DBS Treasures benefit?

Sinkie

When you use DBST, you are really using DBS Vickers trading platform, just that DBST consider these stks as AUM, OCBC don't. For OCBC but you trade through OCBC Securities.

I like dbst and still using dbst is because of the app, i like to diy a lot, I don’t like to disturb my rm, and I really think it is the only app among all the banks that allows me to do so many things online myself to be honest

streetfighter

So with coming changes to DBST you going to jump ship or become their carrot head to chop?

I like dbst and still using dbst is because of the app, i like to diy a lot, I don’t like to disturb my rm, and I really think it is the only app among all the banks that allows me to do so many things online myself to be honest

Sinkie

So with coming changes to DBST you going to jump ship or become their carrot head to chop?

I will stay with DBS, because I really diy a lot, and my relationship manager is good, she even help me find transfer helper for my family

tesarise

Other brokers also provide without need to pay custody fee & invest >$350k + some others provide free airport lounge access & free limousine airport transfer.

DBST no custody fees for SGX and the min for avoiding service fee is just 200k.

can share which provide 0.12% comms and 0 min without requiring $200k? I am keen to switch. no need free airport lounge and whatnot, those can get easily with credit cards.

Sinkie

DBST no custody fees for SGX and the min for avoiding service fee is just 200k.

can share which provide 0.12% comms and 0 min without requiring $200k? I am keen to switch. no need free airport lounge and whatnot, those can get easily with credit cards.

Ifast or tiger or poem cash plus

yuzu28

I will stay with DBS, because I really diy a lot, and my relationship manager is good, she even help me find transfer helper for my family

u so lucky. i used to have a quite good one but he left dbs. so now i dun have rm. but dbs always change rm one, same like citibank.

Sinkie

Just share here la. Forum is about sharing mah

Because this is a forum, the more it should not be discussed

Already dropped a few hints here, will discuss about it when it is official next year, my relationship manager tell me she also not sure of the changes too

Hippocrates

Already dropped a few hints here, will discuss about it when it is official next year, my relationship manager tell me she also not sure of the changes too

Any good news for DIY people or maintain status quo?

czycius

Do share whether negative or positive news.

Hippocrates

one man's meat is another man's poison leh.

to some it might be positive, to others it might not be. so how to conclusively say for sure

Not necessarily... increased fee cannot be positive for customers and vice versa. There’s always common poison.

reddevil0728

Not necessarily... increased fee cannot be positive for customers and vice versa. There’s always common poison.
depends. they might increase the fee in exchange they give something else which some other people find it more useful.

Sinkie

No increase in fee, more of the service level of your relationship manager (if you will have any)

skpuppy

Aiya, relationship manager is useless la. In today’s era, u can do everything with a few clicks. Why need a pretty or handsome dude to help you with your banking? Want to flirt, just go pub or ktv.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.