POCPHONE F2

Hyperephania

I just tried using both the stock and 3rd party charger...both doesn't show quick/mi turbo charge and check on the app both are charging at the same speed...

Anyone else facing this problem? Wonder is it due to previously i disabled and enabled the miui optimisation thingy

K.Chokdee

to get the best optimised charging speeds benefits, best to stick to the original charger and cable.

it has its own proprietary marker / embedded which the phone detects if it is connected to the appropriate charger or cable.

so far the other charger that I get and works well is the xiaomi gan 65 watts charger.

Hyperephania

to get the best optimised charging speeds benefits, best to stick to the original charger and cable.
it has its own proprietary marker / embedded which the phone detects if it is connected to the appropriate charger or cable.
so far the other charger that I get and works well is the xiaomi gan 65 watts charger.
Mentioned in the previous post, that when I'm using original charger and cable it didn't show the turbo charge and a check on app the speed is slow until I restarted the phone

Edit: previously able to charge at 3k mA according to the app using the same charger. It's still slower than original but I'm ok with it. But suddenly it's only showing 1.2k mA

human_shieldz

Mentioned in the previous post, that when I'm using original charger and cable it didn't show the turbo charge and a check on app the speed is slow until I restarted the phone

Edit: previously able to charge at 3k mA according to the app using the same charger. It's still slower than original but I'm ok with it. But suddenly it's only showing 1.2k mA

Did your phone take more than 2hrs to charge then?

Hyperephania

Did your phone take more than 2hrs to charge then?

To be honest, I never really check...when I plug in I see its not quick charge I switch here and there till it was charging at a faster speed.

Idk, it seems that its on and off, today its totally fine so not sure what's causing the issue - maybe even its the app reading error

human_shieldz

To be honest, I never really check...when I plug in I see its not quick charge I switch here and there till it was charging at a faster speed.

Idk, it seems that its on and off, today its totally fine so not sure what's causing the issue - maybe even its the app reading error

That's what i'm tryin to ascertain when i ask the charging time. I'm using the same app so shouldn't be wrong, my charger also got display for the V & A so i know if my phone is full and charging fast without having to turn it on.

human_shieldz

Oh one more thing i keep wanting to post but forgetting it. When you guys pull down the notification center, does it go all the way down with the big damm X blocking it?

human_shieldz

Anyone knows if i can use a USB-C thumbdrive to copy my files out? Damm running out of space soon, i can feel it lol

human_shieldz

same here, official global Android 11
sibei broken.
regret updated

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

Cos i want the long exposure in the camera hahaha. I check settings and most things seems the same. Like no update like that.

Do you keep getting the error reporting message when you click on certain app? I know Dual Whatsapp can't work, have to disable and use only 1. It was so broken until i disable dual whatsapp then still got the error reporting when i click on the single copy so i have to uninstall whatsapp, then i go play store uninstall it and there's no INSTALL button!! Hahahaha.

Luckily i clever, clear play store cache (think data too) then it appear. I had to uninstall another app too cos the error message keep popping up. One thing i notice is the notification in each app doesn't have the priority option anymore, so i can't choose what to appear at the top of the notification bar or hide it. Not sure if this is an MIUI thing or Google.

bbcccc

Cos i want the long exposure in the camera hahaha. I check settings and most things seems the same. Like no update like that.

Do you keep getting the error reporting message when you click on certain app? I know Dual Whatsapp can't work, have to disable and use only 1. It was so broken until i disable dual whatsapp then still got the error reporting when i click on the single copy so i have to uninstall whatsapp, then i go play store uninstall it and there's no INSTALL button!! Hahahaha.

Luckily i clever, clear play store cache (think data too) then it appear. I had to uninstall another app too cos the error message keep popping up. One thing i notice is the notification in each app doesn't have the priority option anymore, so i can't choose what to appear at the top of the notification bar or hide it. Not sure if this is an MIUI thing or Google.
cant do 3 fingers screenshot
certain links from url or msg cant open
home screen suka suka blank out
dark mode will auto switch bk to normal mode
the list goes on
pek chek

Nakedtoes

First time global out faster then China rom.. The reason so obvious.. Lol

human_shieldz

cant do 3 fingers screenshot
certain links from url or msg cant open
home screen suka suka blank out
dark mode will auto switch bk to normal mode
the list goes on
pek chek

Wait my 3fingers screenshot still working, maybe cos mine is EU Rom.
Home screen so far fine but reboot then the wallpaper will switch to the earth one whereas i put black wallpaper.
yes, a lot of dark mode for other apps went back to white, goto reblack them again.
Oh, Instagram i can't share to FB, will get the error message i mentioned earlier.

Finally experience the F up MIUI updates i've heard so much about haha. Hope the very last firmware update is stable enough for me to use this phone until i go back to Samsung. Enough is enough from Xiaomi and Poco.

Hyperephania

Anyone using google's clock app and have troubles with repeating alarm?

It does not ring for mine on and off...woke up late for quite a few times liao and thought I just overslept or something till today after I woke up then I toggle on/off a repeating alarm then it suddenly shows notification of missed alarm.

human_shieldz

Anyone using google's clock app and have troubles with repeating alarm?

It does not ring for mine on and off...woke up late for quite a few times liao and thought I just overslept or something till today after I woke up then I toggle on/off a repeating alarm then it suddenly shows notification of missed alarm.

So far ok leh.

Hyperephania

So far ok leh.

Hmmm damn strange...happen quite many times liao...at first I thought is I slept through alarm, but yah today I go toggle the alarm then the missed alarm notification appears.

Googled apparently some other users faces this problem also.

Are you using the miui clock or 3rd party ones?

human_shieldz

Hmmm damn strange...happen quite many times liao...at first I thought is I slept through alarm, but yah today I go toggle the alarm then the missed alarm notification appears.

Googled apparently some other users faces this problem also.

Are you using the miui clock or 3rd party ones?

I'm using the Google one. Previously was using Timely, which is actually almost same as Google clock except for a few minor difference. Timely is really beautiful and it sync to all your devices with Timely clock so one alarm go off, all your devices will go off too haha but there's one thing on Google clock app that i like which Timely doesn't have, can't remember what.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.