[Official] Playstation 5

popeyes

good then at least most people who really want one can get it..

they really have stock stash somewhere suka suka glitch but can furfill..

Posted from PCWX using Galaxy S21 Ultra

I deposited $100 at gamewerks for end Apr batch but no guarantee. Anybody wants the gamewerks PO at retail price?

Amuroraysg

Called sony already. They informed that they will honor the deal cos i never buy ps5 from them before. They will definitely cancel if u order more than 1 and order before from them. They say will get it on 28 feb onwards. 👍

gx gx so those who initially got cancel one will get one if they never order before lah.. jin jelly :( :(

Amuroraysg

I deposited $100 at gamewerks for end Apr batch but no guarantee. Anybody wants the gamewerks PO at retail price?

i po best denki le.. full price say may jun deliver, mayne others would want.. lai lai who want raise your ✋

aaron_teo

this think cannot joke lol who know got some bro see no open thinking he miss a drop.. went into depressions..

Haha bro chill haha don’t worry if got drops will inform you guys. All my checkers still active

chaosfayt

Thats because control ultimate edition is only 1440p with lowered settings on ps5/xsx. Control is actually a very beautiful game if you have a capable pc.

That's why I wonder if the ps5 is abit underpowered to last one generation. Its only the start of the generation and its already running control on 1440p upscaled, Ray tracing but low settings on many things.

chrischai101

I think SONY handled it well this time from a PR angle, assuming that it is not their intention drop so many units... a little bad luck for those who go by the waiting list, but that is life i guess ... those who didn’t sleep early got the advantage this time 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Heng Heng Huat Ahhhhh

good then at least most people who really want one can get it..

they really have stock stash somewhere suka suka glitch but can furfill..

popeyes

With so much shock changes since ytd, hopefully Sony don't give us another shock by delivering ps4 instead of ps5. Lol.

d5dude

I think Sony cancelled those that order more than 1... which means they are scalper. That’s why Sony cancelled their order. My fren bought 2 one for him n one for his in law got cancelled. My other fren order 1 and it get through. Sorry scalpers. Sony wins this time round.

Good to see scalpers getting owned by Sony. I think going forward scalper prices will drop quickly, afterall the console was launched 3 months ago, all the FOMO people who wanted to pay scalper prices likely already got their units, now only left the not so desperate people who will not pay those prices.

There is no compelling reason to get a PS5 now anyway, I received mine 1 month ago, only played miles morales so far, no mood to replay demons souls on PS5 when my gaming backlog is like 60+ titles. :s13:

d5dude

That's why I wonder if the ps5 is abit underpowered to last one generation. Its only the start of the generation and its already running control on 1440p upscaled, Ray tracing but low settings on many things.

Ray tracing is very expensive to run, even PC you need at least 3070 to run smoothly at 4k/60 if you want high settings + RT.

PS5/XSX are not bad consoles, they actually have very good power relative to price, still all the 4k/60 + RT nonsense is just marketing literature, very few games will run at those settings, definitely no AAA title will ever run at 4k/60 with high settings + RT on these consoles.

But console spec is not everything, Sony makes excellent first party titles that look much better what the specs say on paper, look at GoW, that game was able to run on base PS4 with no issue, and it looks gorgeous.

hyperfuse

People can just order using another name and mobile, address too..

Just use their mom's mobile, dad's mobile, parents address. No stopping scalpers actually

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.