?

PS: Besides apple, any best bang for buck usb c adapter to recommend?

Can use the existing usb-a to lightning cable lah.. main problem is i do not have an existing plug that can use the usb-c to lightning cable

kenapa siol

Can use the existing usb-a to lightning cable lah.. main problem is i do not have an existing plug that can use the usb-c to lightning cable

Heng i got a few usb a adapter collected over the years still usable. But also need to buy new ones for usb c liao. If know or found any good lobang, share share k :)

siandiao

Last year no safe distancing, during launch day already so packed with ppl playing with the new phone inside Apple Orchard. This year with safe distancing and limitation to max capacity of ppl inside the store, jialat chaotic wait at the queue surely. Most likely they will only accept entrance via appt booking only for those wanting to play demo set, as well as ppl collecting their phone on that day.

Luckily have Apple Jewel & MBS to diffuse out the crowd.
last time nearly 90% of walk-ins are lugging luggages and sleeping overnight "Singaporeans" (in quotes as media and social media took photos of those crowd and say "see Singaporeans damn rich, all queue iPhone"), but this year got pandemic, so only non-SG residents you see do walk-ins are those eat too free nothing better to do rich people who don't mind coming here 14day SHN for Pro Max, RGL business people (not sure if govt allows this kind of itinerary deviation), or Malaysians who just nice returning back to Malaysia on the same day via Periodic Commuting Arrangement :o

kardman

Given that the side band is now Steel instead of Aluminium (harder = more scratch resistant)and the Front and back glass are also more scratch resistant, who here plans to just buy Applecare+ and not bother with case and front screen protector?

*adiBOY

Given that the side band is now Steel instead of Aluminium (harder = more scratch resistant)and the Front and back glass are also more scratch resistant, who here plans to just buy Applecare+ and not bother with case and front screen protector?

iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 mini are still using Aluminium frame while the Pro models are using Stainless Steel frame. No chamber from the iPhone 11 line.

Cheese Steak

I wonder if magsafe will work with 3rd party cases. I like the idea of the magsafe wallet, wish there will be a cheaper option available soon. 85 bucks for just the wallet seems a bit too much. May downgrade from 11 pro max to the 12 if there is an increase in ram available. Don't really use the telephoto camera anyways.

xenocide

I wonder if magsafe will work with 3rd party cases. I like the idea of the magsafe wallet, wish there will be a cheaper option available soon. 85 bucks for just the wallet seems a bit too much. May downgrade from 11 pro max to the 12 if there is an increase in ram available. Don't really use the telephoto camera anyways.

matter of time 3rd party cases has magsafe built in

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

11pro max to 12, i won't say its a downgrade. I believe the 12 are using 4GB, only the pro are using 6GB. Camera on the 12 are better too since they support night mode in ultra wide mode.

Cheese Steak

11pro max to 12, i won't say its a downgrade. I believe the 12 are using 4GB, only the pro are using 6GB. Camera on the 12 are better too since they support night mode in ultra wide mode.

Have to wait for teardown then. My apps keep refreshing, which is the only reason I wanna “downgrade”. Also I only use the wide camera and the ultra wide at times, which makes it somewhat an upgrade from the 11 pro max camera.

KYOGRE

Still rocking a XS Max. the 12Pro max quite disappointing & underwhelming.

kardman

iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 mini are still using Aluminium frame while the Pro models are using Stainless Steel frame. No chamber from the iPhone 11 line.

yeah.. I'm planning to buy the Pro model. Seriously considering doing without case and screen protector. Wondering what others think about the viability.

Victory89

Anybody already decided to get the Mini over 12 without playing with demo set ? Feels like need to go down and touch touch see see before deciding.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.