Singapore Airlines *Official* (SGX:C6L)

bwaysaikryptonite

But sia can’t just rely on domestic resident for traffic and is not only about Singapore.

Lol many just diving in with the mentality that they can continue free riding sinkies, wun toh bcos temasick etc...notch wrong but could be a painful lesson if it drops back to $3+ for years or just stay stagnant at $5 for 5years...

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/sing...ts-from-singapore-in-hong-kong-for-two-weeks/
Monday see how :D CEO no nid worry but those retailers every night can’t sleep if they betting entire savings on SIA to return to high levels

British_Bulldog

come on everyone playing stocks r "free riding".

it WILL NOT b painful if it drop back to $3+, 'cause we r supposed to play with our spare cash.
I have no problem sleeping at night even if it sink to $1 for 10 years.

Its actually more painful to read ur comment, pathetic.

reddevil0728

come on everyone playing stocks r "free riding".

it WILL NOT b painful if it drop back to $3+, 'cause we r supposed to play with our spare cash.
I have no problem sleeping at night even if it sink to $1 for 10 years.

Its actually more painful to read ur comment, pathetic.
Who u referring to?

pmetpmet

But sia can’t just rely on domestic resident for traffic and is not only about Singapore.
LOL but vaccination allows the govt to open leg policy and fug those unvaccinated in the @SS:

To fully open up our borders so those with approved IATA pass do not need to do SHN. I can image the hordes of people swarming in from countries like China and India while poor unvaccinated sinkies rot at home :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Jokes aside, SIA is set to gain with vaccination going well and our borders opening up. Not just from outbound travelers but also inbound traffic, and also freight.

pmetpmet

Lol many just diving in with the mentality that they can continue free riding sinkies, wun toh bcos temasick etc...notch wrong but could be a painful lesson if it drops back to $3+ for years or just stay stagnant at $5 for 5years...

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/sing...ts-from-singapore-in-hong-kong-for-two-weeks/
Monday see how :D CEO no nid worry but those retailers every night can’t sleep if they betting entire savings on SIA to return to high levels
The stock market in general is still in recovery mode and $8 isn't far-fetched for SIA. Saying that SIA will return to $3 is like DOW returning to 20k and STI returning to 2k without a catalyst. LOL impossible without a huge event like world war or famine :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

If you'd missed the boat, it's just folly to sit and hope for such events to happen, akin to day dreaming or building castles. We, investors, are opportunists and not doomsayers :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Well but if you're vested in the wrong asset/market which had underperformed SIA, you know better why you're so sour :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

reddevil0728

LOL but vaccination allows the govt to open leg policy and fug those unvaccinated in the @SS:

To fully open up our borders so those with approved IATA pass do not need to do SHN. I can image the hordes of people swarming in from countries like China and India while poor unvaccinated sinkies rot at home :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Jokes aside, SIA is set to gain with vaccination going well and our borders opening up. Not just from outbound travelers but also inbound traffic, and also freight.
That’s why is not just about Singapore residents being vaccinated

reddevil0728

The stock market in general is still in recovery mode and $8 isn't far-fetched for SIA. Saying that SIA will return to $3 is like DOW returning to 20k and STI returning to 2k without a catalyst. LOL impossible without a huge event like world war or famine :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

If you'd missed the boat, it's just folly to sit and hope for such events to happen, akin to day dreaming or building castles. We, investors, are opportunists and not doomsayers :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Well but if you're vested in the wrong asset/market which had underperformed SIA, you know better why you're so sour :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Never say never.

you want to be bullish you can. Can’t stop people from being bearish like people can’t stop you from being bullish

pmetpmet

Never say never.

you want to be bullish you can. Can’t stop people from being bearish like people can’t stop you from being bullish
You have your opinion and I have mine. I can't tell people what they should do with their money :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

reddevil0728

Not just us, the whole world is getting vaccinated. Just 1% of those vaccinated pouring in is enough to drown our small country :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
You do realise being vaccinated doesn’t mean government will open borders right?

British_Bulldog

Doesn't matter if e whole world disagree, everyone's strategies r different, but dont put people down to make urself sounds superior.

what "free riding sinkies"
what "temasick"
what "painful lesson"
what "those retailers every night can’t sleep"

Pathetic keyboard master who r so negative, complain about e gov, our own singaporeans, about everything under e sun, but not himself, and most likely still stay in SG.

Must b living in misery.

bwaysaikryptonite

Doesn't matter if e whole world disagree, everyone's strategies r different, but dont put people down to make urself sounds superior.

what "free riding sinkies"
what "temasick"
what "painful lesson"
what "those retailers every night can’t sleep"

Pathetic keyboard master who r so negative, complain about e gov, our own singaporeans, about everything under e sun, but not himself, and most likely still stay in SG.

Must b living in misery.

sinkie can’t take sinkie truth? Ownself misery ownself 🤷‍♂️ dog ish forgiven hokay
😁

British_Bulldog

sinkie can’t take sinkie truth? Ownself misery ownself 🤷‍♂️ dog ish forgiven hokay
😁

lets end our cross fire here.

we may come from e same country, but have totally different values.

i will stick w my sunshine n b optimistic about life, n u can stay one side n criticize about everything

ill b e dog, n u b e god - if this make u happy. Pathetic

Hot_Dog

SIA goes up is good wat :) National carrier leh, Chiong ah, shortist die pain pain! :p

frigatex

Actually how many here buy a company's stocks cos you really wish to support the company? I dare say most of us are here to just profit off trading the stocks, if not you should buy and hold till the day you die or the company fold? Don't understand why need to bring in morals, patriotism and whatnot...

Anyway for individual retail investors, it really doesnt matter what we do, it's not going to impact the company much. Even if the share price plummet, is the company going to fold immediately? Not necessarily also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.