iPhone 12 Series

*adiBOY

Once I've bought something, it is a commitment.

Not buy to try or 'borrow' it for a couple of weeks like how some ppl have suggested here. This is a thousand dollar upwards item leh, not buying shoes.

Want to try it, try at shops la. The only time I've ever refunded something is because it is faulty, not because I don't it la, not shiok la, cannot flip for so much la.

As a consumer, i also dun want to kenna a 'used' set that someone refunded before, i want to get a brand new set.

Karma to those who buy then refund for such reasons. Lucky they charge restocking fee to prevent such abuse. Sia xuay only

There is a reason why Apple offers this and obviously it is not to be abused. There can be many reasons why a consumer will try to return after purchasing from the colour choice to impulse purchase to unsuitability of usage.

Besides, all these return units will be return to the factory to refurbish and will not be sold as retail unit.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Once I've bought something, it is a commitment.

Not buy to try or 'borrow' it for a couple of weeks like how some ppl have suggested here. This is a thousand dollar upwards item leh, not buying shoes.

Want to try it, try at shops la. The only time I've ever refunded something is because it is faulty, not because I don't it la, not shiok la, cannot flip for so much la.

As a consumer, i also dun want to kenna a 'used' set that someone refunded before, i want to get a brand new set.

Karma to those who buy then refund for such reasons. Lucky they charge restocking fee to prevent such abuse. Sia xuay only

This is why i said it's impulse buying. Then regret after using a few days. How to stop impulse buying in shops? Don't walk in! :D

Icterine

How aggressive were the iPhone pre-orders like historically here in SG? How long will the website be up till it breaks down? Let's assume we have our usual regional "tourists" who somewhat managed to grab a flight ticket to S'pore. Let's anticipate about 25% less of that demographic here on launch day.

metamofia89

How aggressive were the iPhone pre-orders like historically here in SG? How long will the website be up till it breaks down? Let's assume we have our usual regional "tourists" who somewhat managed to grab a flight ticket to S'pore. Let's anticipate about 25% less of that demographic here on launch day.

What do you mean by aggressive? Based on last year, everything was quite smooth. Apple Store website didn’t crash. Stocks were healthy until 1-2 days before release, only the popular models like midnight green were sold up for certain storage sizes.

I vaguely remember how the preorders went for 7. I think the plus models sold out very fast in the Apple Store online site. I only remember pressing the add to cart button at 3.01pm in September 2016 for the iPhone 7. XR preorder was smooth too based on my experience.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
12 and 12 pro i think wont crash. 12 mini and 12 pro max might happen. :s13:

cnt

For the past few years, the biggest one always highest demand

neeteshkurup

The iPhone 12 Pro Max has a 1.7μm compared to S20 series 1.8μm. Guess the improvement is down to f1.6 and the computational photography.

Sent from OPPO CPH2025 using GAGT

icyflame

The iPhone 12 Pro Max has a 1.7μm compared to S20 series 1.8μm. Guess the improvement is down to f1.6 and the computational photography.

Sent from OPPO CPH2025 using GAGT

No point comparing with other brands. In fact, no point comparing between models too
iphone 4 - 1.75μm
Iphone 4s - 1.4μm
Iphone 5 - 1.4μm
Iphone 5a - 1.5μm
The point is that the sensor quality changes over the years and this is not the only determinant

But assuming they are using the same type of sensors for this year’s model, it is clear that a bigger sensor will give better results

And I never liked the over processed look of the Samsung phones

I am looking forward to ProRaw (although it sounds kinky)😅

SniperMarksman

Imo... the iphone 12 make more sense than the iphone 12 pro. I believe iphone 12 will outsell iphone 12 pro.

Yeah apple also shipped more iphone 12 than the pro units since it expects iphone 12 to sell the most.

Like mentioned probably the blue colour will be sold out first but maybe 128GB only. Doubt the bigger sizes will be gone so fast especially given their price points. (then again made more appealing with apple's installment plan option)

*adiBOY

No point comparing with other brands. In fact, no point comparing between models too
iphone 4 - 1.75μm
Iphone 4s - 1.4μm
Iphone 5 - 1.4μm
Iphone 5a - 1.5μm
The point is that the sensor quality changes over the years and this is not the only determinant

But assuming they are using the same type of sensors for this year’s model, it is clear that a bigger sensor will give better results

And I never liked the over processed look of the Samsung phones

I am looking forward to ProRaw (although it sounds kinky)😅

When the Apple guy introduced the ProRaw, you can see he wanted to am chio :o:s13:

bedlamite

Been on Android the past 3 years, jumping back in with a Pro. Excited to get my set but I won't lie that there's some stuff I wish the iPhone had, or at least kept. FaceID is a lot less useful now that everybody's wearing masks outside, the return of TouchID would be nice. Hell, even a pattern unlock would be nice. Poking in a numerical passcode is some caveman shyte.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Yeah apple also shipped more iphone 12 than the pro units since it expects iphone 12 to sell the most.

Like mentioned probably the blue colour will be sold out first but maybe 128GB only. Doubt the bigger sizes will be gone so fast especially given their price points. (then again made more appealing with apple's installment plan option)

Check with your current bank for installment plan option too. I know DBS have 0% for 12 months for their preferred payment plan.

*adiBOY

Been on Android the past 3 years, jumping back in with a Pro. Excited to get my set but I won't lie that there's some stuff I wish the iPhone had, or at least kept. FaceID is a lot less useful now that everybody's wearing masks outside, the return of TouchID would be nice. Hell, even a pattern unlock would be nice. Poking in a numerical passcode is some caveman shyte.

So what's the reason to jump back?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.