[Official] Playstation 5

charleslin

Please consider me..I didnt even have the chance to preorder yet.

I have a set from Courts but 4th May.

If you can DP 50%, I can let you have it for cost. Cause I ordered I see wrong thought it's April cause 04. And I prefer digital set rather than disc.

tayez80

have u try putting ur name on sony wish list to start off with?

Try to put name on waiting list first n meanwhile here where member post drops and give their set as they got one.

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

Do they still allow cos I went to Sony at Bugis and they say they are not accepting anymore preorder.

GeForce

Haha, so long time ago - glad that someone still remembers me! :)

These days no new titan to hoot, seems like only rtx 3090 is the king of the hill but not really to my liking. How about yourself? Still into PC now?

I got my ps5 disc edition quite awhile back (if u follow this thread) but my 2nd digital edition is still pending from courts…. Damn… cos some of us that bought around the same time received theirs already. Oh well…

Enjoy your new toy (ps5)! The thing that might disappoint you now is the lack of games and the sheer size of this monster! :o

Wah liddat you need to hoot Quadro liaos.. :s13: I guess the 30-series Titan is the 3090 lor. Still got follow PC stuff but never chase the latest hardware like last time, don't really game much these days.

On and off will help friends build their PC, so I still get to touch those juicy new hardware. But as of late, very hard to buy GPU also.:s8:

Wah nice la, I never follow this thread until I got the preorder on Tuesday. Perhaps Courts oversold more quantity than they can fulfil last month and you suay suay at the tail end of the queue. At least you already got 1 PS5 to keep you company :D. What PS5 games are you playing lately?

Thanks! This will be the first PS console that I personally own. I just started researching about the games and the ecosystem. First impressions are quite a turn off, probably because I am coming from a PC point-of-view. PS Disc games are generally quite pricey and the platform seems to be really restrictive.

The lack of games right now kinda puzzles me as to why this 'next-gen' console is so hyped up and sold out everywhere. The large physical size of the current console is probably just a business tactic for them to release a slimmer version in a couple of years time, judging from the amount of bare PCB space seen on the official teardown video.:D We know that more powerful hardware can be fitted in a much smaller form factor than that. Haha :) Will give this console a try and see how things go.

tayez80

If you can DP 50%, I can let you have it for cost. Cause I ordered I see wrong thought it's April cause 04. And I prefer digital set rather than disc.

Deposit to you or to Courts?? You got any proof or assurance??

hackorian

Hi, anyone went down to Sony after receiving the Whatsapp message? What do you need to show to the staff? Just the SMS and what information do you need to provide?

Reason for asking is because i actually got the message to go down to make payment for the end march batch but i already got the PS5 so i thought of paying it forward to the next gamer who actually wish to get one to play and not flip.

So if the steps are easy and it doesnt require me to be there then i can pass the details to anyone who really wants it.
Just went down make payment .The cahier say the invoice given can already. Invoice got my name and mobile.

Gixxerfied

the email didnt state but the website is showing this.

***PRE-ORDER PlayStation®5 and DUALSENSE™5 Wireless Controller Bundle and receive it by 31st Mar***

Yup, it's on the website.

Exact date of arrival they dunno only but say if website put as delivery by 31st march when u add to cart, that would be it.

Op_Valkyrie

Wah liddat you need to hoot Quadro liaos.. :s13: I guess the 30-series Titan is the 3090 lor. Still got follow PC stuff but never chase the latest hardware like last time, don't really game much these days.

On and off will help friends build their PC, so I still get to touch those juicy new hardware. But as of late, very hard to buy GPU also.:s8:

Wah nice la, I never follow this thread until I got the preorder on Tuesday. Perhaps Courts oversold more quantity than they can fulfil last month and you suay suay at the tail end of the queue. At least you already got 1 PS5 to keep you company :D. What PS5 games are you playing lately?

Thanks! This will be the first PS console that I personally own. I just started researching about the games and the ecosystem. First impressions are quite a turn off, probably because I am coming from a PC point-of-view. PS Disc games are generally quite pricey and the platform seems to be really restrictive.

The lack of games right now kinda puzzles me as to why this 'next-gen' console is so hyped up and sold out everywhere. The large physical size of the current console is probably just a business tactic for them to release a slimmer version in a couple of years time, judging from the amount of bare PCB space seen on the official teardown video.:D We know that more powerful hardware can be fitted in a much smaller form factor than that. Haha :) Will give this console a try and see how things go.

Great great… good catch up with you. Always nice to chat with someone that hadn’t been chatting for a long time. is there any chatting platform or thread we can continue our conversation? Don wish to off track in here. Haha

By the way, i’m playing fifa and mortal kombat as they are compatible with my ps4 pro in my master bedroom as well.

mamboeidos

Do they still allow cos I went to Sony at Bugis and they say they are not accepting anymore preorder.

Can call them n ask.... Do try outlets like WG or NEX.

Also some game shop like ishoptree.

Better po from Gameshop that dun need deposit

Deathshadow

Is there big difference in picture quality playing a ps4 game in ps4 vs ps5?
Image quality wise, there's no difference between PS4 Pro vs PS5 via BC, as both are running it at the same resolution (Eg. TLOU2 1440p, GOW 4K Checkerboard). Depending on the game, the only difference might be performance/framerate.

However if you're comparing base PS4 vs PS5, then yes there's a difference in image quality & resolution. Same difference as PS4 vs PS4 Pro.

Deathshadow

https://blog.playstation.com/2021/03/17/play-at-home-2021-update-10-free-games-to-download-this-spring/
It seems Singapore won't be getting Enter the Gungeon. Not sure if they'll replace it with another game or just 9 games instead of 10.

tayez80

Me, cause already paid full.

Can share the receipt, but I’m trying to see if anyone willing to swap their digital with my disc set. :s12:

Ok let me know if you cannot find. I don mind paying you the 50% to secure it since you got the actual receipt.

mamboeidos

Sony charged my card already....

So maybe I will get the ps5 slightly later than those that secured on the first drop that day

kruzeryo

Sony charged my card already....

So maybe I will get the ps5 slightly later than those that secured on the first drop that day

Mine was charged immediately after I placed the order on 16 March. Received sms from the bank too. The charges was pending yesterday but today the bank posted the charges into my transactions list.

numzkull

Sony charged my credit card almost immediately after I placed the order.

Sony’s confirmation email to me was at 11.26am and the bank sms me about the credit card charge at 11.27am on 16 Mar.

Gixxerfied

Mine was charged immediately after I placed the order on 16 March. Received sms from the bank too. The charges was pending yesterday but today the bank posted the charges into my transactions list.

Pending is not exactly charged/posted..Just to hold the amt first so that you dont spend until credit limit and they wana charge, it bounces..

Only when it show posted then officially deduct..Bank will send notification of bigger transaction in case of fraud..

mamboeidos

Pending is not exactly charged/posted..Just to hold the amt first so that you dont spend until credit limit and they wana charge, it bounces..

Only when it show posted then officially deduct..Bank will send notification of bigger transaction in case of fraud..

My bank did not inform me..... I saw it in the app only

Gixxerfied

My bank did not inform me..... I saw it in the app only

I also dont receive notification from transaction. Some banks do and some change amt notification in setting to send notification of certain amount..i think few of my card is set at 1k before notifying..

Beta_Tester

Still have for Disc set? I can 50% you lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.