Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

punkarian

Sorry to hear that.
Have you considered allergy test? For myself i’m 45 years old. My ezcema started a few years back. At the same time I started getting lots of allergies reactions. On doc recommendation, i went for allergies test and found that I developed allergies to seafood which is so sad because I enjoy seafood. On those rare occasions I decided to eat seafood, my eszema flared.

May i know how/ where you went for the allergy test. Also how much it cost?

summersky1986

I shared the below in another eczema thread.. I think this will benefit fellow eczema sufferers here :(

Okay.. I've added 2 products to my care routine for awhile now and I will recommend everyone to try them..

1. Sun Balm - Scalp Care

Can be bought at Watson's for about $38, I remember I saw it cheaper on Shopee by a few dollars, if you don't need it urgently, go buy from Shopee better.

This is a spray which is to be sprayed on your scalp whenever you feel itchy. My cousin who has eczema like me didn't really like it because she found the "method cooling feel" a little painful. For me, I don't feel any discomfort or pain at all and it effectively stop the itch upon application. 1 month using, I got less dandruff than before.

2. Wowo Moisturizing Shower Gel

Was recommended by my wife's aunt, bought a bottle to try. Shower gel contains apricot oil, hydrolyzed elastin, olive oil and jojoba oil. I've just ordered my 3rd bottle and even my wife who has no eczema or any skin issues is using this to shower as it is very moisturizing and has a very nice natural fragrance.

1ish month into using this product, the dry red patches on my torso are mostly healed. Of course this is not a miracle gel, if your eczema is flaring now - you still need to get it under control with your prescription first. For me, I am very lazy and only moisturize with PhysioGel AI (another great product!!) once a day.. and so this Wowo shower gel really helps me by keeping my skin very moisturized after shower.

Can be bought from online retailers, the prices varies.. but be very careful not to buy fake ones with no QR code, I've heard that no QR codes one are diluted... I bought 3 bottles from
https://sg.carousell.com/p/1010293223 It's the best price online for QR code ones I found so far and got free shipping for buying 2

Shadow_Dancer

If adult got eczema and super dry can tear and super duper itchy and painful, and lotion with alcohol really make skin worse, then can go buy eczema lotion for babies/toddlers to apply or not ? Not so harsh and no alcohol insai. Pretty much tried most eczema lotion still don't help. Then those for babies/toddlers one can provide relief or not ?

KYM ? Anyone knows ?

evilerniex

If adult got eczema and super dry can tear and super duper itchy and painful, and lotion with alcohol really make skin worse, then can go buy eczema lotion for babies/toddlers to apply or not ? Not so harsh and no alcohol insai. Pretty much tried most eczema lotion still don't help. Then those for babies/toddlers one can provide relief or not ?

KYM ? Anyone knows ?
Dun use lotion that have alcohol, it irritates the skin, making it worse.
Suggest u see a doc first

skystopper

anyone got dermatologist to recommend?

National Skin Centre? For private dermatologist, you can try Dr Chan Clinic @ Hougang.

---

For those looking for gentle skin cleanser, can consider using Hospigel (Comes in 1L large bottle as well). Can be used for face, body, hair.

James Lee WY

My eczema is better now after I went find a private dermatologist, but it's super expensive... bank account stretched thin already.

supersnail0

KYM ? Anyone knows ?
Hi! Can try cut down on certain dairy products such as: eggs, cheese and milk which can help to reduce inflammation. Additionally, you can also try Suu Balm products which can help to relieve the itch, reduce inflammation and moisturise the skin. Suu Balm also have a wide range of products available suitable for babies, adults and scalp care. Feel free to check out their main page for more information or visit any Guardian or Watsons to purchase them!
https://suubalm.com/en/?gclid=CjwKC...Lz2gWtNOgWnnn3Wf8yKVCgmHjLDAx7QBoCkHsQAvD_BwE

Anyone shed a lot of dead skin or dead skin alot drop when scratched. My skin seems to be extremely dry and as I put more moisturiser, after wore off , will get drier and white flaky.

Also I want to avoid antihistamine, not sure long term will any side effect,but seriously affecting my sleep

genevievejayne

Share Your Stories With Me

Hi! I am Genevieve and my partner & I recently launched our own body wash brand locally called Nude & Jar. We specialise in handmaking customisable yet natural body wash, made from coconut oil. Our main target audience is for those with sensitive skin or people who have eczema like myself, and I am looking for people who are willing to come out to share their stories about their skin with me, and with the help of their stories, I can further share on my brand's social accounts on why such a simple thing like body wash is important to take note of as using natural ones can help not agitate the skin further, and also many other reasons on how commercial soaps are bad for our skin.

You can contact me for more information, and you can find out more about my brand on:

Our website: nudeandjar.com

Facebook: facebook.com/nudeandjar

Instagram: instagram.com/nudeandjar

Thank you, and I'll be waiting to hear your stories from you! :)

Lobo20

chance upon this eczema thread.. haiz.. me too.. sometime itchy till very irritating.. scratch till it bleed.. subsequently another layer of more darken tone skin form on my leg.. when wearing short.. Ppl look at me like one kind like am having some contagious disease.. haiz..

Lenejo

I started having bad flare ups only this year for a few months and after being referred to dermatologist at hospital also no use. It just keep flaring up after it sort of recovered. Thank god for clarion medical.. no more bad flare ups for now and just left with some scar

veryhungryboy

refer hospital better than go National Skin, at least doctors there are Consultant level.

NSC, sometimes if lucky get senior consultant, if not kena junior like Residents or senior Residents :s13:

for eczema, I will go private, pay more of cos, but followup anytime can go.

reddevil0728

refer hospital better than go National Skin, at least doctors there are Consultant level.

NSC, sometimes if lucky get senior consultant, if not kena junior like Residents or senior Residents :s13:

for eczema, I will go private, pay more of cos, but followup anytime can go.
eh national skin centre is like the dermatology department of a hospital lor. just that is a whole dedicated centre by itself

I don't think you realise how the doctor allocation works.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.