What do you mean?People's patience is getting shorter and shorter. Soon they will expect the transfer to show up in the destination bank account before they click the withdrawal button...
Yeah... I'm having problem in logging inIs Singlife down?
now CIMB is lesser than 1% already. I put in all 3
means you didn't read the confirmation screen. already quite clear they say it may take up to 3 hours to be reflectedWhat do you mean?
well for the higher interest, you have to decide whether you can take this unreliability. but as long as there's records of the transaction, i wouldn't worry too much about money disappearing.What the
That’s scary and unreliable Singlife
can just withdraw $1 just to test first maI have logged in and started my withdrawal of all my funds $10k from SingLife to bank account. Now waiting for the funds to appear in my bank account before I go to sleep. Very scary unable to login just now. Hope everything is fine.
the first liner is misleading lah...
usually maintenance at night. check tomorrow morning?It has been more than 3 hours since I requested the funds to be transferred to my bank account and funds does not seem to be transferred yet. Very worried about this, 4 hours ago unscheduled downtime and now withdrawals are not processed.
usually maintenance at night. check tomorrow morning?
if you are worried. don't withdraw late at night in the future.
first time withdrawing?Yeah, guess I should take some sleep now but my worries kept me awake. Very skeptical about this at first but decided to give it a go for $10k deposit. Hope by morning the transfer is in bank.
After this horrible experience, I guess I will leave SingLife for good. Always sudden downtime without prior notification and explanations. Do not really know if deposits are really insured by SDIC as of like banks are insured of $75k. For 2% P.A, such risk not worth it.
Take example crypto.com (CRO), recently its crypto token price crashed due to some factors of improper communication, unstable mobile application, interest rates cuts, people mass sell their token and saw a drop of 35% in a week. SingLife is different, there are no crypto tokens / shares that govern the company.
I think there will be people like me whom will start to panic and withdraw all funds, anyway I have been logging in iBanking every 10 minutes to check if the funds arrived. Closing to 5 hours, funds have not arrived / reflected in bank.
first time withdrawing?
I think you are freaking yourself out too much.Yes first time withdrawing and probably the last time.
Kept wondering what could have gone wrong, everything account information is all correct. On the SingLife app says 3 hours to reflect so I had the impression that it would be the same as xfers.com withdrawals to bank account which was like 1 hour the money is in.
I think you are freaking yourself out too much.
should be more "defensive" when you do such transfers. like if it is a first deposit, i will usually test with the minimum amount required first.
For withdrawal, also try to avoid strange hours.
don't do something you are not comfortable with lor. just forgo the 2% interest if you are too worried.
Singlife just acquired Aviva. not say it wouldn't but i doubt SDIC protection will need to be kicked in anytime soon.
And even in this your current case, if it is a system/technology issue, it can be fixed and don't have to trigger SDIC protection. that 1 is more like if singlife collapse.
don't worry about the wrong things
guess I go get some sleep now, later 930am straight away ask support where are my funds.Yep after this experience, just forgo the 2% interest. Anyway thanks for replying my concernsguess I go get some sleep now, later 930am straight away ask support where are my funds.

Anyway can't even sleep, I'm looking at the previous posts on this thread, I wonder how many have faced the same problem as me previously. It's like money held hostage.
Did you also miss seeing all other posts that have no issue?
If there’s a transaction log of the withdrawal. Not sure why the worry.